Customer Reviews for

Leon and the Spitting Image

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    Leon &nd the spitting image

    This book is the best I read this book in the ofurth grade &nd this is like a 200 page book &nd I read it (: This book is suitable for anyone. IT IS HILARIOUS!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2005

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was so halarious!!!!!!When I picked this book up I couldn't put it down it was so good! If you can't find an good book to read I would definyly pick this one out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![It's also good for book club's too!!]

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Febuary 27, 2013

    I realy like this book. I am alittle too old for it now (i am ten) but i recoment it for third grade and fourth grade.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    More than awesome

    This book is awesome! Its so good i wish there were ten more of these books! I can not wait to read the next one!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    Best book ever, I never wanted to put this book down it was so good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love it

    Loveit allot! !!??!!''

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Love this book.

    I lov this book it is amazig i remember the day it came out at the public library ahh reading is beatiful.:) you love to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Awesome

    The auther is coming to my school!!!!!!!!! Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    instesting

    this story is very very well writen and im a writer. too

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    A LAUGH PROVOKING READING

    Although he's probably most widely known for his role on TV's 'Perfect Stranger,' actor Mark Linn- Baker has an impressive resume. His Broadway credits include 'A Year With Frog and Toad,' 'A Funny Thing Happened On the Way to the Forum,' 'Doonesbury,' and 'Laughter on the 23rd Floor.' In addition, he is a producing director of New York Stage and Film. Linn-Baker's voice is so dextrous that he easily becomes an imaginative fourth grader or Miss Hagmeyer, a teacher who makes the Wicked Witch of the West look kind and has ears that look like 'giant rotting mushrooms.' He could probably read a dictionary and make it fun, but that's not necessary as 'Leon and the Spitting Image' is a laugh provoking story that will have 4 - 6 graders nodding heads and grinning in approval. Leon Zeisel lives in New York City in a rather rundown hotel where his mother is employed. Actually, being rundown isn't the most interesting aspect of the hotel - it's a hotel for animals. However that's not really a problem for Leon because he's worried about having to repeat the fourth grade. He attends a school that judges students by their skill at handicrafts - an ability definitely lacking in Leon. Plus, he has to face a dreadful bully - Lumpkin the Pumpkin who taunts and torments him with a dodgeball. Leon has no alternative but to come up with something acceptable that he has made with his hands. Believe it or not, he sews a doll that is the spitting image of the mean Miss Hagmeyer. Not only is the image precise, but this doll has magic powers - when moved Miss Hagmeyer does the same thing as if hypnotized. Revenge has never been so sweet or funny. - Gail Cooke

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    Leon and the Spitting Image is Nothing to Spit Upon!!

    This book is so funny and fun to read. A quick read and a good read! Highly Recommended!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1