BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Legend of the White Werewolf Series The Forgotten Ones

Average Rating 4
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I loved every bit of this book can not wait for second hope it comes out soon very exciting could not put down till last page reccommend highly

posted by 18317912 on May 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Wooden Dialogue, Non Descriptive Writing

This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

...
This is a bad book and a great example of vanity publishing.

There are many things wrong with this book. First, the dialogue is very wooden and lifeless. The characters' speech feels as though it was more of an afterthought than anything that might drive a story.

Characters are likewise stiff and without depth. The main character has many traits, supposedly, but instantly acts against them from the onset of the book. "I'm not one of those girls," for example, then a few pages later she's inviting a stranger into her home. It's very ditsy.

This author is one of those writers that will tell you what is happening in her scenes instead of show you. Everything has a trite adjective at best. The main character finds said stranger alluring. Why? What is it that he does? How does she react in an emotional or physical sense? Every scene is devoid of life and description.

Even for a romance novel, the plot, if it exists at all, is quite thin.

I couldn't find myself reading past page 60. This is a terrible book and you should not bother wasting your time. It was free when I acquired it, and it's definitely not worth a single cent more.

posted by 17744632 on June 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Great read

    I loved every bit of this book can not wait for second hope it comes out soon very exciting could not put down till last page reccommend highly

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    LOVE THIS!

    With so many books out there on wolves and vampires, it's wonderful to read one with a new twist. The story flows smoothly and holds your attention. The love scenes are tasteful and do not overpower the story line. I highly recommend this book. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Happy reader

    This book was amazing i loved it. YES her mate is a little passive and she writes more about cleaning the houses then him as a alpha. But the book is so good i love love love it and wish to read more so please!! please!! Allow me the honor to read the next one. I respect lovve your work.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Great

    Loved this read and over 400 pages

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2014

    : )

    This book is amazing i am about to read the next one in the series the author should be proud of doing such amazing work with all the charecters and just the entire plot of the story i am so happy that blake and ariel finaly got over there doubts and professed there love for eachother i just wish sally and matt would do the same.

    P.s. if the author is reading this i would just like to say thank you for sharing your geniousness and creativity with us and would also just like to say i am a huge fan of uur work i just luv your style and everything
    Sincerly, CLL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No...

    No...way man best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Great read

    I am in love with this series and the characters in it. There are a few things that missed editing but nothing that serious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!

    This book is beautifully written . Action , romance and very hard to put down. This Author is a outstanding writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    GreT

    Great book. But it tends to usr the wrong tense a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    Sam

    waIk in seeing the amber eyes in the window for the second time has the mysterious wolf with those beautiful amber eyes come back for me after these two long years? And this time will he change me and make me a wolf like him?



    No. Just another dream of the wolf of my dreams coming back for me and the best thing is his beautiful amber eyes

    Come back to me wolf with amber eyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Good book

    I think this book was good it had a cool plot line But it still was not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Page Turner

    Read this one straight through. Excellent story line especially for a free series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Love this author and this book

    I recomend this book to P.R. novels nice love story cant wait to read the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Great book. Not everyone likes the same thing, but if you like w

    Great book. Not everyone likes the same thing, but if you like werewolf romances and you're not just reading it because it's free, you should like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Totally drew me in

    This story grabbed me from the beginning. I think Ariel is great and the storyline flows well. I would definitely read more books from this author. Teens and other adults will find this a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Loved

    I really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    This book was

    Really cute and i loved it, but i tjink for such a great story it should have more pages because yu would want to bring the reader in on the first book and not wait till the second or thord boom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    White wolf series

    I really enjoyed it. The characters take you right into the story. Very nice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Its a great book, I couldn't put it down. The only thing is I sk

    Its a great book, I couldn't put it down. The only thing is I skipped the long passages about arkansas and missouri, I live there! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Give the d*** thing a chance its good

    I jst finished reading this and i enjoyed it at first it was slow but this is the begining of a seires so all the details and plot has to be in with the story i will be reading more of the series i loved it and can wait to see what happens to drake or victor and dom and matt theres alot of future books with wolves and vampires and other supernaturals and what happened to blake and drakes ex vicky she was something else so i loved the book am glad it ws free and i now have a new author to read at least it didnt run with the twillight mindframe that was overdone draged on too long my kid liked it but this is more my style so thank you crystal dawn for a great new series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4