Customer Reviews for

Legacy Found

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Great Read

    This series is the BEST. LOVE IT!! The author can't write fast enough as far as I'm concerned. These books are HOT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    I found this series and I am really loving it.. the books just f

    I found this series and I am really loving it.. the books just flow and I have really enjoyed them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    I like NJ Walters take on Werewolves; Book 3 of the Wolf Creek Pack

    I've really enjoyed the series and LOVE the author. I like Ms. Walters independent characters who despite their own foreboding are drawn toward each other.

    In this book James (former alpha and NEW alpha, his story is somewhat explained in his daughter Alex's love story - Book 1) has resumed the leadership of the pack is working to affect changes to the pack's financial future. Returning from a trip he stops in a truck stop and meets Shelley.

    Shelley is skitish and completely unnerved (instead of reassured) when James indicates that he knows she's a werewolf as is he. Captured and kept in captivity at a remote cabin for over 3/4 of her life. Any thoughts of her childhood have been practically beaten out of you.

    Add Hunters (humans who are fanatics about killing werewolves) and one Hunter who is determined to HUNT DOWN Shelley for killing the man who kept her captive (this Hunter's father) and you get the gist of the story.

    From having read the two first books, it was predictable to figure out that this was Isiah & Joshua's missing younger sister - I found myself saying COME ON - FIGURE IT OUT a bit too much to entirely loose myself in the book (which is why it only gets 4 stars).

    Ms. Walter's Werewolf world is enjoyable in its complexity - fighting from within purebloods who don't want werewolves who have any human DNA and Hunters - add a lovely set of complications that need to be taken into account.

    Very enjoyable reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This entire series was a good and easy read. Fun characters and a good story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Love this series! My favorite couple so far.

    Third book in the series and I love it. I am always looking for a good paranormal series to read and this one is great. I just wish the next two were out already. Get the first book called Alexandra's Legacy....it's a free read. I see the author has lots of other series....I will have to check them out, I like her writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it

    Book 3 of this series did not dissapoint. Truly if you enjoy a shapeshiftin paranormal read then pick this series. Enjoy :) 425 + pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Hot Read

    Shelley is a werewolf on the run. After being captured for some thirty-plus years, she's attempting to adjust to a free life. Working as a waitress and trying to piece things back together, she's shocked when she meets James. He's a werewolf who recognizes what she is - even if she doesn't recognize the same in him. One thing leads to another, Shelley loses her job, and James takes her under his protection. As he attempts to uncover her secrets, he slowly brings her out of her shell. However, her past is a haunted and tragic one, and it will take time, patience, and understanding for James to claim Shelley as his own.

    Legacy Found, the third book in the Legacy series, has a promising premise. You have a scarred woman, a strong, alpha hero, and the bad guys who want to put an end to their happily ever after. From the start, you learn the tortures Shelley endured, which are horrific to say the least. As an older alpha, James is the perfect man to protect and guide her. Although he's mourned the loss of his mate for years, he feels he's been given a second chance with Shelley. Their chemistry is immediate, even though Shelley fights it, and you know it won't be long until they find comfort in each other's arms.

    The only criticisms to be found in the work are that it tells us what's happening throughout, instead of showing us, and the several instances in which the past of the hero is repeated. James recalls his former mate many times, as well as his disbelief that he could find love in the arms of another woman. It became unnecessary, as the reader is more than aware of his feelings. Fortunately, the interactions between Shelley and James overshadow the negative aspects of the book.

    Shelley is a likeable heroine, and James is delicious as a hero who will defend her at all costs. Legacy Found shines as they cave to their feelings, accept them, and discover a world of pleasure and acceptance.

    Fans of sizzling paranormal romance will enjoy Legacy Found. The twists and turns will keep you guessing, while the danger ups the ante and keeps things interesting. If you've not read this series, be sure to place them on your TBR pile.

    I'm looking forward to more by N.J. Walters.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2