Customer Reviews for

Lengths

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a

I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a connection to all the characters. I loved his Mom and his Grandpa and the relationship they had. Deo reminded me a bit of Travis in Beautiful Disaster, one of my favorite books. I liked Whit, too. I app...
I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a connection to all the characters. I loved his Mom and his Grandpa and the relationship they had. Deo reminded me a bit of Travis in Beautiful Disaster, one of my favorite books. I liked Whit, too. I appreciated that she was sexual and not ashamed of that. I am thankful to the author's trust in the reader to accept the realism that sex does happen. I get so tired of the 'oh my gosh, We. Can. Not. Have. Sex.' trap that a lot of these books fall into.

posted by JustRead99 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was OK

I enjoyed seeing the development of this love affair but then started to get frustrated by the Whit¿s inability to share.

posted by hiloLK on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely LOVED this book. Deo, the lead male character, is j

    I absolutely LOVED this book. Deo, the lead male character, is just a sweetheart and has a fantastic sense of humor. He was so easy to fall in love with. Whit, the female lead character, will make you to strangle her, until you find out her true reason for being the way she is. Both characters have past, and it was great to see both of them grow and eventually work thru it and become what each other needs. Highly recommend this book. Lengths is now one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Okay book

    Im kinda sad because this book had a good story line, but it wasnt wriiten very well. It was confusing at times. I could have really fell in love with the characters had the writting been better and rearranged some of the major events so they made more sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed it. Liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Good collaboration from two indies. I love Deo, and Whit took ge

    Good collaboration from two indies. I love Deo, and Whit took getting used to at first, but I grew to like her. Two broken people finding themselves. I love these contemporary romances, and this one is a quick read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Not great

    It was ok. Kinda felt like jumped ahead too much from scene to scene.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Wow

    Whit and Deo what a great love story. Deo is funny and so sweet but Whit is beautiful and afraid to live life. Together they of course over come there problems but the things they go through to get there will have you laughing, crying and angry at times. A great read you cant put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Really good!

    I used to not read so often but somehow picked it up recently and found that this is one book that has got me reading NON STOP I finished this book in about 3 days and loved every minute of it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Good read

    Quick good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very enjoyable

    I just wanted to shake Whit through this book. Her self preservation is killing her. That is also what makes her such a great character. Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Okay....mediocre at best.

    This book was very boring throughout......guy chasing girl. Blah blah blah.....it was all right. A bit of a disappointment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Good book

    I liked the story and the characters. My first book by these authors, will have to try more of their books. Like this "New Adult" genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Should def read it sometime!

    Its a good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I am a big Liz Reinhardt fan, the woman is wicked with words, an

    I am a big Liz Reinhardt fan, the woman is wicked with words, and by
    wicked I of course mean WICKEDLY AWESOME! I had the opportunity to
    reveal the cover for this book, which I love, and was very excited to be
    asked to review the book! Steph and Liz have made a beautiful writing
    baby together. Lengths is the perfect combination of their writing
    styles and voices, when I was reading it I couldn't even tell apart the
    parts that they each created. They blend so well, and are really a
    wonderful team! I am definitely looking forward to some more Liz/Steph
    books, did you hear that ladies? ;) This book honestly makes me swoon
    just thinking about it! It's sexy and fun, but also deep with meaningful
    characters who have been through a lot. Not only is there heart racing
    chemistry, there's an intense and dramatic story-line that unfolds. The
    character detail is my favorite part of Lengths, the reader doesn't have
    to guess what Deo or Whit look like; the authors have painted an
    excellent picture of everything found within the pages. The character
    contrast between Deo and Whit is another favorite aspect of mine.
    Opposites attract, right? We're also given an Abby-Travis like
    relationship/friendship, which was fantastically done, one that is so
    strong and built up in the best way imaginable. Lengths is one of those
    love stories that I will go back and reread A LOT! New Adult is
    probably my new favorite category. It gives all of us looking for that
    in between YA and not quite adult a genre to look out for (not that I'm
    looking for a way out of YA, I love YA, but sometimes I need a little
    more.. you know, just more). This book is fantabulous and one of my new
    favorites! I've had Grounding Quinn by Steph Campbell for a while now
    and haven't read it, it's definitely one of my next reads! I was
    provided a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Vgf

    Tbjngj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!

    Highly recommend!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4