Customer Reviews for

Legon Ascension: Book Two in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

It was a really good book but it has a lot of spelling and capataliztion errors. Other than that AMAZING

posted by 10335736 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book

This book is totally awsome i am in love with it!!!!!its really sad at the end but i can't wait for the thierd to come out!!! I HOPE ITS SOON!!!! Ilove this book and im in 6th grade totally not inapropreate

posted by 5042311 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Amazing series

    I used to love eragon and percy jackson but this series by far is the best series yet!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Wow

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Good book

    Its a really good book but why did they skip three years in the story?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Thrilling Excellent

    These stories are so well written you get lost in the story and feel as if you are inside the story as it unfolds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Im not even halfway in this book yet and Im hooked!!!!!

    This book is very touching so far. Emotional even. I just adore the series! Which means I love it so much that I could marry it!!! I just wish it could be a liitle shorter on those chapters. It doesnt matter though its still a fun read. Thts me fansty and mystery and adventure plus excitement is my thing. I would never believe how this author can do it but I cant I dont know how. I do need some help. How does he do it? I really do hope you could help me. I do need it baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I really do need your help please could you help me?????????
    I need to go right now. Could you help me? Pppppppppppppppplllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeaaasssse? Thank you soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Perfect

    The series rocks and i just luv it it is perfect in every way

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Hi

    What is with skiping 3 years in the book???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Noooooo

    That was an amazing book but the ending ruined my day and mood sooo sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    demoforever@gmail.com

    Does any body want to freind me and lend it to me i read the first one in a day and realy want to read but theres not enough cash flow to buy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Great book

    I first read the free book by Nichols Taylor and loved it. This is the second book and it is as good as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Greta Great book

    The book was amazing, as soon as i finished the book i bought the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Lilo12

    Anybody know where i can get this book for free???? If you do tell me by saying: to lilo12 .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Drue

    Awsomer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    stillchozen@gmail.com

    If anyon has this book and wants to lend it to me add me as a friend

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great 2nd book

    This is a great series.... It is similar to the Eragon series but is different as well.... this is about 770 pages to the story... worth the 4 or 5 bucks....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Great fantasy kept me reading into the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Don't miss!

    Great book, lots of action, quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Continuing...good read

    I love the way the characters Legon and his sister Sasha continue to grow and how the story goes and builds on the violence of war torn without being gory about it.
    But the same spelling mistakes in the story and words that have mixed spelling with '...Elves' in it is still very distracting. Especially as thought this installment would show a quicker eye to details.
    ... Again the characters that are introduced make for good interactions and continued expounding on the story without Legon and Sasha being totally the only characters with thought, action etc.
    I'm still intrigued how the story will end and look forward to finishing with Book III. I still rate this (3Stars due to spelling issues.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6