Customer Reviews for

Legends Lake (Castlelough Irish Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    Horse racing, romance, and Ireland. Does it get any better !

    I loved all the books in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2014

    Legends Lake

    I thought this was a very entertaining book as the fist 2 were as well. If you like Nora Roberts books, you will like this on too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Dapplesong

    Gtg bye

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I love the character - Alec MacKenna and Kate O'Sullivan. It was a good story. Of course, being set in Ireland didn't hurt either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing, Fun & Romantic!

    I actually got this book when I was in my late teens. I'd spent my early childhood years around horses and have a great passion for them even today and it reflects in my choice of books! I remember reading this and just being awestruck. JoAnn Ross puts everything that she is into her writing; heart, soul, life all of it, almost as if she's living the fantasy herself and in turn; so do you. I don't want to give away the entire plot by reviewing but I'll share some. Because Alec has a heart and passion for horses he loses everything he's worked hard to create--his career when he worries more for the horses than what he's told to do. Legends Lake is an amazing beautiful, fast, strong horse that is lightening quick but is having some problems. To try to get to the root of the problem Alec takes Legends Kate O'Sullivan's a horse breeder and she's fey. Though they confuse each other and have a lot of their own personal problems going on Alec and Kate fall in love but can they figure everything out and help Legends Lake get over his troubles? You'll have to read to find out, its just that good! Personally I'd like to think it's a happily ever after. If you get this you'll be sure to add it to your personal library so you can pull it out on those rainy days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2003

    A Great Book

    this book is great. I love horses and when I first started reading it I was in awe. Jo Ann Ross really puts her heart into her writing. I have now read two of her books, both great, and cant wate to read another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Triple Crown romance

    In Florida, horse trainer Alec MacKenna informs owner Douglas Wellesley that his thoroughbred Lady Justice should not run today. Douglas forces the issue and the steed is injured in what will turn out to be the last race for this champion horse. Alec¿s concern for the horse¿s best interest costs him his thriving career as a leading trainer as the industry blames him for the accident and for his angry behavior towards the obstinate owner. <P>Alec gets a second chance when he is asked to work miracles with talented LEGENDS LAKE, a horse that is lightning fast, but tends to jump the oval fence. He takes his new charge to Kate O¿Sullivan's horse farm in Ireland so that the original breeder can help him understand the horse. As they work together, Alec and Kate begin to fall in love although her use of Druid magic to help her horses confuses him. However, he has a hurting stepdaughter still in mourning for the death of her mother (his wife) and she is legally married to a nasty sort making a relationship between them impossible. <P>LEGENDS LAKE is an entertaining contemporary romance with a bit of magic and plenty of relationship drama to include the title hero. The story line is fun though the horse racing saga of LEGENDS LAKE asks the reader to run quite a stretch. Still, the interpersonal relationships are well designed so that the audience obtains insight into the feelings of several players. More than just the $2 better or the casual Derby follower will enjoy JoAnn Ross¿ Triple Crown winner. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Snowfairy

    Okay... thanks... do you know where they are?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Riverkit

    A blue kit pads in. He has green eyes. "May I join?" ~R!V€RK!†

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    To Windwing

    Dark claws are at his neck in a secon, taking his blood and leaving it in pools everywhere. The dark cat clamps its teeth on his limbs, causing great pain. The cat takes a small vile on a necklace ind fills it to the top with blood. It closed it then ran off to the dark shadows of shattered death. -1027

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    TO ALL CATS WITH REAL HEARTS

    SILVERPAW IS LOCKED OUT, AND SHE IS YOUR CLANMATE, WHY DO U PEEPS NOT EVEN LISTEN THE FIRST TWO TIMES, DO U NOT CARE?! IF U DO CARE, MOVE TO 'HORSE WORLD' RESULT ONE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Earthkit

    She looked at the cat with big round kitten eyes and nodded "my mamas Servaljump"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Spiritwhisoer

    Nods and says "Pleased to meet you, I can't say I joined this clan. I've lived here my whole life, but now my mothers dead and I never knew my father so I'm kinda alone, kin wise." ~Spiritwhisper

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Coyotestream and Fallpaw

    ((Got to go to bed, good night!))


    €oyotestream•
    •••Fallpaw•

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Wolfsun to spiritwhisper

    I rped owlfeather and she was mates with braveheart and then she was killed by a fox your father is braveheart. (Correct me if im wrong but i might have had a differnent mate back then) applekit what do you need.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Stormfeather

    (Snowfairy: BlazeClan is papaya all results. Wishbreeze; Cool, me too! Who do you rp? I'm Whitewing.) Stormfeather took a small bite and then pushed it towards Wishbreeze. ~Stormfeather 8:52 pm pacific time (I gtg to school. I'll be back around 4:30 pm pacific time.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Braveheart

    He smiled, purring with amusement. "Let's work on that crouch. Try to keep you paws tucked beneath you."
    ((Have to go in a bit.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Wishbreeze

    (Snowfairy: Eaglclan: ECC all results. I forgot where Swiftclan went, Kitclan is at FIRST AID KIT and Stormfeather just gave u Blazeclan.) Stormfeather: yup) Looks up at Stormfeather "sure!"|•|~Wish~|•| 6:57 am central.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Windwing

    He took a small mouse and ate it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Lighteye

    "I came when the wolfs were at the other camp. Im Lighteye by the way. I came with shattergaze and paledash. "

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2