Customer Reviews for

Legon Awakening: Book One in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4
( 453 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(262)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Will get you hooked!

This was a freebie but I would have paid for it. Loved the story line, the characters and the subplots. You will definitely want to read the second book to see what happpens to the characters who became friends.

posted by Virginian_by_Birth on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Oh my gosh

Very nice book on pg 87 and still adicted

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great Read

    Great Read! I could not put it down and can't wait to read the next book.

    37 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. I was skeptical when I got it because it was free but really got into the book as I read. There wasn't much wrong with the book, I do wish a few things were explained a little better but overall the book was great. I have the Nookbook and I really got annoyed with all of the spelling and grammar errors. I really wish someone went through and fixed these things. It is unfair to the writer that his book has so many errors in it. This can be distracting to people when reading.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Very good book

    This book had spelling grammer problems but overall good book

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Better than I thought

    I will be reading the next book by this author, loved the story.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Outstanding read

    Outstanding read. Sure hit for the old school fantasy lovers.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    By anonymous october 20th

    Amazing book : )

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Awesome!!!

    One of the coolest books i have ever read! I am 11. I have an 11 grade 7 month reading level. There are a DOZEN typographical errors, but if you can literally struggle through it, you'll be ok.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Pretty Good Story

    This book was really entertaining - I really enjoyed the characters and the story line.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Thay do have a series

    They have a series but it cost somthing around 3 bucks but thays really good. This book looks really awesome. Just the cover alone looks really cool. If you like adventure books this book is calling your name! Seriously! Cant you hear it? ( read me! Read me! READ ME!!!) See what i mean?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Much better than I was expecting. I totally got into the story s

    Much better than I was expecting. I totally got into the story so it was a fast read for me. Despite some grammatical errors it was really good. I got the book hoping to read it to my son who has special needs and loves to be read to. I think he'll like it. Going to have my husband read it next. Looking forward to reading book 2 and 3.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good book

    This is a nice book. Though it is kind of hard to fallow at times,its overall pretty good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Legon Awakening: Book One In The Legon Series

    Very nice!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    That is good so far....

    My name is Olivia and i am ten. I am on page 27, so as for those who have questions about age, im fine, so i gess its okay for ten year olds!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    O

    It was good but some parts are for mature audiences only so 12+ age wise depending on how mature they are

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Got to have it

    This is a great book,interesting story with,elves,dragons,action,love,friendship,what more could you ask for?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Not a kids book

    Very good but needs some work with the spelling. Near th begining there is somee mature content, but otherwise, it was great!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved this book and will happily buy the next books in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved this entire series! Fantastic set of books that I read in 5 days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Love!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE this book!!!!! Its a little slow at the begining but a few chapters in it gets REALLY good. Cant wait to read the next one!!! There are a lot of charicters and it gets a little confusing on eho is speaking but otherwise its GREAT!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Nice:)

    It was nice but the begining was really slow and i recamend it for everyone;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5