Customer Reviews for

Forgotten Realms: The Legend of Drizzt Boxed Set - Books 1-3: Homeland/Exile/Sojourn

Average Rating 5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Love this series

    I love this series. I love how R.A Salvatore creates his characters. I picke dup the first book and ened reading all three books by the end of the week. That was how much i enjoyed them. That is why I am currently saving up enough money to rest of the Dark elf series and then more books written by R.A Salvatore. If you are looking for fun read and a book that will get you hooked within the first chapter, I recommend ready this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    love this book

    i bought this book for my husband and he loves it. we are working on getting all the Drizt books, he is hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great series

    I found this series by accident, and I really love the story. Both me and my wife are readiing these and look forward to each and every book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    great read

    awesome books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    Can't say enough good things

    This is an amazing series. I picked it up because of the favorable reviews of others. I tend to read more sci-fi than fantasy so this was stepping out a little for me. I LOVE all the charaters and feel like I know them...especailly after reading 10 books in a row over the course of almost a year. I can't put the books down and try to order the next book before I finish the one I am on. I had to wait for this last set to be released and am beside myself. I felt like I had an endless pool from which to drink and now I'm nearing the end. I love Drizzt and the depth of all the characters. Salvatore has created another WORLD and I visit often. I am female 40 yo and sure if a lot of females read this type of book but it appeals to me, regardless. VERY easy to read. I HIGHLY recommend this entire series (Forgotten Realms: Drizzt)though some books are stronger than others. I would never pick and choose books and suggest that you read through the entire series...beginning to end to truly get the depth of the characters and the relationships. I would love to meet the author. He is a master at what he does. I think my husband got tired of hearing me talk about it but I had to talk to someone about what was going on in the books! I pick up other books but none compare :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fan's of D&D

    If your looking to improve your D&D game or just a great read, this book is for you.

    As a newbie to D&D I learned quite a bit and got my imagination fueled by this series. Excellent book, well written, with enough strategy and character description to really keep you engaged as well as improve your game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another wonderful fantasy novel!

    I was just recently introduced to the Forgotten Realms books and to R.A. Salvatore. I can definitely say that this series is a must-read to any Fantasy genre fan! The characters are completely likable, and the plot just keeps you going all the way through to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Books!

    I can't say enough good things about this series, I have a few favorites and these definitely have a place in my library.<BR/><BR/>It's the kind of books that make you think, have a great storyline and let your imagination take you on a trip beyond your dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2