Customer Reviews for

Lenobia's Vow (House of Night Novella Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait !!

One of my favorite characters I enjoy reading about in the HoN series soo I def can't wait to see her backstory !! I've also learned that P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast are writing novellas for Neferet and Kalona possibly soo it would be really interesting to read about the...
One of my favorite characters I enjoy reading about in the HoN series soo I def can't wait to see her backstory !! I've also learned that P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast are writing novellas for Neferet and Kalona possibly soo it would be really interesting to read about their back story as well. Also, the next installment in the HoN series is going to be called Hidden but no date has been set for when its due to come out but I'm praying it comes out in the middle of next year because I honestly can't wait to see what happens next after that severe cliffhanger in Destined !!

posted by MysticalBeing1018 on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not good enough for the price...

Seriously? 85 pages for 10 bucks? A little ridiculous to me. I thought it was going to be a little longer than that :( I feel ripped off.

posted by 3135542 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Good, but not good enough for the price...

    Seriously? 85 pages for 10 bucks? A little ridiculous to me. I thought it was going to be a little longer than that :( I feel ripped off.

    39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    84 pages

    Love the series. SHAMEFUL to charge fans ten dollars for a short story like this.

    36 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    85 pages of 10 bucks RIP OFF

    85 pages for 10 bucks is a rip off, the book is not worth the money

    spend your money else where

    Barnes and Noble you should be ashamed! and PC Cast this is ridiculous!

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Can't wait !!

    One of my favorite characters I enjoy reading about in the HoN series soo I def can't wait to see her backstory !! I've also learned that P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast are writing novellas for Neferet and Kalona possibly soo it would be really interesting to read about their back story as well. Also, the next installment in the HoN series is going to be called Hidden but no date has been set for when its due to come out but I'm praying it comes out in the middle of next year because I honestly can't wait to see what happens next after that severe cliffhanger in Destined !!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book I think I was just so eager to read it like everyone e

    Good book I think I was just so eager to read it like everyone else because Its a series and curiosity kills. I love Fallen Angel too puts you in that craze.. would prefer it over this book , just my opinion. This is a good read too.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Price

    Absolutely love the books, cant wait to read it and Destined, but you know why the e-book is cheaper because you dont have to pay for printing and the binding and paper and such its all digital the e books should be cheaper than the books.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Way too short for the cost!

    This book was just enough to get you interested, then it ended! Not worth $9.99! Rip off!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Another great House of Night read

    5 stars for Lenobias Vow, one of my favorite characters in the House of Night series. P.C & Kristin do it again, in this second novella. The books just keep getting better,& better. I was hooked from the very first word to the last!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Peipei

    Anything from house of night is GOOD ! Just like pretty littlr liars

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Would Love To Read

    but why is the hard cover more expensive than the e-book? Guess I'll be waiting a while till I can read it and Dragon's Oath.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Awesome!

    I have read every single house of night book and the first mini novella which was called dragons oath i cannot wait for the second novella of theirs, I am a HUGE fan of theirs! :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Longer

    I love this book.. just wish it was longer

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Great

    I loved this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointed in product

    I was expecting more feel like I was ripped off, it was 10.00 and only 85 pages. What is up with that. Very disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    DO NOT BUY !!!!!

    This is sold as a book. It is only a short story. Although it is a good short story but your paying for a book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    HON FANS!!!

    Great addition to the house of night seris

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    HEY

    I MADE THE NAME NIGHTSHADOW BEFORE THIS WAS WRITTEN!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    It's called a novella for a reason. Besides, it's cheaper than t

    It's called a novella for a reason. Besides, it's cheaper than the cost of a full novel.

    Lenobia's Vow was beautiful and sad, having me in tears on more than a few occasions. I fell in love with the characters, cheering them on while feeling their joy and hope. Then crying along with them, feeling their pain and sadness. P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast never disappoint. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Lenobia's Vow

    Everyone keeps saying that this book only has 85 pages, but it costs $10.00. I really want to read this book, but is it really worth paying $10.00 for only 85 pages?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Undescribably Awesome...But

    This exciting installment of the House of Night delves into Lenobia's dark and mysterious past. This story is filled with twists, turns, lies betrayal love death and new beginnings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8