Customer Reviews for

The Legend of Luke (Redwall Series #12)

Average Rating 5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    I love Redwall!!!

    This book was great! I love all of Brian Jacques's books,but I liked this book the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2001

    IT WAS GREAT

    I really like this book it was very good. I really like the redwall series so it fit right in. But this one was a bit different i liked how the story went from Martins world to luck sequencually. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2001

    WOW!

    This Is the COOLEST yet! In it, you find out about what happens to Martin's Father

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2001

    Best Redwall book yet!!!!!

    A wonderful & enchanting story with many surprise twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2001

    Something of Legend

    this book, and the others in the series are absolutely amazing. Brian Jacques is a genius. though it is very hard to differentiate, this has to be one of the best yet. P.S. Look for Taggerung in Early Sept., in 75 days, to be exact Until next time, EULALIAAAAAAAAAA!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2001

    Martin the warrior and his friends did it again!

    The exciting story of a young mouse who is trying to find out about his father. Great storytelling, awesome plot, and characters you'll never forget make this one of my fav's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2001

    This book rules!!!!

    Some people may think I'm crazy, but I've read all of the Redwall books, every single one of them, at least 3 times each. I really love how Brian Jacques adds a lot of details to the plot. This series is for adults as well as kids, I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2001

    Ricky the Warrior-Badger Lord of Salamandastron

    I fell in love with the Redwall series and am the ultimate fan. The Legend of Luke is a great read for anyone who can read advanced literature. I would highly recommend it. I hope you all out there will read it and experience the joy and excitement I feel when I read Redwall. Eulaliaaaa!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2001

    Exiting, action filled adventure!

    In the latest book of Jacques¿ mystical series of stories about Redwall Abby and its creatures, Martin, the famed Warrior and founder of Redwall, goes in search of the story of his long lost father, Luke. Luke¿s tribe viciously slaughtered by the pirate stoat captain Vilu Daskar and his crew while Luke and his warriors where away. Luke¿s mother, Windred, and son Martin are two of the few spared from Daskar¿s wrath. Luke sets out for vengeance against his wife¿s murderer. This story was so appealing because, for one, I already love the Redwall series and because I felt like I could really get into the book. If you like medieval battle or pirate stories, you¿ll love The Legend of Luke!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2001

    A super adventure!

    This is a great fiction book. it is about a young mouse worrior named Martin who doesnt remember his father.So he starts to act wierd, he stops playing with the kids, he doesn't talk much,and he starts to go to the hill more often than he used to go. the towns people start to worry and don't know what to do.So they let him take a trip with his friends to his birthplace. Martin meets many new friends on his journey and many new enemies. So will Martin ever find his birthplace,will he meet his father? to find out you must read The Legend of Luke!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2001

    Luke and Martin are Tight

    This book was really good and had a lot of action aand a good plot to it. I liked it especially since they didn't make some freak way for Luke to survive, actually giving some sorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2001

    A Hero Mouse With a Story

    It's the best one ever! It's about a mouse looking for his father who left him as a mousebabe. His father went to get vengance with Vilu Daskar who killed Martin's mother. It's a story a story you'll never forget!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2001

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK AND WHOEVER THINKS OTHERWISE BETTER STAY OUT OF MY WAY!!!!!!

    I love this book. My name is Luke, so it was of great intrest to me. I love the way Brian writes his books. I like the mole speech of the Redwall series the most, though. If you start this book you should NOT put it down just because it looks hard. You need to really get into the series. The Legend of Luke was the first Redwall book I read, and since then I've been hooked on the series. REDWALL!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2000

    incredible

    bj continues to stay in my favorite list.he shows us again what a wonderfull story teller he is.im 18 years old and i still like his books i have been reading them since i was in elementary school and i still love them..i dont think they are for children i think that any adult who sits down with a bj book will really enjoy it in conclusion this is the best book yet!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2000

    EULALIAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    a GREAT book!!!!! it and Mossflower are the best books in the series. I was always wandering about Luke, now I know. Dramatic, enchanting, exciting, it's everything!!!!! The end of the 2nd book (part), Luke, is so exciting, i was sad to finish it. His grip on Vilu Daskar and how the black squirrel was spinning and yelling and everything, it was just so exciting!!! EULALIAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!! (a yell for BJ)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2000

    this book rules ya suckers

    I think this is one of the best books he wrote. SO GET IT!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2000

    This book rules!!!

    I always had questions about Luke and they were answered!! I love the whole series. If you haven't read them, read them NOW! I started by reading Martin the Warrior 3 years ago, and I still read all the books over and over again! Brian Jacques is so cool!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2000

    He's done it again!

    The Legend of Luke is one of the most acclaimed Redwall books of all. I would give a brief description but, my fellow reviewers have already done so. In my opinion this book is the best yet and Redwall should remain in our hearts, the bravest of warriors who have ever entered the warm comfort of Redwall Abbey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2000

    Brian Jacques is a VERY talented writer

    I have read several Redwall tales before and have been left entranced- The Legend of Luke is the 12th volume, and it can't get any better- that is, until the next tale from Redwall! This book is about Martin's summer journey, the story of his father, Luke and many other things as well. If you ever come by this book, read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2000

    REDWALL RULES!!!!!!!

    I have read all of the redwall series and the all RULE! Now i just cant wait for the next redwall book! U HAVE GOT TO READ THIS SERIES PEOPLE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5