Customer Reviews for

The Legend of Zelda and Philosophy: I Link Therefore I Am

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

PERFECTION!!!!!! (Almost)

This book fits with me like a puzzle piece! HOWEVER, the authour actually got the name Outset Island WRONG, and called it OutCAST Island! Does he have any idea how that makes me feel? FURIOUS! OUTRAGED! SICK WITH ANGER!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Da da da da da

Great book if your a thinker

posted by Anonymous on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    PERFECTION!!!!!! (Almost)

    This book fits with me like a puzzle piece! HOWEVER, the authour actually got the name Outset Island WRONG, and called it OutCAST Island! Does he have any idea how that makes me feel? FURIOUS! OUTRAGED! SICK WITH ANGER!!!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    great

    this is a cool book and very good for zelda

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love all of the Zelda games! Best game series EVER!!!!! :D

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Best philisophy book.

    It has extordanary philosiphy explaining the triforce and the land of Hyrule.Recomended for both gamers and thinkers.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Just read the sample

    Though at first I thought it odd to compare a game with the work of Socrates, I realized that at the end of the eighteen pages, that games need to be looked at with a philosophical eye. It give games more credibility, and not to mention, is fun reading for those gamers who either remember the games being discussed, like/don't mind reading, or both (like me). I will definitely be buying this book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    ZELDA

    I am a big zelda fan and i want to check this book out. I recomend zelda games for readers (of course if you have a nook i guese you are a reader) and for young gamers

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Zelda+book+people who make sense=THE BEST BOOK EVER! Not even Ganon could complain about it

    This book was the best way I've heard anything about Zelda be printed and made sense. When I first got it, i held it up, and played DO DO DO DOOOOOOOO !! And started reading imediatly. It made wayyy more sense then any guide book or a wanna be writer could ever do. Ever.
    Now, if they could only do one on nintendologic...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    LEGEND OF ZELDA

    IT'S A SECRET TO EVERYBODY. DODONGO DISLIKES SMOKE. IT'S DANGEROUS TO GO ALONE.TAKE THIS. MASTER USING IT SO YOU CAN HAVE THIS. EASTMOST PENINSULA IS THE SECRET. DIGDOGGER DISLIKES CERTAIN KIND OF SOUND.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Link

    I really like all the game but i really like skyward sword

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Ohhhhhh

    I can't wait to get this. I only own two games(twilight princess and Swyward sword) but I love love love these games. Ofcourse, I am one $ under. Can't wait for more money to buy this

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    False name

    HE CALLED THE TUNICS COATS!!! I'M SO ANGRY!!! Besides that it's a good book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    LINK IS AWSOME

    I gave it 5 cause I couldn't give it 99999999999999999999999999999990999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999990999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    in response to the review complaining that they called it outset

    in response to the review complaining that they called it outset island instead of outcast island, it actually is outset island. Just straightening that out

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Zelda!!!!

    Is an awesome game!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No. Its outset island.

    In the Legend of Zelda: Windwaker, Link lives on an island with his grandma and sister Ariel. Once you get the sea chart, you open it up and on one of the islands it is labeled Outset Island. Trust me, I would know. I have watched my father play it over 50 times. (I have even done a little playing myself. And I will tell you, I am between the ages of 9-13. And even I know its Outset Island) Sorry.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Link

    "That game was the darkest one of the series. It deals a lot with death, an impending sense of doom constantly and terror."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    To: I Love Zelda

    I have Ocarina of time 3D and I'm gonna get the remake of the original for the 3DS. Anyways, back to the concept. On Ocarina of time where is Ganondorf's castle? One cheat site said on hope mountain. Another said the temple of time

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    LOZ RULES

    I have played tp for Wii and the first game on gameboy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    To i love zelda

    I have a game boy zelda and i cant find the magickal instraments i alredy have one but i need 5 please respond

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Shado

    U there

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4