Customer Reviews for

Let Freedom Ring: Winning the War of Liberty over Liberalism

Average Rating 3.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The title says it all.

I would like to get a few things straight: I am female, I am 20 years old, I go to college, and I am CONSERVATIVE. I picked up this book on a recommendation given to me my a marine who is a friend of mine before he left on his second tour to Iraq. I am glad I did. This ...
I would like to get a few things straight: I am female, I am 20 years old, I go to college, and I am CONSERVATIVE. I picked up this book on a recommendation given to me my a marine who is a friend of mine before he left on his second tour to Iraq. I am glad I did. This book makes an excellent point that some, who do not want liberty, cannot see. I would advise anyone to read it.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brilliant

Sean Hannity has done an outstanding job on this book. He speaks truthfully and goes into in depth description on each of his topics. Well Done!

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2005

    Hannity hits the mark

    If you ever wanted to know why liberals are bad for America then this is the book you need to read. A telling masterpiece that gives the reader all the reasons why the conservative view is the one that will take this country and society in general to a better place. Thought provoking and enlightening a truly worthwhile read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    God Bless America

    I just wanted to anounce that 1) I am a female, 2) I am a teen, and 3) I am CONSERVATIVE! Plus, I love this book! Sure, there were a few small issues I could talk over with Sean, but please, all you good-hearted liberals, do not make your case that the conservatives are going to turn women into slaves - we women are too smart for you to fool (that is, we conservative women). I am also Roman Catholic and half Greek, both of which should qualify me as a minority. Oh, and it scares me that people are still reading Thomas Paine...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2004

    A Great Book That Tells The Turth

    This Book is great. This book tells the turth about how liberals are try to take our righs away. I am a huge fan of Sean Hannity beacuse he tells the turth about liberalism

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2003

    Excellent book

    One of the BEST books I've read in a long time. Well written. Sean Hannity is brilliant.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2003

    Wow!

    Just the facts. Sean Hannity presents them in a great way. The book was informative, entertaining, and an easy read. I can't wait for another.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    Excellent book

    One of the best books I've read in a long time. Very gutsy and well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2003

    This book makes PERFECT sense!

    It is absolutely amazing how these liberals are hurting us. Hannity is a true American and gives a clear-cut presentation to the issues. The conservative viewpoint just makes so much sense and I thank Hannity for putting it down on paper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2002

    One Star Come On! You didn't read it!

    I'm a conservative and I am neither an idiot nor a racist as one reviewer implied of people who agree with Hannity's point of view. If you won't give your name when you write a review then your opinion isn't worth reading! His book does mirror a lot of what is heard on his radio show and Hannity and Commes, but so what!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2002

    Stupid liberals, evil conservatives

    This is an excellant book for anyone to read who cares about the world. He brings up great arguements, and backs them up with facts and examples. Not surprising that most liberals dismiss this book as "ignorant, narrow-minded, facist" junk/propaganda. It would be nice to see a liberal or anyone actually try to disprove Sean's beliefs, but that would require true intellectual thought. P.S. I would recommend it more for the non-listeners of Sean because you won't be learning much more new info here if you are already a regular listener.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2002

    understanding freedom and what the constitution really means

    Sean Hannity fully understands what the constitution and freedom mean and how the Liberals of this country twist it on a daily basis to fit their political agendas. It's people like Hannity that keep a watch on the liberals of this country, to insure that this country doesn't turn into a socialistic state.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2002

    Awesome Book!!!!!!!

    Don't even bother reading the one-star reviews. They haven't read the book. They're just being typical liberals. This is a great book! God Bless America!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2002

    This book made me mad and scared

    What kills me are all these liberal's one-star reviews that bash Sean's book because they disagree with his point of view. Sean writes in a very FAIR and FACTUAL way. He addresses the issues HE is concerned about (and why not...its his book), and he backs his points up with facts (not just opinion). Buy this book, read it, and decide for yourself if he is a right wing nut. I would put money down that 95% of the one-star ratings came from individuals who didn't even read the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2002

    Liberals, there is hope for you, Read this Book !!!!!

    Go Sean Go!! This is the best book of Truth since Rush's "The Way Things Ought To Be". The Liberals should do a little more reading and a little less drinking. This book brings hope and is a must read for everyone, especially the wacky liberals. Thanks Sean.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2002

    Critics with no email address???

    Seems strange, glancing through the critiques of this book, that not a single person who "hammered" it bothered to include their email address. Are the left-wing intellectually elite actually cowards? Surely not.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2002

    this tells me why I'm a conservative

    This is a must for every conservative. If someone asked me why I'm a conservative I'll tell them if we have the time but if they want a more clear picture I'll give the Sean's book to read. To all the young people that are getting ready to register to vote and pick their party affilation they should read Sean's book before doing this. THis will show them what we as Republican Conservatives stand for. Great jod Mr. Hannity. You are an inspiration to us all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Lorrie

    Thank you, please keep up the good work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    love it

    Thanks to Sean for keeping us informed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2008

    A must read for any Conservative

    This is an absolutly wonderful book. It tells how the conservative republicans in washington have worked hard to make this country better and how liberals have tried to stop them at every turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2004

    A MUST READ!

    Awesome! is one word to say about this book! Sean Hannity tells outstandingly about his views. I have read this book over and over again and it just keeps getting better! it's a must read, for anyone, and everyone. of both partys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2004

    True to the core

    I thank God for Sean Hannity and his willingness to stand up for what the majority in this country believe is right but are too afraid of Liberal backlash. This is one of the best books I own, and if there's one thing I learned from it, I learned to never be afraid to stand up for America, and for my Conservative beliefs. Thank you, Sean Hannity! You are the Conservative voice of the future. Never Give Up! Any conflicting opinions, I gladly invite you to email me for discussion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3