Customer Reviews for

Legend

Average Rating 4.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

a lover of good books

i was very impressed with this book!! it was so fun and exciting and had me on my toes the whole time. i read knight in shining armor first and all though i quite enjoyed it i thought the end was disappointing it all the sudden just ended. it was weird to me and turned ...
i was very impressed with this book!! it was so fun and exciting and had me on my toes the whole time. i read knight in shining armor first and all though i quite enjoyed it i thought the end was disappointing it all the sudden just ended. it was weird to me and turned me off from jude devereaux'x time travel books. but i decied to read legend and oh my gosh i love it so much!! it didn't leave any details hanging it ended the bok very well. and by end i was happy and satisfied. this book was throughly enticing! A MUST READ!!

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

What the Heck?

Ok, so when i started this book, I thought 'Ok, I can deal with the time travel thing'. Not a HUGE stretch of the imagination. I was really getting into the book and falling in love with Cole and Kady. All of a sudden WHAM, the plot completely disappears and it turns ou...
Ok, so when i started this book, I thought 'Ok, I can deal with the time travel thing'. Not a HUGE stretch of the imagination. I was really getting into the book and falling in love with Cole and Kady. All of a sudden WHAM, the plot completely disappears and it turns out Cole never existed? I was heartbroken and the heroine of the story seemed to just take it in stride. I don't get it. After that happened, i read a few more chapters and quit. It didn't hold my interest any longer because to me, one of the main characters was gone. After that it just got weird. This is the second book that I've read from this author and I've been disappointed in both. I probably won't be trying out anymore of her books.

posted by Anonymous on June 7, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2007

    a lover of good books

    i was very impressed with this book!! it was so fun and exciting and had me on my toes the whole time. i read knight in shining armor first and all though i quite enjoyed it i thought the end was disappointing it all the sudden just ended. it was weird to me and turned me off from jude devereaux'x time travel books. but i decied to read legend and oh my gosh i love it so much!! it didn't leave any details hanging it ended the bok very well. and by end i was happy and satisfied. this book was throughly enticing! A MUST READ!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2004

    Wow

    I don't really read much romance, but I'll make an exception for this book any time. This book enchanted me right from the beginning. My cousin and I both fell in love with Tarik and now we fight over the book. When Kady lost Cole it seemed that the book had nothing left to offer, but we found that we were very wrong. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2005

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!

    One of my friends had this book and let me borrow it. Wow, it's incredible! Legend keeps you guessing and you can't put it down! I'm now going to try to read more of Jude Deveraux's books because this one is SO AWESOME!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    great across the time romance

    First I must say that Jude Deveraux is my all time favorite author! I have collected all her books and paperback and am in the process of colleccting them on my nook (I just wish some of them were free...HINT HINT). Anyway, this book is so sweet, a poignant tale of love across time and also how the actions of one person can change an entire town's occupants for the better. I loved how Kady had met the grandmother and she was willing to listen to kady and wrote down everything Kady said about her grandson who had died, but Kady had fallen in love with and also how Deveraux kept him "innocent" as the child he was when he was killed. Of course I knew that Kady would meet someone "related" that would become her soul mate, but it was so wonderful to see his first reaction to her. I also loved how Kady and all her faithful co-workers at the restaurant helped her when she finally dumped the jerk she worked for and was engaged to. This is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Not so great

    I loved Knight in Shining Armour, but this one didn't even come close to that!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2006

    What the Heck?

    Ok, so when i started this book, I thought 'Ok, I can deal with the time travel thing'. Not a HUGE stretch of the imagination. I was really getting into the book and falling in love with Cole and Kady. All of a sudden WHAM, the plot completely disappears and it turns out Cole never existed? I was heartbroken and the heroine of the story seemed to just take it in stride. I don't get it. After that happened, i read a few more chapters and quit. It didn't hold my interest any longer because to me, one of the main characters was gone. After that it just got weird. This is the second book that I've read from this author and I've been disappointed in both. I probably won't be trying out anymore of her books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2003

    Legend

    It was one of the best romance novels ever, next to Knight in Shining Armour. I recommend this book to everyy romance reader. The story line is so intriguing that you can not put this book down. The mystery in it is wonderfully exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2003

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    I love this book! I couldn't put it down. I've already read it twice, and plan on reading it a 3rd time. Each time I read it I love Legend even more! I highly recommend this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2003

    ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I RECOMEND THIS BOOK TO EVERYONE.I THINK SHE WAS GREAT,EXCEPTIONAL,AND WONDERFUL WRITER IN THIS BOOK.IF YOU DO ANYTHING READ THIS BOOK...........................................I CAN NOT STRESS TO YOU HOW GREAT THIS BOOK IS,EVEN IF YOU READ MYSTERY NOVELS,OR EVEN HORROR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Want a free ipad

    Kiss your hand three times post this on three books then look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Love this book

    This is a great book, loved it. It made me cry. Could not put it down in till the END!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Amazing Story

    Starts out slow but picks up. After it does, you wont wanna stop reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    One of my favorite

    Super cute story. I have read it over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book when I first read it back in the 90s. When I r

    I loved this book when I first read it back in the 90s. When I recently read it again, I found that I still LOVE this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book it had humor and a compelling love story very easy read well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Great book

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I insist.

    My favorite book of all time, hands down. Next would be Knight in Shining Armour. The heroine is amazing, the plot line is solid all the way through with twists and turns, and the Jordan men are delightful. What more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Love it

    If u loved knight in shining armor then you will also love tjis book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Cute%2C+quick+reads.

    Simple+little+love+stories.+Not+enough+pages+for+plot+twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    My Favorite Jude Deveraux book

    This is my favorite of Jude's books. Love Love it! You must read this if you haven't. I love a strong female lead in a book. Kady finds a strength she didn't kniw she had or needed. She becomes such a confident woman she ends up making the right decision.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4