Customer Reviews for

The Leopard Prince (Princes Trilogy #2)

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Elizabeth Hoyt crafts another winner

Lady Georgina Maitland is an independent, 28-year-old woman of means; she owns her own property and manages a large estate with the help of her land steward, Mr. Harry Pye. George has no desire to marry--as she is quite happy with the relative freedom of her life--but w...
Lady Georgina Maitland is an independent, 28-year-old woman of means; she owns her own property and manages a large estate with the help of her land steward, Mr. Harry Pye. George has no desire to marry--as she is quite happy with the relative freedom of her life--but when her neighbor's livestock is poisoned and the blame is placed upon Harry, George is drawn closer to her taciturn steward as she defends his innocence and helps him search for the true culprit.

Harry and George's relationship is complicated by the class disparity between them, and Elizabeth Hoyt doesn't dismiss the complications that could arise from such a relationship. Harry must face ridicule for being a "kept man" and a fortune hunter, and George must risk her reputation and social standing to make Harry a part of her life.

_The Leopard Prince_ was an enjoyable read and a strong second entry to the Princes Series (and cameos from a few _Raven Prince_ characters solidify the connections between the two books). Unlike _The Raven Prince_, this book is a bit slow going initially, but once the narrative picks up, the novel is difficult to put down.

posted by chance on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't Waste Your Money

Unreadable! I was very bored. This is the typical recommended romance that has all the fans of the genre in a tizzy but why? The heroine is an annoying, babbling twit. The hero is monosyllabic bore. It seemed that they spent most of the book apart talking about themsel...
Unreadable! I was very bored. This is the typical recommended romance that has all the fans of the genre in a tizzy but why? The heroine is an annoying, babbling twit. The hero is monosyllabic bore. It seemed that they spent most of the book apart talking about themselves. I really don't know, I was so bored once I set it down I couldn't pick the book up again. Sex? Cringeworthy when it finally happens. No communication between the characters. This is not for the post Sex and the City generation. Don't waste your money.

posted by Anonymous on September 13, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Elizabeth Hoyt crafts another winner

    Lady Georgina Maitland is an independent, 28-year-old woman of means; she owns her own property and manages a large estate with the help of her land steward, Mr. Harry Pye. George has no desire to marry--as she is quite happy with the relative freedom of her life--but when her neighbor's livestock is poisoned and the blame is placed upon Harry, George is drawn closer to her taciturn steward as she defends his innocence and helps him search for the true culprit.

    Harry and George's relationship is complicated by the class disparity between them, and Elizabeth Hoyt doesn't dismiss the complications that could arise from such a relationship. Harry must face ridicule for being a "kept man" and a fortune hunter, and George must risk her reputation and social standing to make Harry a part of her life.

    _The Leopard Prince_ was an enjoyable read and a strong second entry to the Princes Series (and cameos from a few _Raven Prince_ characters solidify the connections between the two books). Unlike _The Raven Prince_, this book is a bit slow going initially, but once the narrative picks up, the novel is difficult to put down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Hooray for the underdog!

    Liked the role reversal from the usual high-ranking hero and lowborn heroine. Makes for a nice change.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    Fantastic!

