Customer Reviews for

Legend (Event Group Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 25, 2009

    A WHOLE NEW EVENT TO CAPTURE THE HEARTS OF MILLIONS!!!

    I absolutely loved Legend! I just finished it and it gave me the action and thrills I wanted. I stayed up until 11 o'clock reading Legend. I wanted to know what happened next. Farbeaux is one of the best characters ever made. He's really misterious and likes to work his way. He always seems to be one step ahead of his "accomplices" and knows what he should do when he should do it. Maj. Jack Collins is my absolute favorite though. He was just born a leader and he just takes risks that most of us wouldn't. The rivalry between Farbeaux and Jack just makes me want to read it even more and find out what is going to happen next. David Lynn Golemon also throws some twists into his books and his writting is just breath taking. For everyone that says his writting is amateurish, I'd like to see you do better. I loved it and that's my opinion. I definently love the SciFi, moster, thrillers, and I can't wait to start reading his next book, Ancients!!! <3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    I've enjoyed several of the books in the Event Group series. The

    I've enjoyed several of the books in the Event Group series. They've all proven to be a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Good series.

    I'm only on book 2 but, so far the 'Event' series is going well. I'm not much on sci-fi but these are written with some conviction....interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Action packed and quite fun.

    This book is easy to read and is full of suspense, action, and a bit of history. An other great novel in the Event Group Series. I highly recommend these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this one as well

    I enjoyed this one as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    pretty decent book

    pretty darn good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    This would make one heck of a movie

    I really enjoyed the 2nd book in the Event group series. What a roller coaster ride. It would make a great summer blockbuster movie too! Its a perfect balance of breathtaking action, suspense and humor. Can't wait to get my hands on the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    I agree with John..... What the......?

    I just hit the same section that John is talking about. Not only is it a jump ahead, it's a jump over what must have been some great action. This change is so jarring I'm tempted to put the book down. The author keeps referring to things we have not seen but sounds like we should have to characters we should know, but don't. Again, What the ......?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2008

    LEGEND debuts at #29 on the New York Times Best Seller List

    Fate takes hold for an expedition to the darkest area of the world---the Amazon. The Event Group is in action once again as something 100 million years old lurks in the pristine waters of a lost lagoon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    Did I miss something?

    Things were going fairly well until I got to chapter 5 in Part Two of the paperback edition. It was like I had skipped ahead many pages into another leg of the story about the Zachary Expedition, that the last I read, was just about to depart by ship for their destination. All of a sudden you become embroiled in a struggle for survival that just starts in without telling how they got into this predicament. I had to stop and check to make sure that my copy of the book wasn't missing any pages. I'm guessing it's some form of flash ahead, and maybe the missing detail will be added in the following pages, but it's a very disjointing technique, and, if that's what it is, it doesn't work. From a pretty good start, I'm at the point where I'm debating going on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2007

    Surpasses EVENTor any other adventure this year!

    Mr. Golemon has far surpassed his initial offering and has sent the Event Group on an even more perilous mission to discover the facts behind the LEGEND of El Dorado! But as is his usual twist, Mr. Golemon takes the reader on a rollercoaster ride of discovery leading them to the Legend itself. The research involved is astounding in its facts and locations and once again the author has managed to insert the fear of the unknown, and why the reader should be afraid, very afraid of what lays in wait in the jungles of the Amazon Basin and the mysterious lagoon that waits for modern man to rediscover why death awaits those who find it. I praise David Lynn Golemon for delivering an adventure story that ranks up there with Verne and Cussler and predict that he will soon be regarded as the very best thrill writer this decade! With Tom Clancy's prose for military hardware and Stephen King's propensity for scaring the hell out of you, we have many more thrills headed our way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fun a sort of military take on the X-Files

    Worried over the recently rediscovered Padilla site in the Amazon, Pentagon and White House leaders discuss Treason with a T vs. preventing the knowledge reaching the media and their boss the President. As such, they agree to dispatch the best allegedly to search for the legendary El Dorado and its vast treasure. Since the inquiry deals with a mystery of the past Major Jack Collins leads the top secret Event Group to investigate whether the legend is real, hidden amidst the rainforest abundance. Not receiving the entire truth of the mission from his superiors leads to deadly encounters of a human kind. However, as they continue their quest, the Event Group soon finds a different LEGEND lurking in the Amazon a humanoid beast that rises like a phoenix except out of the water to kill anyone threatening the secrets of the Incas who have been gone form here for centuries. --- The Event Group is a sort of military take on the X-Files. The current tale is lighthearted action adventure fun especially when the team uses near futuristic gizmos to battle an invincible foe 'read the tale if you want to know what this similar to the Creature from the Black Lagoon truly is'. Although none of the players seem to be more than just 1950s comic book heroes, fans of 200 proof non-stop action will want to accompany Major Collins and his squad into the Amazon. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4