Customer Reviews for

Legon Awakening: Book One in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4
( 454 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Will get you hooked!

This was a freebie but I would have paid for it. Loved the story line, the characters and the subplots. You will definitely want to read the second book to see what happpens to the characters who became friends.

posted by Virginian_by_Birth on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Oh my gosh

Very nice book on pg 87 and still adicted

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    ...

    The amount of people here who can't spell amazes me. For future reference we don't need to know that you are "11 nd machure 4 my aje." #justsaying

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Enjoyable, mostly

    Legon Awakening was an entertaining read, reminiscent of Eragon and others in that genre. However, the use of modern day colloquilisms had a tendency to take away from the mood of the novel. In particular, at the end of the novel, the author used the word "retard" as an insult to another character. It tainted the enjoyment of the novel as a whole.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Legon Awakening! Creativity i love it!

    I like creativity but im mostly commenting on how you changed the time period and didnt use the present.i hope that legon becomes a dragon and just kills hoelaria cause she is just mad.but i'd have to say my faves r iselin and sasha.sara i just think there is something wrong with her.plus i really did love kovos its so sad he died and that little brother does not know what to do with himself.i will rate all of your books once ive read them.btw this is from maceilah !Kay BYE !

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Legon Awakening or Eragon Revisited?

    Elves? Check. Dragons? Check. Boy on the brink of manhood who doesn't know he's been a legond since birth?? Sounds suspiciously like the Eragon series, right? It has all the same elements with a few twists. I was willing to look past the glaringly obvious similarities, but couldn't get into the fantasy for so many modern day sayings and actions. All of the "fist bumping," "dude," and colloquialisms yank me back to reality too much. Enjoyed the storyline!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    FUN READ

    I enjoyed this. It offers a wonderful new world full of people who grow and develop

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Enjoyed this book

    Not the type of book I would normally read. I was captivated. Lots of grammatical errors. Otherwise a great story line.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    A good read

    This is an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    ok

    It was alright

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Anybody there

    Anybody want to chat anyone i am 10 years old brown hair green eyes i am mixed with black and wite my hair is crulie and long hair in shape live in texas do not like ugly guys ummmm lets see i am rich want to have kids and i love da mola wich is money if u dont know what that means byeeeeee friends

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Good overall, but...

    I felt this was overall an okay book; I wanted to keep reading to find out what happens. I almost put it down several times, though. The character viewpoint shifts and the dialogue between characters end abruptly without making a lot of sense at times. The editing is poor, as I've sadly come to expect from many ebooks, but this was exceptionally full of grammatical errors and poor dialogue usage. The writing overall seems immature and like a first attempt at novel. I feel a good editor would have made a huge difference. I might buy the second book, eventually.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Usgsg

    Sss

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    hey...

    How many pages is this book? I need to know. Oh by the way I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    J

    Eh it was okay I WOULD HAVE PREFERD MORE ACTION BUT,IT OKAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Legon Awakening

    I enjoyed the storyline and it's characters, however, I did not enjoy how the author went about writing it.
    There were a lot of misspellings, where details were crucial they were left out, where details were they were not needed in depth, they were in great detail. Some sentences I had to read twice as they were not coherent in thought.
    However, a good free nook book.
    Would I purchase the following books in the series? I've debated this for a couple of days. I want to know how the story ends. I want to know what happens to Sasha, Legon & their friends. However, do I want to purchase a book and take a chance if it's story being diminished by lack of details, poor spelling and incoherent thoughts? Yes,I will purchase the second book and wait on the third. (It will be dependent upon the second.) As I stated above, the story is a good story. He just needs to focus.
    Just my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Good easy read..

    This book was easy to gauge the characters and the story. Some nice rounding/fleshing out of other supporting characters. I found that the spelling mistakes that popped up were of oft repeated the same word through out the story. It stopped the flow of the reading but I was able to overlook and continue. I really like the simple story-line and hope that in future revision that the spelling mistakes will be fixed. (This is why I give it a 3star.)
    I look forward to the other installments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Interesting

    It was okay but it could have been better with the timing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Legon Awakening was good, but some parts shook me up.

    Especially chapter nine. I was just so angry at the "royal" guards and the commander was exceptionally creepy, and so, so wrong. Some of the things the bad guys did were truly sick. I would not reccomend this book to kids under 11 unless you can stomach disturbing stuff. Other than the violence, Legon Awakening is a great read if not a bit tedious. It's like, keep calm and carry on, Legon. It's not like you're getting eaten by a dragon or anything.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Legon 1

    This book starts very slow as the author explains a bit more than is actually needed and is often redundant. There were a few times I found myself near the point of quitting the read. Spelling errors are few but sometimes a homonymn may need to be worked out.
    The plot was fresh and enjoyable. The characters were easy to relate to. The action did finally become compelling 2/3 through the book; enough so that I would classify this a good read overall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Good free read

    I enjoyed the story. It was worth the bad spelling and grammar since it was free. I would like to read the other two but, reviews of continued errors make me stay away. A simple word processer would have identified most of the problems and got me to spend the money to buy more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    I was disappointed...

    The storyline had so much potential! But instead of being very neat, it was jumbled and a bit hard to read at some points. The story would switch from being very intense with good vocabulary to using words like "ok" and "neat" and such. The dialog is especially bad. There were also a few grammar and punctuation issues. For a free book, it was all I could expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3