Customer Reviews for

Less of a Stranger

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

WONDERFUL

THIS BOOK WAS JUST MAGNIFICENT UN LIKE OTHER BOOKS THIS ONE DID NOT NEED TO DESCRIBE SEXUAL INTER CORSE AT ALL IT WAS WONDERFUL W/ OUT IT AND WAS THE BEST IVE EVER READ AND SO LOVING THAT IT SEEMS NOT REAL TO HAPPEN BUT THIS BOOK PROVES W/ COULD AND WILL HAPPEN TO U ONE...
THIS BOOK WAS JUST MAGNIFICENT UN LIKE OTHER BOOKS THIS ONE DID NOT NEED TO DESCRIBE SEXUAL INTER CORSE AT ALL IT WAS WONDERFUL W/ OUT IT AND WAS THE BEST IVE EVER READ AND SO LOVING THAT IT SEEMS NOT REAL TO HAPPEN BUT THIS BOOK PROVES W/ COULD AND WILL HAPPEN TO U ONE DAY AND IT IS POSIBLE!!!!!!! KEEP IT UP NORA

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Not one of her best works

I¿m a huge Nora Roberts fan, but this book was not one of her better works. Not surprising, I guess, since it was written 20 years ago :) *** Megan Miller is 23, has lived with her grandfather since she was 5 (when her parents died) and together they run an amusement...
I¿m a huge Nora Roberts fan, but this book was not one of her better works. Not surprising, I guess, since it was written 20 years ago :) *** Megan Miller is 23, has lived with her grandfather since she was 5 (when her parents died) and together they run an amusement park in Myrtle Beach, SC. David Katcherton (Katch) is 31, rich (although we never really find out how that came to be) and wants to buy the park, which Megan doesn¿t want to sell. When Katch discovers that Megan is really a talented artist, he buys several of her pieces, sends them to his sister, who just happens to own an art gallery in New York, and the sister arranges a show. *** It was a nice, sweet little story. However, I felt like I was being `told¿ a story, rather than experiencing it (although that did improve somewhat as the book progressed). The characters didn¿t have a whole lot of depth (and it was a short story, so there wasn¿t a lot of room for character development, but still...) But the thing that I disliked the most was that there was no *real* conflict between the characters. But I¿m happy to say that Ms. Robert¿s writing/stories have improved greatly over the years, and if you read one of her more recent books, I¿m sure you¿ll love it.

posted by Anonymous on June 21, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    Not one of her best works

    I¿m a huge Nora Roberts fan, but this book was not one of her better works. Not surprising, I guess, since it was written 20 years ago :) *** Megan Miller is 23, has lived with her grandfather since she was 5 (when her parents died) and together they run an amusement park in Myrtle Beach, SC. David Katcherton (Katch) is 31, rich (although we never really find out how that came to be) and wants to buy the park, which Megan doesn¿t want to sell. When Katch discovers that Megan is really a talented artist, he buys several of her pieces, sends them to his sister, who just happens to own an art gallery in New York, and the sister arranges a show. *** It was a nice, sweet little story. However, I felt like I was being `told¿ a story, rather than experiencing it (although that did improve somewhat as the book progressed). The characters didn¿t have a whole lot of depth (and it was a short story, so there wasn¿t a lot of room for character development, but still...) But the thing that I disliked the most was that there was no *real* conflict between the characters. But I¿m happy to say that Ms. Robert¿s writing/stories have improved greatly over the years, and if you read one of her more recent books, I¿m sure you¿ll love it.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2003

    WONDERFUL

    THIS BOOK WAS JUST MAGNIFICENT UN LIKE OTHER BOOKS THIS ONE DID NOT NEED TO DESCRIBE SEXUAL INTER CORSE AT ALL IT WAS WONDERFUL W/ OUT IT AND WAS THE BEST IVE EVER READ AND SO LOVING THAT IT SEEMS NOT REAL TO HAPPEN BUT THIS BOOK PROVES W/ COULD AND WILL HAPPEN TO U ONE DAY AND IT IS POSIBLE!!!!!!! KEEP IT UP NORA

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    nice read

    light easy reading novel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    A Symphony of Words

    Ms Roberts takes common words and writes music for your heart... My one BIG complaint about this book was that it wasn't longer... A novella in length it is a love story long in it's depth and meaning... I have read dozens of NR books and every one leaves me wanting more... She is truly a gifted author and every book she writes deserves a place in your permanent library... This is a sweet and tender love story you should not miss... Read and enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2003

    Loved it.

    Katch was a wonderful catch. I was so glad to see this book through to the very end. I am new in reading Nora Roberts and have since bought a number of them. A true love story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    very good for romance lovers

    Very good, typical Nora Roberts, I do prefer her books with some
    mystery along with the romance, but this was good. Thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Nora Roberts hits a home run with this one. A great story. Inter

    Nora Roberts hits a home run with this one. A great story. Interesting characters. Thrilling twists and turns. Less of a Stranger has it all. High praise for this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Worst NR book!

    Not one of NR best books. Possibly her worst. Definitely not worth 6.99. Here is the sum of the book, Girl meets guy, hates guy, falls in love with guy, almost let's guy into her pants, in one day. Really? I am not sure why NR wrote any more of this story. Only reason it got two stars from me was I liked the fact the girl was an artist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Sounds good

    Sounds good!!!!!!

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Amazing book

    I absolutely love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Highly recommend

    What can I say? It's Nora Roberts, she never fails.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    A

    B

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Did not like this book.  Does not compare well  with other books

    Did not like this book.  Does not compare well  with other books she has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    It was OK.

    It was alright but some of her books are about the same, where the guy falls in love and the woman wants nothing to do with him at first, but then it happens, then they part, and then they get back together. I have read some other books of Nora Roberts that had more meat to it. I would give it two or three stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Amber

    Epic story Annie!! I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Very good

    Excellent use of technology in this chapter. Good character building. In the next chapters, I would like to see more scenery building and ao more of the main character's thoughts. Good job building suspense. You have me hooked!!! --Gargamel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Fourth page Reason. Last res

    It moved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Samples are not samples

    Just pages of lists of books

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    If you are a fan of Ms. Roberts then I would recommend that you read it.

    Was alright, but not one of her best. I love Nora Roberts and I have read almost everything that she has written, but this one was not that exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Hi

    Heeeyyyyyy girl! Its kat whats up who wants to chat

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2