Customer Reviews for

The Legend of Luke (Redwall Series #12)

Average Rating 5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 1999

    My Best Work Yet!!!

    I hope you enjoy my new book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Gjfu

    READ EVERY BOOK ON THE SERIES!!!! BEST BOOK SERIES FOR ADVENTURE LOVERS!!!!!!










    Sadly the author died january 2012 T_T BUT STILL A GREAT BOOK SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    One of my favorites

    Best Redwall yet! I loved the return if Martin and Gnoff, my favorite character. You have to read Mossflower to understand the background, but I loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Favorite Redwall book

    Read this over and over and I am reading it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    way to go Jacques

    This book is one of the few that actually take you from the beginning and make you read it. It has one of theose characters (Martin), that is just so interesting you want to know his past and life story. All I have to say is WAY TO GO JACQUES!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2007

    Very interesting you won't be able to put it down

    The Legend of Luke is an exciting fantasy story from the author of the Redwall series Brian Jacques. In this book Martin set out to find his past in the one place he remembers be at when he was a child, The North Shore. Martin sets out with a few friends down to the north shore and encounters numerous dangers along the way. Luckily, with the help of log a log Furmo and his shrews they make it to the north shore. Their Martin recalls part of his childhood at the cave where he once lived in. Martin discovers an old mouse, one of the surviving members of Luke's tribe, and learns of others living in the Arf ship. When Martin and his companions get to the ship they meet Luke¿s friends that set out with him to avenge his tribe after Vilu Daskar came and slaughtered them. Their Luke's very old friends read Martin the Legend of Luke told by them. Martin learns of his father¿s tribe and the journey Luke took for revenge. He also learns how he came to be separated from both his mother and father at such a young age. This book will keep you turning pages all throughout the story. I hope you enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    cool

    This book answers alot of questions on Martin's past. It is impossible to putr down (Trust i've tried).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2005

    Two times the Redwall bliss!

    This book tells two stories in one - Martin's journy to the Arfship, and the legend of Luke the Warrior. This is one of my favorite out of all the Redwall books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    One of the greatest books EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    When Trimp,a wandering hedgehog,arrives at Redwall she sings a ditty about Reynard Chopsnout and Luke the warrior,it makes Martin feel sad.After that Martin,Gonff,Trimp and foremole Dinny embark on a quest to learn the legend of Luke the warrior.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2003

    BEST REDWALL YET!

    If you have ever been interested of stories about mice; and love war stories that end peacefully this book is for you! The book has colorful character s tyhat bring you in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2003

    Excellent

    The Legand of Luke is based in a fantesy world created by Brian Jacques. In this world is where furry little woodland creatures live. The story starts out at the unfinished redwall abby. There you meet Martin, an adventoures warrior mouse who is determind to find information about his family. Read the book to uncover the mysteries of Martin. You will be enchanted by the characters in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2003

    it's a good book

    The Legend of Luke is an extremely good book. My favorite part is when Martin is with the otters and does the Battleblade Dance. I have read each book at least twice, some over 10 times!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    A sailing dream....

    Before I picked up this book, I had read Martin the Warrior- recommended by my cousin. At first I was reluctant to read it, and the book sat on my shelf for two years before I picked it up. I was immediatly spell bound, and wanted to know more about Martin and his past. The Legend of Luke was a story that helped me understand why Luke had left, and it was made even more enjoyable by the antics of the characters and the perils faced. The Legend of Luke now stands as one of my favorites and most recommended books. GASP! I've turned into my cousin! ^^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2003

    Another Great Tail by Brain Jaques

    Another great tail by Brain Jaques, The Legend of Luke. I would give The Legend of Luke five out of five stars. Martian is the main character of this story, he is a born worrier but loving to all he founded Redwall. While there are many protagonists I will just tell you about Martian. The Legend of Luke is the second book in the Redwall series but you could read it any time. One thing you will notice about the Redwall books is that all the protagonists are animals. It may take time to get used to it but you will. Martian (Luke¿s son) who founded Redwall. ( Redwall is a safe place that the creatures of mossflower they can come and stay there or live there if they care to). Martian met a hedgehog named Trimp; she sung a song that talked about Martians father Luke. Martian immediately asked her about it. His father had gone when he was little to avenge his mother¿s death. Martian had always meant to go back but couldn¿t remember how to get there. He travels to the north sore and makes many friends along the way some choose to join him on his journey. One thing you will notice is that Martian or Gonff knows almost everyone. The fantasy elements of this story are talking animals, like I said though you will get used to it. Another thing would be that the animals built a fortress. All the animals have personalities, some are bad, and some are good. There are pirates and worriers, and priests. It¿s a classic good and evil fighting books. A great read any time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2003

    A great Book for adventurous People

    This book is a really great book especially for adventurous people. I recomend it for anyone who wants a good book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2003

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE READ!!!

    From all the Redwall books I have read, this is one of the BEST!!! I really recommend it to people who have not read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    I love Redwall!!!

    This book was great! I love all of Brian Jacques's books,but I liked this book the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2001

    IT WAS GREAT

    I really like this book it was very good. I really like the redwall series so it fit right in. But this one was a bit different i liked how the story went from Martins world to luck sequencually. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2001

    WOW!

    This Is the COOLEST yet! In it, you find out about what happens to Martin's Father

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2001

    Best Redwall book yet!!!!!

    A wonderful & enchanting story with many surprise twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4