Customer Reviews for

Legions (The Watchers Trilogy)

Average Rating 4
( 204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Definitely a series to continue reading - Great action, twists & turns

I read Awakening, the first book in this series. It was a gentle paranormal romance with lots of background, some conflict, and a hint of intrique to come. Well, in this book the twists and turns and visual imagery are sensational.The new characters and conflicts get mo...
I read Awakening, the first book in this series. It was a gentle paranormal romance with lots of background, some conflict, and a hint of intrique to come. Well, in this book the twists and turns and visual imagery are sensational.The new characters and conflicts get more and more exciting as the book moves on. Ana's relearning her skills for self-defense is so believeable. I really, really loved the concepts introduced and found myself thinking it was totally, maybe possible. The expoaure to the Northwest and Victoria Island scenery is almost like a picture of tall trees and green in the real world. Read this book in one long sitting. Language ok for anyone. Can't wait for the next. Based on this one, it will be a humdinger.

posted by foreverinreadingland on December 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Good series so far! Excited to see how everything ends.

Good series so far! Excited to see how everything ends.

posted by Anonymous on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    Definitely a series to continue reading - Great action, twists & turns

    I read Awakening, the first book in this series. It was a gentle paranormal romance with lots of background, some conflict, and a hint of intrique to come. Well, in this book the twists and turns and visual imagery are sensational.The new characters and conflicts get more and more exciting as the book moves on. Ana's relearning her skills for self-defense is so believeable. I really, really loved the concepts introduced and found myself thinking it was totally, maybe possible. The expoaure to the Northwest and Victoria Island scenery is almost like a picture of tall trees and green in the real world. Read this book in one long sitting. Language ok for anyone. Can't wait for the next. Based on this one, it will be a humdinger.

    41 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not a beat was skipped with the second installment in the, The W

    Not a beat was skipped with the second installment in the, The Watcher’s Trilogy. I dare not give too much away for those that have not read Awakening (you can see my review HERE), so consider this a SPOILER ALERT. If you haven’t read it, please go read it – drop everything – and read Awakening. Then come back to learn about Legions…


    Legions begins right where Awakening left off. Ana finds herself on the other side of the equation as she loses her beloved. She must find the courage to do what is necessary, all while continuing her own Awakening process. Now faced with grief, emptiness, and jealousy, Ana must track down Athen to start the process. But if she interferes it could set her back decades before they are reunited.


    With the forces of evil growing bolder each day, the gang must continue to train Ana, find Athen and bring the fallen angels together for an impending battle that could mark the end of mankind as it’s known. Do they succeed? Will Ana find away to fight through the jealousy and agony she now faces? Does Ana finally see the return of the power she once possessed? Ha! It won’t be that type of spoiler now, so read the story you must!


    Karice Bolton delivers a wonderfully paced story filled with action, adventure, magic, love, and even a few bleary eyed pages. This story is an absolute must read, and one I proudly paid good money for. Sadly I feel Ms. Bolton got the shorter end of the stick as I would have gladly paid more for the enjoyment of her work. I look forward to the final story in the trilogy, but also hope to read more from her after this one is complete.
    Originally Reviewed at: Mother/Gamer/Writer
    Reviewer: Heather

    32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Good series so far! Excited to see how everything ends.

    Good series so far! Excited to see how everything ends.

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Legions is an incredible read, filled with the undercurrent of g

    Legions is an incredible read, filled with the undercurrent of good versus evil. The romance that was in Awakening was still there but in a different manner and was a nice spin. The author's use of imagery was superb. The suspense that was built in this book from the moment I started added to the roller coaster of emotions.

    28 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    loved this book.

    it truly keeps you on your toes :)

    25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Loved it even more than Awakening. Ana's character grows. Her s

    Loved it even more than Awakening. Ana's character grows. Her strength both mentally and physically is developed as she learns more about her past and the tools that can help her. Awakening left me wanting more and this did the trick. The love between Ana and Athen is absolutely incredible. Started the third book and is amazing. Kind of sad it is almost over.

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Read the first two in less than 2 days!! Awesome!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    3.5 stars

    Better than the first book in the trilogy...but still a lot of hokey descriptions and reptitiveness in their relationship. I have been on a paranormal kick, so I have been enjoying this sort of story.... but the writing doesn't do the plot justice. Because i finish what i start i will read the final book.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Legions was incredible. I couldn't read it fast enough. I needed

    Legions was incredible. I couldn't read it fast enough. I needed to know how things were going to turn out. The battles start to quietly erupt from the dark demons and Ana is quickly having to learn her skills for what's possibly ahead. The imagery as she relearns what being a fallen angel is about is stunning. The author has a way of describing beauty in the world we live in an exceptional way. I'm so connected with these characters that I don't want anything to happen to them. The ending was not what I expected at all. Great trilogy so far.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    The pace quickened and the love intensified in book 2 of the ser

    The pace quickened and the love intensified in book 2 of the series. I loved the way the author described everything. I'm addicted

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    I'm loving this story.

    I'm loving this story.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    awesome

    awesome

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Good

    Good story, i cant wait to see what will happen in the next book,

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    Very good

    Karice Bolton is a good author. Both #1 and @2 were very good.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Pretty good

    I thought this book was well written and entertaining. It was not my favorite but I plan to continue the series so its definitely keeping me wanting more!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    YA perfection

    YA perfection

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Romance like nothing else I've read

    Romance like nothing else I've read

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Great sequel!

    I read the Awakening and thoroughly enjoyed it. I typically don't read books like these, but I am so glad that I chose to read this series. This is definitely a cliffhanger just like Awakening was...I instantly bought the third book!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    wonderful book-2nd of 3.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11