Customer Reviews for

Legacy & Spellbound (Wicked Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 253 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2009

    Needs Better Editing

    Overall I like the series but in this book there were several editorial mistakes that made reading very confusing. They used the wrong names in several instances and it made me wonder if I had missed something and I had to go back and re-read before I realized it was a mistake. I understand the need to get the books on the market but good editing is very important especially when it comes to names of characters in the books.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Hurry!

    This book was amazing. A must read for those who love dark romance. Definitly a good curl-under-the-covers type of book. You won't want to put it down. The details and the hidden meanings and emotions all collide and give the reader a ride through Holly's new life.<BR/>:]<BR/>I believe that it is way better than Twilight.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    I like this book better than the first book. Kept.me guessing what was going to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Instersting.........

    I found these two novels very slow. While anticipating for Jer to come back so much happens and Holly gets Demon possesed..... Overall it was very good for suspence. I Loved It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2009

    fast and slow in cood combonation

    good conflict of charaters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Conflicted with This Book

    This novel has a great story line, however I kept wishing things were different for the characters. It seems like the author should have went a different way with the story. I am no author by no means. I have read wicked book 1 and 2 and half way thru the 3rd book Resurrection and it can't keep my attention anymore. I will one day finish the series because I would like to know how it ends. It is a good book with a good story however may it does make you want to scream AHHHHH get it over already at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    I'm hooked

    What a great find! I had never heard of this series but I saw it on display at the B&N store and the cover caught my eye. It seemed interesting so I bought it along with my other selections. After reading it, I was hooked!! I had to get the next book. I couldn't wait to see what happened next. Then after this book (part2) I was in shock. I must admit I was a little angry. I couldn't believe that the writers would end their story like that.....I was unsatisfied!! I wanted more! Then I checked on the internet and sighed with relief. I eagerly await the next book...I might even send my husband to stand in line like he did for me for the Harry Potter books or I could just pre-order. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Dark Book

    This book is very good. It had great characters, and a great story line. But it was a little too dark for me. Usually I can handle all the death and demons and I love vampires, but this book and it's prequel just gave me the creeps, and if you can get passed that, then this book is pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dark

    The first one was very dark and it kinda turned me off of the series a little. but once i was done with the second i got past all the demons and dark magic. I cant wait til then next one in july.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2007

    wow

    I cant believe it ended like that, I literally sat down and was like, what the heck. why would it end like this, and then i tried to google everything to see if there was possibly a fifth one and i was extremely disappointed. if you like cliff hangers these books are deff. for you but idk it just made me mad about the ending wether or not holly and jer would be together and who the baby belongs to really and who the heck is alex? and is the cat whisper in the end really alex trying to warn the chick. so many unsolved questions. COME OUT WITH ANOTHER ONE PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    Slightly Disappointing.

    I loved the first three books, then I read the fourth and was really upset. I loved a lot of it until the end. I hated it how it went from being hey we're battling and then all of a sudden it was over. I also hated the fact that you don't know whether Holly is going to end up with Jer, who the REAL Alex is, or who changed time. I am also upset because it said that the original printing of this book was from 2003 so yeah I'm just kind of wondering where are the fifth and sixth or at least a fifth? I hope they come out because I would definitely be excited for that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    loved the books hated the books end. it was terrible it left you empty it leaves you with a bunch of ?'s that wont ever get answered because its a quartet and so there wont be any other books so if you are a reader that needs a ending then dont bother with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Simply Magical

    Great read. Unable to put it down. It really draws you into the fantasy. You feel like part of the group. Can't hardly wait for the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2006

    Awesome!

    This book was so great. I loved reading it. I really hope they come out with another one though! The ending is confusing and I think they need to make another book the explain it and to continue their journey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3