Customer Reviews for

Legend of the White Werewolf Series The Forgotten Ones

Average Rating 4
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I loved every bit of this book can not wait for second hope it comes out soon very exciting could not put down till last page reccommend highly

posted by 18317912 on May 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Wooden Dialogue, Non Descriptive Writing

This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

...
This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

Characters are likewise stiff and without depth. The main character has many traits, supposedly, but instantly acts against them from the onset of the book. "I'm not one of those girls," for example, then a few pages later she's inviting a stranger into her home. It's very ditsy.

This author is one of those writers that will tell you what is happening in her scenes instead of show you. Everything has a trite adjective at best. The main character finds said stranger alluring. Why? What is it that he does? How does she react in an emotional or physical sense? Every scene is devoid of life and description.

Even for a romance novel, the plot, if it exists at all, is quite thin.

I couldn't find myself reading past page 60. This is a terrible book and you should not bother wasting your time. It was free when I acquired it, and it's definitely not worth a single cent more.

posted by 17744632 on June 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Wooden Dialogue, Non Descriptive Writing

    This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

    There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

    Characters are likewise stiff and without depth. The main character has many traits, supposedly, but instantly acts against them from the onset of the book. "I'm not one of those girls," for example, then a few pages later she's inviting a stranger into her home. It's very ditsy.

    This author is one of those writers that will tell you what is happening in her scenes instead of show you. Everything has a trite adjective at best. The main character finds said stranger alluring. Why? What is it that he does? How does she react in an emotional or physical sense? Every scene is devoid of life and description.

    Even for a romance novel, the plot, if it exists at all, is quite thin.

    I couldn't find myself reading past page 60. This is a terrible book and you should not bother wasting your time. It was free when I acquired it, and it's definitely not worth a single cent more.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Dawne

    This book was just terrible. Talk about rushed, they meet in bar he asks her if she wants to get food. She agrees and leaves with this complete stranger, goes to his place (lol). The next day he takes her home to his "people" and that night they are mated for life. Then they go back to her home, (with about 50people from his pack that she puts up some, and finds the rest places to live) Really! It does not get any better through the book. They argue, have sex. They disagree, have sex. LOL get the drift? It was all the book seemed to be about, sex. Very poorly written, very long and drawn out. I don't really recommend this for adults because its more like a young teen writing. I feel it had potential but, take off about 150 pages to move the story along, and it needed to have a lot more maturity added in.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Ugh

    I cant believe this book made it to be plubished. No wonder this book was free . 433 pages of crap I kept reading this book till about 300 pages and it just got worse every time I turned a page. The characters are werewolves that dont hardly change the main character knows she something but doesnt know how to deal or use it this book was litterly about pl moving and how they were going to deal and all that just stupidity

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    H

    They do it ever night gross

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    This books reads like a Junior High student wrote it. Won't be

    This books reads like a Junior High student wrote it. Won't be reading any more books by this author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    w.e

    It has promise, but needs work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Disapointing

    I couldn't make it past the second chapter I was so bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    A waste

    Even free this is horrible i read excessively but this was too choppy and lacks character plot storyline etc i think the premise of the book is good and could make a great story if it didnt read like short unedited sentences jumping ariund so much. The characters dont connect. I finished this because i hoped it would get better or answer qyestions. It doesnt and you would have to read next books as the story ends unfinished. I have to say i have never done a review since its difficult to add on my nook but i HAD to tell people to stay away. Sorry but this author is forgetable and i cant remeber her name and just doesnt have the story teller gene. Moving on......

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Anonymous

    Just finished it, I made myself do so belcause I always give the book the benefit of doubt. Reviews are mostly spot on, there could be an interesting story here, but only with alot of work.
    Characters have no depth, it is very rushed, way to mush sex, never explicit which is fine with me, but a constant theme, which is ironic because the two main characters don't seem to connect..... I don't want to be rude, but I hope Crystal can the take constructive criticisim left in these teviews and hone her skills to really put forth a better, more deeply developed novel for her sequel. Good luck Cyrstal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Could not finish

    This is the first book in a long time I just could not finish. To me the characters had no development, they were just bam there. It left me little to imagine who they really were. Maybe I missed it because I did not finish the book, but this book just did absolutely nothing for me.

    Maybe others will like this but I give it one star, not a page turner for me and actually really bore me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    The

    What the f***

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Rough read

    This book is written in the first person and it doesn't work well. Too many "I"'s. Story has potential but falls flat in a smooth flowing story like and editing. Glad it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Needs rework

    The story is choppy and difficult to follow. It's written in the first person but different parts are different people. If they at least had a different "voice" it would be better but they all sound the same.
    This is not a story I plan to keep in my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Choppy and dry

    Dry read almost like a diary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Way to rushed its over 400 pages but man its confusing how rushed everything was

    Not any good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    E for effort

    Ok so I am giving this author an E for effort and that's about it. I could only read about half of this book before I just gave up. The only way I can describe this book is monotone. I can just picture the dry eyes commercial guy telling this story. When I read shifter romances, I expect an "alpha". OMG the alpha in this story was like a 4th generation beta! And the entire book is written in 1st person. Yuck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Who wrote this? A 14 year old? Lotssssss of mistakes.

    Many many errors. Should proofread. Very child like plot.....same thing over and over and zzzzzzzzzzzz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    no no no

    Terrible book. Boring as all heck. Tried to force myself through the first couple of chapters and couldn't do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2