Customer Reviews for

Leprechaun in Late Winter (Magic Tree House Series #43)

Average Rating 4
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Leprechaun in Late Winter

My seven year old twins are re-reading The Magic Tree House books themselves, and I always read the latest book to them at night. We discovered them about eight months ago in the library, and they loved them so much that we started collecting them. We now have the ful...
My seven year old twins are re-reading The Magic Tree House books themselves, and I always read the latest book to them at night. We discovered them about eight months ago in the library, and they loved them so much that we started collecting them. We now have the full library of The Magic Tree House books, and have thoroughly enjoyed reading this last installment of Jack and Annie's adventures. It's tough trying to explain to them why we can't go and buy the next one because it isn't out yet! They love them all, they loved Leprechaun in Late Winter, the books are funny, educational, and pull the children right into them. We are now even starting to collect the Research Books that go along with the story books! My children think that Mary Pope Osborne is THE best author ever!

posted by LELM on January 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP

BAD

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Leprechaun in Late Winter

    My seven year old twins are re-reading The Magic Tree House books themselves, and I always read the latest book to them at night. We discovered them about eight months ago in the library, and they loved them so much that we started collecting them. We now have the full library of The Magic Tree House books, and have thoroughly enjoyed reading this last installment of Jack and Annie's adventures. It's tough trying to explain to them why we can't go and buy the next one because it isn't out yet! They love them all, they loved Leprechaun in Late Winter, the books are funny, educational, and pull the children right into them. We are now even starting to collect the Research Books that go along with the story books! My children think that Mary Pope Osborne is THE best author ever!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good Book!

    Best book she has written so far! My son loves reading these for the accelerated reader program. I think they are interesting too! Good book to read together with your child!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Great!!!!!!!:)

    I used to read these all the time i' m 11 and i luv these books good for 3&2graders also good for 6graders

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    ANOTHER READER-CATCHING ADDITION TO THIS SERIES

    Once again Mary Pope Osborne has written a book that will capture readers to challenge themselves to a 'chapter book'. I have read this series to children ages 7-9 and it has gotten many interested in reading them themselves and into pursuing other series. The author usually includes some history and factual information. She also has created research guides which supplement the facts in the story. Like so many of the children, I always read the teaser for the upcoming book. They come out every 6 months.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Seires

    Bought the whole series just for my third grade class

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great book

    A good book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    An Ok book

    I did not love this book but it was good and interesting

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Storyguy

    Some of these storys are good this one is pretty good i have to admit it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Little

    Those crazy little guys are so cool!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP

    BAD

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Augusta is stupid

    Jack and annie should kill augusta

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Shee.

    If you think you have lost your sense of imagination, step into the world of fantasy or maybe it's not fantasy with Annie and Jack. If you think you do not have anything to offer the world Annie and Jack will show you that you do. In "Leprechaun in Late Winter" by Mary Pope Osborne you will be enchanted and delighted by the protagonists and the people of Galway. As Jack and Annie search for a special young person you'll read about special gifts and talents and understand that you should use your gifts and talents to improve the world around you. This engaging tale takes you to Ireland and explains some of the wonders of Ireland and probably will make you want to go to Ireland and not just in your imagination.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Awesome

    I have read almost all your books. My teacher recommends us to read them. I hope you keep writing them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    My book is called Leprechaun in Late Winter. Jack and Annie help

    My book is called Leprechaun in Late Winter. Jack and Annie help a girl in Ireland have more fun instead of work all the time. I did not enjoy Leprechaun in Late Winter. There was not a lot of detail. They always stay in the same setting most of the time. They always do work in the beginning. It was a slow read. Not a ton of excitement. In the beginning the girl was mean to Jack and Annie. There is really only one exciting part. I did not enjoy it. Those are some reasons that I think you should not read Leprechaun in Late Winter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Loveit

    Every boudy should readit cat out

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Awesome and cool

    Thank You B&N!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    I love it!

    I love the magic tree house books. They are just awesome. Mary Pope Osborne should live in the white house instead of the president.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Asome

    I love my Mom

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    80 books again.

    I am the person who has 80 of these wonderful books. I have not writen to everyone out there for a long time. No one has not admitted any clues about the " Augusta killer" yet, so DO IT AFTER YOU READ THIS MESSAGE!!!!!!!!!!! Got it?Just give me a call to tell me alllllll about your clues at 886-1460. P.S. I need a phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Awesome

    LUV the series !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6