Customer Reviews for

Legon Ascension: Book Two in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

It was a really good book but it has a lot of spelling and capataliztion errors. Other than that AMAZING

posted by 10335736 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book

This book is totally awsome i am in love with it!!!!!its really sad at the end but i can't wait for the thierd to come out!!! I HOPE ITS SOON!!!! Ilove this book and im in 6th grade totally not inapropreate

posted by 5042311 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was a really good book but it has a lot of spelling and capataliztion errors. Other than that AMAZING

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Gret story...cant wait for part 3

    This series couldv ebeen finished in this book. Although i have enjoyed it, the book wa sfilled with useless mundane details that did nothing to keep the story going. At some points it wa slike taking a break from the real story and reading something like a soap opera. I presume thatthe author include dthese details to add depth to his characters. I suggest that he find another method. And at some points the characters personalities were all the same kind of quirky; kind of like they melded together. Sasha and Legon were nothing like the humble kids they wer ein the first book. I know a lot change dfor them but they seem almost haughty. Arkin is different too.

    That being said, i still loved both books. If you are a true reader of the genre you will enjoy the Legon series. The characters, while indistinct at times all have distinctive roles and are introduced properly (can't wait to see Rachel turn up again). And the story is just wonderful! If you are reading review to make ur decision, here it is: READ THIS BOOK!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Legon Ascension

    Very good! Hopefully a third book in the series is on its way . . .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great 2nd book

    This is a great series.... It is similar to the Eragon series but is different as well.... this is about 770 pages to the story... worth the 4 or 5 bucks....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Great fantasy kept me reading into the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Spelling errors

    If you write a review, have the decency to not screw up your spelling and grammer so bad that you look dumb. If you can not spell or know where to use the right words or punctuation, just do not write a review. I AM BY NO MEANS PERFECT, however, i do not complain about an author's hard work. Spell check is a great tool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    The first book was great. Good flow and interesting in all its

    The first book was great. Good flow and interesting in all its entirety. The second book brought in so many new characters and they all had so many of their own stories going on, the flow just seemed off. Overall the book is very good, it just needs a better focus. Looking forward to the final book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    good book

    Nice series pleasantly different

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Good

    Preety good I would recomento everybody tread it, especially scince it's free. However if you think this was a good book you should read the second book Legon: Acension. I can't wait for the third book to come out.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Well written, but like all self published some grammar and spelling mistakes. Great read. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    good

    decent read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    This is a very good book

    Still reading

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1