Customer Reviews for

Leopard Moon (Book 1 of the Moon series)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I stumbled upon this book, and I am glad I did. It has a very i

I stumbled upon this book, and I am glad I did. It has a very interesting plot and characters that have depth, that pull you into their world. I loved the fact that the book was written from both Kess's and Cormac's PoV. This is not something done in many YA novels, ...
I stumbled upon this book, and I am glad I did. It has a very interesting plot and characters that have depth, that pull you into their world. I loved the fact that the book was written from both Kess's and Cormac's PoV. This is not something done in many YA novels, but I really do love it when I find a book that does. It makes me more drawn to the characters as a whole rather than just the female lead. It is refreshing to see what both characters are thinking and doing. I find myself more in love with a couple when I can see how they both truly feel. It gets frustrating when you read YA after YA where the male is being a total jerk and you don't know why. So of course what I am trying to say is that both PoV's rocks! Now to dig into the story.

So we have Kess a strong independent female were who can take care of herself. She doesn't take crap from no one. I laughed so hard reading the lined between her and Finn. Man she nailed him good. All I was thinking was, You go girl! She has been on the run for a while trying to stay missing. Her brother Sek will stop at nothing to get her back home, unfortunately he is doing it for his own twisted reasons. Kess lives in fear that he will catch her and finish what he started.

Kess makes her way to North Carolina and gets a job at a local restaurant, not knowing that there are other were's in town. She meets Cormac at the restaurant while serving his table. He takes a shine to her and starts to pursue her. Cormac is such a sweetie. I fell in love with him from the moment he met Kess. He is such a gentleman, protecting her even when he knows he is going to get into trouble for it. Here is a guy who will stick by your side and be partner for life. I could not help but love him.

Just when Kess is starting to feel secure her brother and some of the pack show up to take her home. Kess is beside herself, what can she do? Run and leave Cormac, or stay and wait Sek out? She does want to leave but will she have a choice when the time comes. Can Cormac protect her from her brother like he longs to? Or will he die trying?

I was loved this book, it was just amazing. I love the relationship between Kess and Cormac, and Cormac and his family (though not as much with his dad, but hey he is just trying to protect his son) . It felt like coming home. This is one of those books that draws the reading in and invites them to stay awhile. I can't wait to read Jackal Moon, the second book to the series and Hyena Moon when it releases.

posted by Ravelin on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Hi

They totally stole the cover from fallen

posted by 17131018 on August 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I stumbled upon this book, and I am glad I did. It has a very i

    I stumbled upon this book, and I am glad I did. It has a very interesting plot and characters that have depth, that pull you into their world. I loved the fact that the book was written from both Kess's and Cormac's PoV. This is not something done in many YA novels, but I really do love it when I find a book that does. It makes me more drawn to the characters as a whole rather than just the female lead. It is refreshing to see what both characters are thinking and doing. I find myself more in love with a couple when I can see how they both truly feel. It gets frustrating when you read YA after YA where the male is being a total jerk and you don't know why. So of course what I am trying to say is that both PoV's rocks! Now to dig into the story.

    So we have Kess a strong independent female were who can take care of herself. She doesn't take crap from no one. I laughed so hard reading the lined between her and Finn. Man she nailed him good. All I was thinking was, You go girl! She has been on the run for a while trying to stay missing. Her brother Sek will stop at nothing to get her back home, unfortunately he is doing it for his own twisted reasons. Kess lives in fear that he will catch her and finish what he started.

    Kess makes her way to North Carolina and gets a job at a local restaurant, not knowing that there are other were's in town. She meets Cormac at the restaurant while serving his table. He takes a shine to her and starts to pursue her. Cormac is such a sweetie. I fell in love with him from the moment he met Kess. He is such a gentleman, protecting her even when he knows he is going to get into trouble for it. Here is a guy who will stick by your side and be partner for life. I could not help but love him.

    Just when Kess is starting to feel secure her brother and some of the pack show up to take her home. Kess is beside herself, what can she do? Run and leave Cormac, or stay and wait Sek out? She does want to leave but will she have a choice when the time comes. Can Cormac protect her from her brother like he longs to? Or will he die trying?

    I was loved this book, it was just amazing. I love the relationship between Kess and Cormac, and Cormac and his family (though not as much with his dad, but hey he is just trying to protect his son) . It felt like coming home. This is one of those books that draws the reading in and invites them to stay awhile. I can't wait to read Jackal Moon, the second book to the series and Hyena Moon when it releases.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Quickstar

    PARTY!!!!!!!!! IM S X Y AND I KNOWZ IT!!!! WIGGLE WIGGLE WIGGLE WIGGLE WIGGLE YEA!!!!! WHOOHOO!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Got to love werewolves

    Kess is a wereleopard on the run from her brother who wants her for himself to rebuild their clan. When she gets to north carolina she gets a room and a job right off and meets Mac. She falls for him and hr falls for her and then her brother finds her. She sees everything slipping away from. Does she save the day? Read it and find out. I culdnt put it down my husband had to hide mu nook so id go to sleep.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!

    This book is super good and i love it. I recomend this book for anyonr who loves myth type stuff. I promise yull love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    AMAZING!

    A must read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Awesome!

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2014

    i enjoyed this book wish i had the money to get the rest guess i

    i enjoyed this book wish i had the money to get the rest guess it will have to wait very well thought out story makes you want more and thats the best kind the story flows made me keep reading did not want to put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Amazing!

    I loved this book it was awesome!!!!!!!!!:) ages 14 and up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Awesome book!

    Really good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Great

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Read

    Great Read!!! I had to get the rest of the series!!!! Love this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    This book is a must read for anyone who loves mythical creatures and has a creative mind. I love this series its fun and keeps u hanging on till the end. I love the creativity behined the diferent types of weres in story the backround of the characters and the imagenation it must have took to come up with such a concept.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    TO SILVERTAIL URGENT COME ON READ!!!!!!

    MEET ME IN THE NEXT RESULT IF U R LOCKED OUT THIS IS THORNCLAW!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1