Customer Reviews for

Legend

Average Rating 4.5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

a lover of good books

i was very impressed with this book!! it was so fun and exciting and had me on my toes the whole time. i read knight in shining armor first and all though i quite enjoyed it i thought the end was disappointing it all the sudden just ended. it was weird to me and turned ...
i was very impressed with this book!! it was so fun and exciting and had me on my toes the whole time. i read knight in shining armor first and all though i quite enjoyed it i thought the end was disappointing it all the sudden just ended. it was weird to me and turned me off from jude devereaux'x time travel books. but i decied to read legend and oh my gosh i love it so much!! it didn't leave any details hanging it ended the bok very well. and by end i was happy and satisfied. this book was throughly enticing! A MUST READ!!

posted by Anonymous on June 14, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

What the Heck?

Ok, so when i started this book, I thought 'Ok, I can deal with the time travel thing'. Not a HUGE stretch of the imagination. I was really getting into the book and falling in love with Cole and Kady. All of a sudden WHAM, the plot completely disappears and it turns ou...
Ok, so when i started this book, I thought 'Ok, I can deal with the time travel thing'. Not a HUGE stretch of the imagination. I was really getting into the book and falling in love with Cole and Kady. All of a sudden WHAM, the plot completely disappears and it turns out Cole never existed? I was heartbroken and the heroine of the story seemed to just take it in stride. I don't get it. After that happened, i read a few more chapters and quit. It didn't hold my interest any longer because to me, one of the main characters was gone. After that it just got weird. This is the second book that I've read from this author and I've been disappointed in both. I probably won't be trying out anymore of her books.

posted by Anonymous on June 7, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    great across the time romance

    First I must say that Jude Deveraux is my all time favorite author! I have collected all her books and paperback and am in the process of colleccting them on my nook (I just wish some of them were free...HINT HINT). Anyway, this book is so sweet, a poignant tale of love across time and also how the actions of one person can change an entire town's occupants for the better. I loved how Kady had met the grandmother and she was willing to listen to kady and wrote down everything Kady said about her grandson who had died, but Kady had fallen in love with and also how Deveraux kept him "innocent" as the child he was when he was killed. Of course I knew that Kady would meet someone "related" that would become her soul mate, but it was so wonderful to see his first reaction to her. I also loved how Kady and all her faithful co-workers at the restaurant helped her when she finally dumped the jerk she worked for and was engaged to. This is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book it had humor and a compelling love story very easy read well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Love it

    If u loved knight in shining armor then you will also love tjis book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Cute%2C+quick+reads.

    Simple+little+love+stories.+Not+enough+pages+for+plot+twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2009

    *Legend*

    I was so rapped up in Cole. Then i took a break after she was off to go see his grandmother. Then i picked it back up and was reading and was like what the heck when did this become a Sci-fi book. And at the end i started to like it and the guy but it still didn't fill the empty place that Cole left she needs to write a book about Cole diffintly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2003

    ONE OF HER BEST!

    I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this book. I read some of the reviews and only one had not been good. Ms. Deveraux keeps you guessing as to the plot from the very beginning and you are finding out things about the main character as she is finding out about them. I cried at certain moments of the book, but I couldn't put it down until I finished. Of course, once I finished the book I wished I hadn't because I was sorry it was over. Well worth the time reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2003

    Legend

    I absolutely loved Legend! It was fast paced and humorous at times. It was about Kady Long, who could cook, but didn't really match up in looks. So she finds this old wedding dress and puts it on. She gets transported back in time and meets Cole. Then she gets transported back to her own time, breaks up with her fiance and travels to Colorado to try and fix something that happened when Cole was nine years old. That's when she meets her Arabian Prince and they figure out how to stop the crisis. It is a wonderful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2003

    Absolutely Wonderful

    This is a book that I read constantly. It is absolutely wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    Re: LEGEND

    I actually really loved this book. It was romantic, heart-wrenching, and beautiful. It was an amazing book, the only disappointing part was the end. It was glossed over and I missed Cole, CJ was not quite up to his standard and it got a bit sappy at the end. So much emotion so quickly made it seem fake. I wish she could've stayed in the old legend. But overall the book was amazing and I definately recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2