Customer Reviews for

Legend of the White Werewolf Series The Forgotten Ones

Average Rating 4
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I loved every bit of this book can not wait for second hope it comes out soon very exciting could not put down till last page reccommend highly

posted by 18317912 on May 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Wooden Dialogue, Non Descriptive Writing

This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

...
This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

Characters are likewise stiff and without depth. The main character has many traits, supposedly, but instantly acts against them from the onset of the book. "I'm not one of those girls," for example, then a few pages later she's inviting a stranger into her home. It's very ditsy.

This author is one of those writers that will tell you what is happening in her scenes instead of show you. Everything has a trite adjective at best. The main character finds said stranger alluring. Why? What is it that he does? How does she react in an emotional or physical sense? Every scene is devoid of life and description.

Even for a romance novel, the plot, if it exists at all, is quite thin.

I couldn't find myself reading past page 60. This is a terrible book and you should not bother wasting your time. It was free when I acquired it, and it's definitely not worth a single cent more.

posted by 17744632 on June 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Wooden Dialogue, Non Descriptive Writing

    This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

    There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

    Characters are likewise stiff and without depth. The main character has many traits, supposedly, but instantly acts against them from the onset of the book. "I'm not one of those girls," for example, then a few pages later she's inviting a stranger into her home. It's very ditsy.

    This author is one of those writers that will tell you what is happening in her scenes instead of show you. Everything has a trite adjective at best. The main character finds said stranger alluring. Why? What is it that he does? How does she react in an emotional or physical sense? Every scene is devoid of life and description.

    Even for a romance novel, the plot, if it exists at all, is quite thin.

    I couldn't find myself reading past page 60. This is a terrible book and you should not bother wasting your time. It was free when I acquired it, and it's definitely not worth a single cent more.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    liked the concept not the execution

    No real sex scenes nice originial idea but the main charcters never really get to know each other. The alpha is know real alpha he allows things to happen that no newly msted aipha should no matter who requires it of him. His new mate a highly sought after white wolf goes off to new York then Italy alone with no male. Where they do that at? Even if she didn't know he should have been there looking out for her. He wsscway to passive. I finished the biook and the only thing I knew was that he had a twin and a potential mate before name Chisty.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Dawne

    This book was just terrible. Talk about rushed, they meet in bar he asks her if she wants to get food. She agrees and leaves with this complete stranger, goes to his place (lol). The next day he takes her home to his "people" and that night they are mated for life. Then they go back to her home, (with about 50people from his pack that she puts up some, and finds the rest places to live) Really! It does not get any better through the book. They argue, have sex. They disagree, have sex. LOL get the drift? It was all the book seemed to be about, sex. Very poorly written, very long and drawn out. I don't really recommend this for adults because its more like a young teen writing. I feel it had potential but, take off about 150 pages to move the story along, and it needed to have a lot more maturity added in.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Great read

    I loved every bit of this book can not wait for second hope it comes out soon very exciting could not put down till last page reccommend highly

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    LOVE THIS!

    With so many books out there on wolves and vampires, it's wonderful to read one with a new twist. The story flows smoothly and holds your attention. The love scenes are tasteful and do not overpower the story line. I highly recommend this book. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Happy reader

    This book was amazing i loved it. YES her mate is a little passive and she writes more about cleaning the houses then him as a alpha. But the book is so good i love love love it and wish to read more so please!! please!! Allow me the honor to read the next one. I respect lovve your work.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    It was ok. It was a really good story it just took forever to ge

    It was ok. It was a really good story it just took forever to get to the point. Like she introduces the bad guy at the very beginning of the story then he just disappears for 10 chapters or so then BAM!! oh look the bad guy's back. So having said this I probably wouldn't have read it. It just took forever. I almost quit reading about halfway through but wanted to know when she would get to the point. 

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Easy Read

    This is an read, and it's easy to follow. The only thing wrong with it is that sometimes it doesn't flow smoothly. Sometimes it's too wordy? I dont know how to explain it, but i'll definitely go on with the series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great

    Loved this read and over 400 pages

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Major improvements needed....

    Hmmmm....not the best free book I've read but not the worst neither. The two main problems with this book: (1) the plot was super rushed (2) not enough story development/description. The dialogue was so childlike, it was hard to figure out if an adult wrote this or in fact a child did. Ariel and Blake were attracted to each other but no explanation as to why, hell I can't even tell how these characters are.

    There just isn't enough information to have the story make sense. There are a ton of intimate scenes between the two characters but no detail, they just have sex like crazy and that's basically it. The story has major potential, I think Ms. Dawn needs to focus more on expanding her descriptions of the characters, working on a more detailed plot, changing the speech patterns so that we know its actual adults talking and not rushing the story, let it flow, don't pile crap on top of crap just to have a 400+ book, sometimes less is more.

    This is the first of a free series for her, I would like to see what she does with the next book.

    SR

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Good read......but

    Storyline is great and I can't wait for The Second Son to be released. I don't want to criticise but more background and "meat" in the story and the relationships would be even better :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    A promising let down

    This book has great promise. The writer moved to fast in the story, everything thing that happens is solved with sex at least twice a chapter or they all just comply. The premise of this storybsounded a lot better than the delivery. I do have to say I loved the idea of the white wolf legend. Sadly let down with this book even though it is free, I will not be getting any others. :-(

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No...

    No...way man best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    GOOD BOOK. REALLY LONG WHICH IS ALWAYS GOOD BUT THIS ONE WAS A B

    GOOD BOOK. REALLY LONG WHICH IS ALWAYS GOOD BUT THIS ONE WAS A BIT DRAWN OUT I HAD TO SKIP PAGES. GREAT STORY LINE AND GOOD ROMANCE BETWEEN THE CHARACTERS. HE IS THE ALPHA BUT LETS HER BE THE ALPHA TOO. HOPE THE NEXT IS GOOD TOO.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Ugh

    I cant believe this book made it to be plubished. No wonder this book was free . 433 pages of crap I kept reading this book till about 300 pages and it just got worse every time I turned a page. The characters are werewolves that dont hardly change the main character knows she something but doesnt know how to deal or use it this book was litterly about pl moving and how they were going to deal and all that just stupidity

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Not a traditional wolf storyline

    Considering it was free, I wouldn't say it was a terrible book. However, I would have been disappointed if I paid for it. The story concept was good, however, everytime the story started to take you to a peak it would fall abruptly. The Alpha character failed to deliver and stayed more as emerging Beta with insecurities, which is disappointing in a wolf series. The two main characters are suppose to be mates, but really did not exhibit typical mate bond traits.

    The story concept has so much potential, but I am not sure if I agree with the authors choice of direction the characters are written in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    H

    They do it ever night gross

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    This books reads like a Junior High student wrote it. Won't be

    This books reads like a Junior High student wrote it. Won't be reading any more books by this author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    : )

    This book is amazing i am about to read the next one in the series the author should be proud of doing such amazing work with all the charecters and just the entire plot of the story i am so happy that blake and ariel finaly got over there doubts and professed there love for eachother i just wish sally and matt would do the same.

    P.s. if the author is reading this i would just like to say thank you for sharing your geniousness and creativity with us and would also just like to say i am a huge fan of uur work i just luv your style and everything
    Sincerly, CLL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    More chaos than i like

    Story threads broken often. Shy on details since much of the settled territory is rich in cultural diversity. All in all, this needs more work
    Bingaux

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10