Customer Reviews for

Les Miserables: Highlights From the Motion Picture Soundtrack

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

In all fairness to Barnes and Noble, complaints about the conten

In all fairness to Barnes and Noble, complaints about the contents of the CD are the responsibility of producers and the record label, Republic.
Check any other music outlet, iTunes Store or Amazon. This is it for the official movie soundtrack. Barnes and Noble can o...
In all fairness to Barnes and Noble, complaints about the contents of the CD are the responsibility of producers and the record label, Republic.
Check any other music outlet, iTunes Store or Amazon. This is it for the official movie soundtrack. Barnes and Noble can only sell what producers make available -- they are not content creators.

posted by 16791734 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pardon me, but a CD titled "Les Miserables--Highlights from

Pardon me, but a CD titled "Les Miserables--Highlights from the Motion Picture Soundtrack" that doesn't include the wonderful song "Do You Hear the People Sing?" is not something I want in my collection!  And I say that as a fan of both Hugh Jackman ...
Pardon me, but a CD titled "Les Miserables--Highlights from the Motion Picture Soundtrack" that doesn't include the wonderful song "Do You Hear the People Sing?" is not something I want in my collection!  And I say that as a fan of both Hugh Jackman and Russell Crowe!

posted by 213635 on December 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    In all fairness to Barnes and Noble, complaints about the conten

    In all fairness to Barnes and Noble, complaints about the contents of the CD are the responsibility of producers and the record label, Republic.
    Check any other music outlet, iTunes Store or Amazon. This is it for the official movie soundtrack. Barnes and Noble can only sell what producers make available -- they are not content creators.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    I know this is a highlight CD, but it is missing some of the mor

    I know this is a highlight CD, but it is missing some of the more memorable songs. Also, parts of songs are missing. Not worth the money they are asking for it.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Pardon me, but a CD titled "Les Miserables--Highlights from

    Pardon me, but a CD titled "Les Miserables--Highlights from the Motion Picture Soundtrack" that doesn't include the wonderful song "Do You Hear the People Sing?" is not something I want in my collection!  And I say that as a fan of both Hugh Jackman and Russell Crowe!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Really Great!! This CD is just what I wanted. Guaranteed to be

    Really Great!! This CD is just what I wanted. Guaranteed to be a great souvenir from experiencing the movie.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    If only it had a few more songs I would give it 5 stars. Univer

    If only it had a few more songs I would give it 5 stars. Universal Republic needs to release a 2-disc edition! So many great songs are left out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    This is NOT the official soundtrack. Look closely. It is HIGHLIG

    This is NOT the official soundtrack. Look closely. It is HIGHLIGHTS! Clever marketing. This is a teaser. The soundtrack is sue to be released later this week. I enjoyed this, even though I do not feel Russell Crowe is a great singer. For his part, I think he is tolerable. Isabelle Allen's haunting "Catle on a CLoud" is beautiful, and Hugh Jackman, Samantha Barks and Eddie Redmayne are incredible. I was astounded by Ann Hathaway's voice, and I already knew from Mamma Mia that Amanda Seyfried was a good singer. Just enjoy it until the actual soundtrack is released. I do!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    I bought this on line and even called the customer service cente

    I bought this on line and even called the customer service center to make sure I was getting the complete soundtrack. Of course, the person I asked said yes. It arrived yesterday and I didn't open it because I just knew it wasn't what I wanted. I will be returning it, unopen, and am extremely disappointed in B&N's service on this product. Shame on you, Barnes and Noble, for misrepresenting this beautiful musical.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    The level of talent in those chosen vocally was at best disturbi

    The level of talent in those chosen vocally was at best disturbing. It was sad even to have heard how Colm Wilkinson's voice had deteriorated. As for the movie itself, although it was visually stunning it was another cruel example of Hollywood editing lyric and dialogue for 'politically correct ' purposes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Epilogue contains "finale" and "do you hear the p

    Epilogue contains "finale" and "do you hear the people sing" for those that commented that they were missing. I only wish that  "look down" beggars version was on here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    5 Stars Times 10!!! It is a wonderful CD. Yes, it is the Highlig

    5 Stars Times 10!!! It is a wonderful CD. Yes, it is the Highlights, but that's all you get on a Broadway soundtrack! (I have not yet seen the movie) OMG, when it started with that full orchestra, not a small Broadway orchestra, my heart stopped a beat. When you heard a singer "Whisper" her song to make an emphatic soul searching message, you got it! This is one CD that I will wear out in the next month! Another is already on order. THIS IS THE CROWN JEWEL OF MY CD COLLECTION FOR 2013!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Book Review Outline Book title and author:project x Title of r

    Book Review Outline
    Book title and author:project x

    Title of review:
    Number of stars (1 to 5): 4

    Introduction this boy is tuting 18 his parents are leaving town and told the boy he could have a copple frenids over for his party

    Description and summary of main pointsthe few people so up and a copple hours the party grew and grew till the party was in the hole nabor hood

    Evaluation the cops try to comtoal the party but they cant because there was 80,000people at the party

    Conclusionthton the moring got there and the party died and the all whent home and the 4 boys that hosted the party got in troble

    Your final review it was the best book in history



    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1