Customer Reviews for

Legon Restoration: Book Three in the Legon Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Legon series

Its a fantastic tale of a normal boy and his sister that turn out not to be to normal after all. In fact they are heads to a great eveln house and become more powerfull than any other elf in the world

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as the first two

I realky love these books and can't count how many times I have read the first two waiting on the third. However, it was rushed and crutial details were missed. Stacey's betrayal not being addresses or acknowledged let me down a lot. This book could have been so much mo...
I realky love these books and can't count how many times I have read the first two waiting on the third. However, it was rushed and crutial details were missed. Stacey's betrayal not being addresses or acknowledged let me down a lot. This book could have been so much more. A lesson for other authors to take their time and do it right.

posted by 2153712 on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good book

    The one thing that really irked me (other than the AWFUL grammar) was that the whole Stacy betrayal thing was never really resolved. She got away with killing Arkin and Tom's name now is forever tainted.
    Otherwise this is a good book with an interesting plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    WHY???!!!!

    Why did he have to kill Sasha at the end of the second book ?? !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Trivia question

    Which book did Legon acend?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Excellent series

    It was so well written you could picture yourself there with the dragons fighting and magic in the air

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    I like it when legon is an asended

    Shash is awsome as a asended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I love this series. It has good imagery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Awesome

    My review for the first book was that it was a good story, but the writer needed to do more works and practice because it seemed like an incomplete sketch. They did so much better with this book. The grammar was better, the way the characters dealt with their feelings and interacted was more believable, and a great picture was painted with the words. The writer has lots of potential. Thank you for sharing your series. I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Very engaging and fun for everyone!!

    A really addicting story and I love that it actually teaches lessons on what war is like and how badly it can effect others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Awsome series

    Awsome series with many unexpected twists ,keeps readers on the edge of their seats. I would recomend this book for readers of any age,sex, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Fandancanwoman

    My only question, being that arkin was my favorite, is 'why did stacy get to live?'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Awesome

    The story is what caught me, I have never been one to read at all, but this book kept me entertained until the end!
    If I had to critique anything about this book it would be the spelling errors and definitely the loose ends...Tom and Stacy which I am sure everyone was wondering about especially at the end. Otherwise would just say that even despite that, I would read it again! Hopefully this author continues to his readers more books, I know I would read them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Drue

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    stillchozen@gmail.com

    If anyone wants to lend me this book please add me as a friend

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    GOOD~

    719 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Kept my attention

    A good series wen youre looking for a quick read that will keep you attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Interesting read...but somewhat disappointing

    Enjoyed all three books, but...found all the grammatical errors a bit annoying...and the ending a bit unfinished.
    What happened that Stacy never got found out for murdering Arkin and Tom? Too many loose ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Jdhdhchcjxjx

    Most likely a book for 8th grade at the youngest. Great series, but inappropriate sometimes. Kinda like a PG-13 book.
    PS- For those of you who comment on lack of grammar, don't post the review when you ALSO lack proper and spelling. I'm not saying you are wrong, just that it is kind of embarrasing lecturing somebody on something you can't get right yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Very good but could work on the spelling a bit. (I, personally hated that Arkin died)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Great series

    Love this series and the author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4