    If you liked The Raven Prince, be sure to buy this outstanding sequel! The romance is great and the characters are engaging! Don't miss it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    Elizabeth Hoyt captivated romance fans with her previous story The Raven Prince. In The Leopard Prince she mesmerizes fans with a sexy and passionate story about a bastard land steward and an aristocrat lady who fall in love. Harry Pye has led a tragic and rough life. As the bastard son of Lord Granville he has lost his father, a part of his hand, his home, and good name in an attempt to save his father's life and mother's honor from the evil Lord Granville who uses and discards not just women, but anything around him. In a strange twist Harry became one of his discards, while Lord Granville kept Harry's brother Bennett as his heir. The handsome Harry is exiled for years, but then recently returns to the land of his birth and becomes the land steward to Lady Georgina Maitland. The beautiful, charming and independent Georgina has inherited the lands next to Lord Granville from her grandmother. Already gossips are focused on her because it is shocking for a lady of the ton to own and operate her own lands. The rumor mill is really brewing now that it is rumored she is infatuated with her handsome steward. Georgina is more than infatuated with Harry. The moment they meet desire sparks and passion grows. She is captivated with his looks, strength and talent for working her lands, as well as his talent for animal wood carvings. As they meet for many moments of passion, Georgina begins to tell Harry the story of a Leopard Prince. The story and Georgina captivate Harry and he gifts her with a carving of a Leopard in a cage. Soon their idyll is interrupted as Harry is accused of poisoning the sheep of local farmers and in a further shocking incident where he is accused of poisoning a local woman. And to make matters worse, Georgina's family become involved with trying to drive a wedge between them and lure her away from Harry. As Georgina and those close to Harry work at proving his innocence, Georgina and Harry's love grows. But then Georgina begins to feel that maybe her love may hurt more than help Harry. She makes a difficult decision to free the Leopard from his cage, obey her family, and marry within the nobility. As the many truths in Harry's past are revealed and numerous accusations are overcome, can Harry prove to Georgina that he truly loves her before she makes a mistake and marries the wrong man for her? Will Georgina come to realize that true love is what can set the Leopard free? The Leopard Prince is a touching and moving story with characters and a storyline so interesting that the reader does not want the story to end. A series destined for romance collectors, fans are looking forward to the next book in the Prince Series, The Serpent Prince.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2007

    Don't Waste Your Money

    Unreadable! I was very bored. This is the typical recommended romance that has all the fans of the genre in a tizzy but why? The heroine is an annoying, babbling twit. The hero is monosyllabic bore. It seemed that they spent most of the book apart talking about themselves. I really don't know, I was so bored once I set it down I couldn't pick the book up again. Sex? Cringeworthy when it finally happens. No communication between the characters. This is not for the post Sex and the City generation. Don't waste your money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    An interesting Georgian romance

    In 1760 twenty-eight years old Georgina Maitland is wealthy so she can enjoy being single she has no plans for a spouse as that means giving up her independence. When her sister pleads with her to return to the family estate in Yorkshire, she flees London with her land manager Harry Pye.-------------------- At her home she learns that their neighbor Magistrate Silas Granville blames Harry for poisoning his sheep and demands she fire him before he arrests him. George refuses and directs Silas to leave her home. As tension mounts because Silas and Harry have a history involving his father, George and her estate manager fall in love. However, he will do nothing to jeopardize her position while she fears losing her autonomy if she boldly goes after the man she loves.-------------------------- This is an interesting Georgian romance between an aristocrat and her commoner employee that showcases what happens when a person in authority abuses their public trust. The story line is at its best when it concentrates on the lead pair including incidents fostered on them by their odious neighbor. Silas is so nasty he is more a caricature of an abusive person though his actions serve as a warning not to allow one person so much authority even in a localized setting. He affirms Lord Acton¿s admonition on power and another of his cautionary commentaries that ¿Every thing secret degenerates, even the administration of justice nothing is safe that does not show how it can bear discussion and publicity¿. Elizbath Hoyt provides an exhilarating historical romance that will have waiting for the next prince to appear.---------------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    What can I say? It's Elizabeth Hoyt!

    I love all her books and look forward to the fairy tales she writes. Yes, I have my favorites in the various series, but they all are five star reads to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    4stars

    Good story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Leopardclan Welcomes You!

    This is leopard clan camp you can be anything you want ecxept leader. Leave a description and you can join.


    -Leopardstar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    WONDERFULLY SEDUCTIVE

    I READ UNTIL I COULDN'T ANYMORE. THE WHOLE SERIES IS ON MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE LIST.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2011

    Enjoyable

    If you like to read ms holts books,you Will enjoy this read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    best book i read from the author

    the plot was great and the story was steamy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    Major let-down! :(

    I was so let down by this book. I actually read book #1 and #3 before this book and they were both equally fantastic. The plot was boring, the characters were boring, the book was just plain boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Okay Group

    I really like Elizabeth Hoyt. Of the three prince books, this one was probably my least favorite. Still pretty good but I have to compare it to the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    Another great one from Mrs. Hoyt

    Raven prince is amazing, the serpent prince is amazing, and This book is also amazing. All of these books have a steamy plot, memorable characters, and great visuals. I reccomend this book, and all her others. I hope to see more books from Elizabeth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5