Customer Reviews for

Legon Awakening: Book One in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4
( 453 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Will get you hooked!

This was a freebie but I would have paid for it. Loved the story line, the characters and the subplots. You will definitely want to read the second book to see what happpens to the characters who became friends.

posted by Virginian_by_Birth on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Oh my gosh

Very nice book on pg 87 and still adicted

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 453 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Will get you hooked!

    This was a freebie but I would have paid for it. Loved the story line, the characters and the subplots. You will definitely want to read the second book to see what happpens to the characters who became friends.

    57 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Awesome

    If you like eragon you will love this. Awesome plot

    38 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great Read

    Great Read! I could not put it down and can't wait to read the next book.

    37 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Magic, Elves, and more

    This book had everything fantasy you could ever want to read. There were epic battles, elves, wizards, and dragons. This book was over 700 pages and I was captivated from page 1. Cannot wait to read book 2!

    30 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. I was skeptical when I got it because it was free but really got into the book as I read. There wasn't much wrong with the book, I do wish a few things were explained a little better but overall the book was great. I have the Nookbook and I really got annoyed with all of the spelling and grammar errors. I really wish someone went through and fixed these things. It is unfair to the writer that his book has so many errors in it. This can be distracting to people when reading.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Very good book

    This book had spelling grammer problems but overall good book

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Highly recommended book!

    This review is from an avid Sci-fy, Fantasy reader. Download now... go ahead and get the second book so you can continue on without pause. The characters are very well developed with just enough lacking so their growth through the book is interesting. I loved the storyline...interest caught and continued. Just downloaded book number 2....will look into more by this author.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Awesome

    Can't wait for next book in this series!

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great

    To answer someone q there is a little romance but for the most part no. Really good book but the is like 3 swear words and alot of violence and gore 780 pages long which is pretty normal to read at leasy 4 me. Long review holy poo!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Better than I thought

    I will be reading the next book by this author, loved the story.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    :)

    Awesome book, must read!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Outstanding read

    Outstanding read. Sure hit for the old school fantasy lovers.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    By anonymous october 20th

    Amazing book : )

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Awesome!!!

    One of the coolest books i have ever read! I am 11. I have an 11 grade 7 month reading level. There are a DOZEN typographical errors, but if you can literally struggle through it, you'll be ok.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    K books awsome

    Cool book for teens

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great book

    I really like this book and Ican't wait to finish it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Loved it!

    I loved this book wih the next book was free too

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Pretty Good Story

    This book was really entertaining - I really enjoyed the characters and the story line.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Cool

    I loved it! But it was a very calm but exciting book

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Thay do have a series

    They have a series but it cost somthing around 3 bucks but thays really good. This book looks really awesome. Just the cover alone looks really cool. If you like adventure books this book is calling your name! Seriously! Cant you hear it? ( read me! Read me! READ ME!!!) See what i mean?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 453 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23