BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Legendary Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

delightful sixteenth century Irish romance

In the sixteenth century Ireland, Reena Callen grew up hearing tales about the ¿Legend¿ from her father. Now a young adult, Reena worries that her village will starve to death due to the malevolent treatment of the new Earl Peter Kilkern. When a villager John challeng...
In the sixteenth century Ireland, Reena Callen grew up hearing tales about the ¿Legend¿ from her father. Now a young adult, Reena worries that her village will starve to death due to the malevolent treatment of the new Earl Peter Kilkern. When a villager John challenges the edict, Peter has his arm sliced off and has other townsfolk killed.

Reena dresses up as a lad and travels to the estate of the Legend to gain his help. She displays courage as she asks him to defend her villagers in exchange for her precise mapmaking skills. The Legend Magnus accepts her terms. They journey to her village where he relocates everyone onto one of his estates vowing to keep them safe and warning Peter to stay away from them. As Reena and Magnus become acquainted they fall in love, but first must deal with the vile Peter who feels he has been slighted by the relocation of his villagers.

Though there is some confusion over the age of the hero, this delightful sixteenth century Irish romance is a fun tale that feels more like a medieval story. Fans will admire the courage of Reena and the loyalty of Magnus¿ best friend, but mostly appreciate the strength and responsibility shown by Magnus. Though Peter is so malevolent that he offers not one redeeming quality so that fans will want him to receive his just award, LEGENDARY WARRIOR is a fine historical that transports the audience into the past with an ease that reflects on the author. More works like this and readers will call Donna Fletcher the legend.

Harriet Klausner

posted by Anonymous on January 24, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hard to finish

Not one of Fletcher's best. I have read other books from her much more exciting. This book seem to drag and I couldnt wait to finish.

posted by 1156443 on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2004

    delightful sixteenth century Irish romance

    In the sixteenth century Ireland, Reena Callen grew up hearing tales about the ¿Legend¿ from her father. Now a young adult, Reena worries that her village will starve to death due to the malevolent treatment of the new Earl Peter Kilkern. When a villager John challenges the edict, Peter has his arm sliced off and has other townsfolk killed. <P>Reena dresses up as a lad and travels to the estate of the Legend to gain his help. She displays courage as she asks him to defend her villagers in exchange for her precise mapmaking skills. The Legend Magnus accepts her terms. They journey to her village where he relocates everyone onto one of his estates vowing to keep them safe and warning Peter to stay away from them. As Reena and Magnus become acquainted they fall in love, but first must deal with the vile Peter who feels he has been slighted by the relocation of his villagers. <P>Though there is some confusion over the age of the hero, this delightful sixteenth century Irish romance is a fun tale that feels more like a medieval story. Fans will admire the courage of Reena and the loyalty of Magnus¿ best friend, but mostly appreciate the strength and responsibility shown by Magnus. Though Peter is so malevolent that he offers not one redeeming quality so that fans will want him to receive his just award, LEGENDARY WARRIOR is a fine historical that transports the audience into the past with an ease that reflects on the author. More works like this and readers will call Donna Fletcher the legend. <P>Harriet Klausner

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It

    loved the story line, so naturally had to get the this book. It did not disappoint!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2004

    A cannot put down read

    Donna Fletcher did it again. She has given us another cannot put down read. Renna is the type of woman you can look up to. She is not some timid, small minded girl, as some woman where in Ireland in the 1500's. She is an out spoken, educated woman. When her village is in trouble she seeks out a man known as The Legend, the man she grew up hearing tales about. She was told that with one look he can send the fear of the devil into any man. And Reena knows that no other, but him, can save her village. The legend is everything she excepted but he is also more. As she starts to learn more about Magnus, aka The Legend, she finds a man with a tender heart. She soon learns there are some things that he has not filled her in on. But as she learns the truth of everything from Magnus himself she starts to fall in love, not with just Magnus but with the man who also wears the mask. The Legend can strike fear into anyone¿s heart. Behind the mask though lays a man that is gentle and kind. When Magnus meets Reena he is filled with wonder. Everybody listens to his orders and heeds them well, everybody that is but Reena. Reena is unlike any woman he has every known and they share so many of the same likes. As time passes and he spends more time with Reena he finds she stirs him as no other woman has before. He soon finds himself falling in love with her. But somebody waits in the shadows, somebody who is willing to do anything to ruin everything Magnus holds dear. Will the secrets he keeps from Reena tear them apart? Will they overcome one mans vengeance? Pick up the book and find out. I recommend this book very highly. It is going on my keeper shelf. Donna Fletcher has done it again giving us another wonderful read and a story that will stay in your heart long after you read the final page. I recommend this book very highly. It is going on my keeper shelf. Donna Fletcher has done it again giving us another wonderful read and a story that will stay in your heart long after you read the final page.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Unquestionably enjoyable

