Customer Reviews for

Legon Awakening: Book One in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4
( 455 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Will get you hooked!

This was a freebie but I would have paid for it. Loved the story line, the characters and the subplots. You will definitely want to read the second book to see what happpens to the characters who became friends.

posted by Virginian_by_Birth on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Oh my gosh

Very nice book on pg 87 and still adicted

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 455 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Cool cover!!!

    Cool cover, Sounds really interesting.....plus free, what could be better!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Awesome

    This book had a storyline like the book Eragon all the way through. I thought it was really graphic and disturbing at some parts, though. Aside from that, it was a very exciting,thrilling, action packed, adventurous book. I would not recommend this book for kids younger than eleven.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Amazing

    Anyone who does not read this book or thinks it is boring :dont ever judge a book by its cover, amazing read I would rate it for everyone 10+.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    A truly amazing book, along with a truly amazing series!

    I love this book, and the two others also. The whole Legon series makes me want to slap myself for not getting it sooner! The grammitical errors make it a little hard to understand at times, but compared to the charceters and the plot, it is nothing. I suggest reading all the books, and you will not be dissapointed! Ten stars!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Wow

    What a compelling story. Stayed up way too late reading but finally finished. Will definitely be reading the rest. If you like epic stories you will love this

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    I found this book quite hard to put down. While it was in need

    I found this book quite hard to put down. While it was in need of proofing to a greater extent , the storyline was fast paced and imaginative. Looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Very good book

    This is the best book I have read in a while. I would recomend it to anyone who loves fantasy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    A rather good story :-)

    I think that if you read anliked the Eragon series you will also like this book quite a bit!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    To parents!!!!!

    THIS IS NOT A KIDS BOOK!! This book has content that depicts VERY EXPLICIT VIOLENCE AND RAPE!! I am disapointed that nook fails to have a better rating postings. This might be an epic book but it should not be in the kids category

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Kid review

    It's a good read! But let me warn you that there are some matured language! Otherwise Nicholas Taylor spices up the plot with suspense, a touch of romance. Also, this is not a boring generic fantasy book, like "I found a dragon egg what do I do with it now"? Overall Nicholas Taylor wrote a book that will make you find yourself at the edge of your seat. A book that will be sure to enjoy generation after generation. Gogoggogo buy it now!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Best book

    I got lost in it.it was like i was there in side the book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awesome book

    Hey people, dont listen to the people with the negative comments because this is a great read for people who love reading. This book has suspense, action, a little romance (not that much), and magic. Read it, its worth reading. It may be about 700 pages, but it is detailed and well put out. Give it go and read it, its free.

    ~ Reg :P

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Much better than I was expecting. I totally got into the story s

    Much better than I was expecting. I totally got into the story so it was a fast read for me. Despite some grammatical errors it was really good. I got the book hoping to read it to my son who has special needs and loves to be read to. I think he'll like it. Going to have my husband read it next. Looking forward to reading book 2 and 3.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Really good

    This was a really good book. I wouldnt reccomend it to anyone under 12. (Im 12 and even I thouht it was a little too adulty, and it was under kids.) Still, very thrilling and suspenceful.
    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Ananomyos

    This book is AWESOME i luuuuuuuuv it its gr8 one of the best books ive ever read and ive read alot of books it made me cry it made me happy and it made me feel gr8 this is an awesome book if u dont buy it i wont judge its ur call and the only 1 whu will miss out is u

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Loved it!

    Awesome book! Couldn't put it down. About to start the second one. :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Great book

    Good book for adult

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    To : LOVED IT

    Did the sex in the book not bother you? And now you lend it to your daughter? What is wrong with you? And how old is your daughter because if she is under 18 then that is very irresponsible of you! That is what I think and if you have a problem with it then too bad because you cant do anything about it! Now...about the book. I liked the very much other than the sex in it. I think the author should have not put that in the book. What if a 6 year old thinks the book looks good and reads this book and gets to the part about sex and reads it? What happens then? They go to their parents and ask them about it and then their parents get mad because they didnt know there was sex in the book because it doesnt say there is on the back of the book. I am 29 and I just think the whole thing is just pathetic. Just remember that everything I put on here is just my opinion and please dont get mad but that is what I think and I know that there are people out there that agree with me. This is awesome Panda over and out.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    ...

    The amount of people here who can't spell amazes me. For future reference we don't need to know that you are "11 nd machure 4 my aje." #justsaying

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Love

    I am absolutly inlove with this book. Too bad the other two r 5 bucks.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 455 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23