Customer Reviews for

The Leopard Gecko Manual

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Book but......

This is a really good book for anybody that ALREADY has a gecko. If your looking to get one your best source is the internet. I can reccomend www.geocities.com/brent8421. It is a really good site for beginners and has a reccomended set-up and a awsome care sheet. Th...
This is a really good book for anybody that ALREADY has a gecko. If your looking to get one your best source is the internet. I can reccomend www.geocities.com/brent8421. It is a really good site for beginners and has a reccomended set-up and a awsome care sheet. The perfect site for begginners. Once you get your gecko this book will be the Leopard Gecko bible for you. It is a great book but don't expect it to get you started.

posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Same old

If I hadn't done a lot of research regarding leopard gecko care on the Internet, this might have been a worthwhile book. However, I found nothing new that I hadn't found before for free.

posted by 10776770 on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Same old

    If I hadn't done a lot of research regarding leopard gecko care on the Internet, this might have been a worthwhile book. However, I found nothing new that I hadn't found before for free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2001

    Great Book but......

    This is a really good book for anybody that ALREADY has a gecko. If your looking to get one your best source is the internet. I can reccomend www.geocities.com/brent8421. It is a really good site for beginners and has a reccomended set-up and a awsome care sheet. The perfect site for begginners. Once you get your gecko this book will be the Leopard Gecko bible for you. It is a great book but don't expect it to get you started.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Ditto to zac

    Same thought lame warriors people get a life how old are you three

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    A

    Meow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Zac

    Yall are stupid nerds with no lives

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Hv

    Vdvdddthzyengabebvfbmijqbwhryffdefdwfs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Destructiveclaw

    She stood up and limped out of the den. Thank u. She meowed before leaving. Dc

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    UR MOTHER IS SO U KNOW GETS IN THE WAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Blacktail URGENT

    Destructiveclaw is kitting result one HURRY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Dawnfeather

    She laid down. Her breath was rasping. She looked around. "Good bye Hurricaneclan." She quietly rasped. And with that, she took her final breath before being turned over to Starclan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Talonclaw

    I pad in with some tansy in my mouth. I freeze and drop the herbs when I see Dawnfeather. "Dawnfeather!" I cried. I rushed over to her and examined her for any wounds, but I found nothing. Tears filled the corners of my eyes as a looked at my mentor. -Talonclaw-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2004

    Good Decko Book!

    This is a good book with lots of info on Leos. It doesn't talk down to you or try to make you feel stupid. I keep my copy on the bedside table.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2001

    A book with the best information on Leopard Geckos!

    This is an outstanding book! If it weren't for this book, I would not have Stretchy, my Leopard Gecko. It gives advice on choosing a healthy specimen, a healthy diet for geckos, and even breeding. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in keeping geckos. If you like Geckos, you are sure to like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2000

    A great book for a great lizard!

    As a first time keeper of these wonderful animals, I found this book to be like a bible. The photos are stunning. The Authors, Philippe de Vosjoli, Ron Tremper (who, incase you don't know, is a breeder of these animals) as well as Roger Kingenburg and Brian Viets did a wonderful job on this book, making it easy-to-read and easy-to-understand. In my two cents worth, if you have leopard geckos, or thinking about getting some, or remotely interested in the, this book is for you! On a side note, The book is published by Advanced Vivarium Systems, who I come to know and trust as a source of vital reptile information. From Snake books to Geckos, I feel that these books are perhaps the best to read. I hope you all enjoy the book as much as I did (and still do).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2000

    Best Book for these great pets

    I am a breeder of leopard geckos and this book I still turn to for info if I need it. It is the best book about leopard geckos out there. I highly recomend you to buy this if you are plaining on geting a leopard gecko

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1