    This book is , as are all of Donna Fletcher's books wonderful reading, easy to get in to and not want to put down. I am always sad when I finish. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the romantic, and one who love s adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Crap

    It was so boring. I couldnt finish. Everyone who gave this book a high rating i seriously doubt that they read this crappy book. Save your money and skip it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hard to finish

    Not one of Fletcher's best. I have read other books from her much more exciting. This book seem to drag and I couldnt wait to finish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Romance to the nines

    This story gave so much love romance intrique Highly recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    highly recommend

    This story contains more than a love story, it is a mystery and suspense
    all in one. It grabs and holds your attention from the beginning until
    the very end. I enjoy many books by the author Donna Fletcher

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Awesome!

    Great book! You meed to buy! Such a wonderful hero! Buy! Buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    AWESOME - DOESN'T DISCRIBE THIS E-BOOK!! I have bought more of

    AWESOME - DOESN'T DISCRIBE THIS E-BOOK!! I have bought more of Donna
    Fletcher's books now because when you read them you feel you are right
    there in the midst of the storyline. I was late for a party because I
    couldn't stop reading. The character's are so strong that I felt I knew
    there joys and pains. Even the secondary character's are written
    beautifully. I highly recommend this book and you will want to buy more
    of her novels. I am so glad I discovered this author!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    I do not understand how this book has such a high average rating

    I do not understand how this book has such a high average rating, this book is terrible. It is so repetitive it's unreal, seriously, how much time can two people spend being introspective about such stupid sh#t?? Half of this book is the hero and his best friend talking about how strong and independent the heroine is... &quot;oh, she was in a room that was dark and didn't cry, she's so strong and independent&quot; ... &quot;oh, she freaking breathed on her own, gosh she's so independent.&quot; We get it already. The other half of this book is spent talking about how skinny the heroine is. Like, the characters are obsessed with it from start to finish. &quot;Oh, he'll never be attracted to me, I'm so thin&quot; ... &quot;How can I be attracted to her, she's so thin.&quot; What are we even talking about here?! Save your money, this book is stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Ruins

    Here.<p>Types: Flying, Dragon, and Fairy. There is also Unown, the Bronzer evolution, Gollett evolution, Honedge evolution, and the Chingling evolution.<p>Items Possible: There is only money and the scattered Kecleon mini-shops.<p>Level Range: 85 through 99.<p>Legendaries: Ho-oh, Rayquaza, Dialga, Palkia, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Zekrom, Tornadus, Thunderous, Landerous, Virizion, Yveltal<p>This is an area where your team's skills must be pushed to the limit. High level Pokemon are recommended.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    love the beginning

    wish I'd know this one came before the other and I would have read them in order. Excellent book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    TO ALL

    Your leader has been locked out! You must now move to earthernware. Thank you for reading. -Ravenflight from ashclan

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Destructiveclaw

    I hope so. Oh, i almost forgot something. She reached into the bushes and out tumbled a red and black kit. Meet Ruinkit. I found him wandering all alone in the forest. He told me tht he named himself.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Alpha

    Waits for Crowkit

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    To lionsroar

    Ur a b.i.t.c.h. sincerely, Goldenpaw p.s. you leave your clan because they dont do what yout whiney face wanta them to do? You were nice to me in the beginning, telling me to have patience and stuff. You adopted me! How could you be this cruel? Didnt you have a mate? Kits? Never mind. I dont want to talk to you.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Shadowshard

    (Huh, huh, huh. We didn't get snow... huh, huh, huh...) "Sorry I startled you, Mystacalfeather. It makes other cats see me a weird way, so I usually hide." Shadowshard's eyes show sadness and worry.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Tornadowind & Co

    Tornadowind padded in with 2 kits. She set them down. "Hello. May i join? There not my kits. I found them." She points at Hurricanekit & Stormkit.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Blazinstar

    I would like to join your clan. Tom cat withh orange redish fur. I can be a warrior. No clan.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 111 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6