Customer Reviews for

Less Than a Gentleman

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Wonderfully fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Must read

    No whimpy woman. Sparks is always great no mater what she's writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    I enjoyed Less Than a Gentleman and would read more from this au

    I enjoyed Less Than a Gentleman and would read more from this author! Unlike the nonsensical review here, I am glad I purchased and actually read this book! it would be nice if Barnes and Noble would provide better customer service and not allow these juvenile postings!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Must check it out

    You can stop reading highly recommended

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I haven┬┐t read any Historical from Kerrelyn Sparks until this on

    I haven’t read any Historical from Kerrelyn Sparks until this one and it was a delight. This was a well and exciting read. I didn’t even know this was the second book or that there was a first Book! But I was sure happy because now I can read the first book about the elder sister and how her marriage came to be~ originally published as For Love or Country and republished as an Avon Impulse as The Forbidden Lady.

    Captain Matthais Murry Thomas does not want to marry, ever! But his mother is a determined woman. She wants to find her only living son a bride, even if it means she has to order one. One evening while returning home from a nights mission against the British he stumbles upon a Lady in his bed. The only problem was she claimed to be his betroth, but he knows she’s a liar. So he plans to go undercover to confront the con lady and kick her and her family out of his family home. But an obstacle got in the way, he was falling for the red headed vixen! And she was the lady he promised to find and protect, a Miss Caroline Munro. But he himself has secrets too, he was also lying to the lady. She though him as a penniless butler, named Haversham, and he wants her to love him as him, not a wealthy son of a plantation with slaves. The bigger problem is, is he willing to fight for freedom and lose her due to the war or fight for freedom and for love?

    Caroline Munro is a loose tongue. She speaks her mind and don’t follow orders is easily. Withe her father missing or dead on the battle field, she fears that her brother-in-law is also dead at sea. She’s doing her best to keep her head on straight and protect her very pregnant sister and her young nephew and niece from the war. Taking shelter at Loblolly House under the disguise as the betroth of the son of the house, she is well safe from harm, for now. Until the so call butler of the house broke into her room. But all is well, he’s no danger to her or her family as she learned to trust him. But she doesn’t want to fall for the handsome and secretive butler no matter how much he pulls at her heart. She didn’t want to deal with heart ache once again, but he wasn’t a soldier so all is well, right?

    This was a sweet romance! I loved how there was action, secrets, humor! I most definitely enjoyed the humor. Especially when Matt and Caroline are at the edges of becoming intimate. Both the characters are very likable and Matthais is just~ swoon worthy! Though at time Caroline poked at my sides in irritation- mostly towards the end- I still adore her as a strong independent and intelligent woman.

    This ARC was provided by the publisher through Edelweiss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Guess what

    I I I I I Im a, I I I I Im a, mother father gentleman.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1