Customer Reviews for

Lengths

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a

I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a connection to all the characters. I loved his Mom and his Grandpa and the relationship they had. Deo reminded me a bit of Travis in Beautiful Disaster, one of my favorite books. I liked Whit, too. I app...
I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a connection to all the characters. I loved his Mom and his Grandpa and the relationship they had. Deo reminded me a bit of Travis in Beautiful Disaster, one of my favorite books. I liked Whit, too. I appreciated that she was sexual and not ashamed of that. I am thankful to the author's trust in the reader to accept the realism that sex does happen. I get so tired of the 'oh my gosh, We. Can. Not. Have. Sex.' trap that a lot of these books fall into.

posted by JustRead99 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was OK

I enjoyed seeing the development of this love affair but then started to get frustrated by the Whit¿s inability to share.

posted by hiloLK on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a

    I really enjoyed this book. I fell in love with Deo and felt a connection to all the characters. I loved his Mom and his Grandpa and the relationship they had. Deo reminded me a bit of Travis in Beautiful Disaster, one of my favorite books. I liked Whit, too. I appreciated that she was sexual and not ashamed of that. I am thankful to the author's trust in the reader to accept the realism that sex does happen. I get so tired of the 'oh my gosh, We. Can. Not. Have. Sex.' trap that a lot of these books fall into.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I had heard so many good things about this book.....and they wer

    I had heard so many good things about this book.....and they were all
    true! I loved everything about it. I place this as more of a new adult
    than a young adult novel due to the sexual content and language. Steph
    Campbell and Liz Reinhardt have come together to bring us a story that
    is gripping, and one that keeps you invested in the lives of all the
    characters, especially the blossoming romance of Deo and Whit. If ever
    there were two opposites that attract....it's Deo and Whit. Deo is a
    surfer boy who has floated through life with no ambition and is headed
    nowhere; he views himself as the ultimate loser. He has an estranged
    relationship with his father and is somewhat bitter as a result. He has
    no intention of finding a job or getting tied down in a relationship
    with anyone. Deo has a laid back, confident and cocky attitude with
    just enough bad boy vibe that I couldn't help but fall in love with him.
    He just has so much magnetism! I fell in love with him on page 1. Deo
    only has his mother, Marigold, and his grandpa, with whom he lives. I
    loved everything about Deo...his cocky dialogue, his killer looks, and
    his sincerity. What he willingly sacrifices and all he does to help
    Whit makes me love him...and hurt for him...even more! His patience
    with Whit and her plight was so endearing, I wanted to snatch him up
    myself and confess all my secrets....well, if I had any that is. Whit
    is a little more complicated. "She is all kinds of
    contradictions." She has moved away from all family and friends in
    Amish country to pursue her independence and education....without any
    attachments or complications. She has goals of a future and works hard
    to attain them, but she carries a deep secret and refuses to let anyone
    know of her heartache and past....especially Deo. At first, I just
    couldn't like Whit...I tried, but it just wasn't feeling her. I wanted
    to just scream at her to open up already and grab Deo for the
    spectacular man he is! But the co-authors gave me a slow reveal into
    Whit's secret past and guilt, to the point I suddenly found myself full
    of compassion....and tearful eyes...for this woman. Whit finds it hard
    to resist Deo and his charms. She eventually wins me over in a big way
    with an understanding and sympathy for her inner torment. I have to
    mention Marigold and Grandpa. Who wouldn't love Marigold and Grandpa?
    Marigold is one flippy hippy with a heart full of love for Deo. Her
    descriptions of sex/sexual acts cracked me up. But, don't let the hippy
    facade fool you. She is one wise woman who calls 'em like she sees 'em
    and, by far, is my favorite character in the book. Grandpa...with his
    72" LED TV strictly for UFC fights, beer, and pistachios... is just
    plain funny. He is no holds barred. He and Deo share a special type of
    relationship that is full of honesty, love...with a funny back and forth
    banter. The emotions I had while reading this book were so crazed
    and going in every direction. I hurt, I cried, I angered, I tensed, I
    laughed. I won't say it was a roller coaster of emotions, because it
    was so much more. I started to wonder if I needed to make an
    appointment with my doctor to diagnose me as manic bipolar! My emotions
    were that off the chart! This is a very easy and fast read that will
    leave you panting for more Deo. This story brings issues of
    selfishness, guilt, trust, love, and sacrifice to the forefront. I give
    it 4 stars and recommend to all adult lovers of a good and relaxing
    romance.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    LENGTHS is an overall well rounded story.  The two main characte

    LENGTHS is an overall well rounded story.  The two main characters, Deo and Whit, are emotionally flawed, and evolve with each other to deal with past hurts and internal demons, as well as “grow up”.  I enjoyed the narrative/plot, and felt the dialogue, situations, and characters were believable.  The authors achieved the “show don’t tell” rule, because I could actually smell salty ocean air when the characters were at the beach.  There are quite a few steamy scenes, so definitely not a book for a high school aged readers.  The book maintained a steady pace.  This was not a “page turner” type story for me, but it kept my interest, and had no slow moving areas.  As Goldilocks would say “it was just right”.  I would rate this book as a definite read, it was entertaining, and I look forward to reading more stories from Liz and Steph.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    TiWi

    I enjoyed this book...I laughed, cried...Deo & Whit characters were great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    A great roller-coaster ride of a romance. This book will have yo

    A great roller-coaster ride of a romance. This book will have your laughing, tearing up, and fanning yourself. It was sweet, frustrating, and heartbreaking all at once. Steph Campbell and Liz Reinhardt did a great job! I just fell in love with Deo and even hes grandpa lol.

    I recommend this book for anyone who's looking for a great contemporary romance with some steamy scenes, alot of laughs, and a touching story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Great

    Loved this. Beautiful story:-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Great read

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely LOVED this book. Deo, the lead male character, is j

    I absolutely LOVED this book. Deo, the lead male character, is just a sweetheart and has a fantastic sense of humor. He was so easy to fall in love with. Whit, the female lead character, will make you to strangle her, until you find out her true reason for being the way she is. Both characters have past, and it was great to see both of them grow and eventually work thru it and become what each other needs. Highly recommend this book. Lengths is now one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed it. Liked the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Really good!

    I used to not read so often but somehow picked it up recently and found that this is one book that has got me reading NON STOP I finished this book in about 3 days and loved every minute of it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very enjoyable

    I just wanted to shake Whit through this book. Her self preservation is killing her. That is also what makes her such a great character. Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Good book

    I liked the story and the characters. My first book by these authors, will have to try more of their books. Like this "New Adult" genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Should def read it sometime!

    Its a good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Vgf

    Tbjngj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2