Customer Reviews for

Lenobia's Vow (House of Night Novella Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait !!

One of my favorite characters I enjoy reading about in the HoN series soo I def can't wait to see her backstory !! I've also learned that P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast are writing novellas for Neferet and Kalona possibly soo it would be really interesting to read about the...
One of my favorite characters I enjoy reading about in the HoN series soo I def can't wait to see her backstory !! I've also learned that P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast are writing novellas for Neferet and Kalona possibly soo it would be really interesting to read about their back story as well. Also, the next installment in the HoN series is going to be called Hidden but no date has been set for when its due to come out but I'm praying it comes out in the middle of next year because I honestly can't wait to see what happens next after that severe cliffhanger in Destined !!

posted by MysticalBeing1018 on November 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not good enough for the price...

Seriously? 85 pages for 10 bucks? A little ridiculous to me. I thought it was going to be a little longer than that :( I feel ripped off.

posted by 3135542 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Love Lenobia!

    Lenobia has always been one of my favorites in the HON series. I am so happy to be let into her history and can't wait to see what happens between her and her new horseman in the next book. Reincarnation of Martin? Fingers crossed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!!

    This was such a great book! I highly recommend it :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    OMG Can't Wait!!!!!

    I have read almost all of P.C Cast & Kristin Cast books, and I love them all!!!!! I can't wait for this one!!!!! :D

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Cant wait

    I cant wait to read, 8 It will definatly be amazing!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Very fast shipping

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    excellent book

    excellent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Lenobia

    Good read explains alot wish there was more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Highly recommended

    I highly recommend this book as well as the whole series to anyone who likes vampire books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2013

    hinted at in the most recent book on the House of Night Lenobia'

    hinted at in the most recent book on the House of Night Lenobia's Vow is a short awe inspiring tale of love and loss, of innocence and evil. the young and beaitiful maiden Lenobia attempts to flee the amorous and malicious affections of a Bishop near her home only to find herself on ship and helpless to avoid his possession. only her love of the Croel Martin may be her saving grace or her most briefed loss. this is a great love story with a tragic and devastating end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Chilling

    Heartwrenching, thrilling, and it had amazing atwork.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    How many pages?

    Please.... thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Highy Recommend

    Absolutely loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    This book is not worth $10.  It only has a few pages. Hey! At l

    This book is not worth $10. 
    It only has a few pages.

    Hey! At least we get 15% off. 
    This is just..... Silly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Really? Are you guys crazy?

    You guys are weird! I dont have the book and i wamt it soooo much and you guys are all talking about how it was a rip off. So i have a question fpr you, would you rather not have th book and not know what its about or have it? Im wishing every second that i had this book. Other than that i love he HONs. Cant wait o get the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Seriously

    Ordered and only got the 17 pg sample. What a rip-off!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    A good Read

    I enjoyed the book very much. It provided insight to Lenobia and how she got to the Academy. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Great Book-Must Read if you love other HON novels!

    The beginning of the book wasn't boring but was slower going than the rest of the book. About a quarter way in it gets exciting, and I couldn't stop turning the pages! It really tells Lenobia's story and expresses her history which is beginning to be hinted at in the House of Night Novels, especially Destined. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves the House of Night Novels and even people that just want a love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Like the history, dislike to cost!

    It is a fun read and a good idea to have more info about the character, but $9.99 for such a short E-book is too much. We are loyal fans, give us a break.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Nightjays story review

    Need better grammer, punctuation, and a better... plotline...
    ~ doodee312

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Nightjays story review

    I tried to like this. I really did. But u seem to hav no idea what punctuation is and i found it super hard to read. Didnt really like the storylinee. Y do u guys always pick on one kit? So many other things u could hav done with this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8