Customer Reviews for

Let Go

Average Rating 5
( 543 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(493)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 493 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Go Avril

    Avril Lavigne is a really talented person and is a great singer. She rocks. Everyone should listen to her. Go Avril.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    avril lavigne debut album ``let go''

    this is avril's debut and this album is made during her sk8er girl days she have always been one of my favorites of all time all of avril's albums is terrific! she rocks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    shes great

    i love all the songs shes one of my favorite singers and shes very original. my favorite song is complicated.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awsome Rocker

    Avril Lavigne sounds great in this cd. She is amazingly talented. I will recomend this cd to anybody.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best ever!

    Give her 50/100% credit, because she wrote these songs with someone. Avril lets you know it's okay to be different, actually, it's better than that. I can relate to a lot of what she sings,and she doesn't sing a lot of that fake junk so many people sing to these days.My fave songs on this album are Anything but Ordinary, Sk8er Boi, Things I'll Never say, My World, Too Much Too Ask, and Tommorrow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing music and lyrics :)

    avril lavigne is different and so independent. thats what makes her so cool. her music rocks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lavigne Rocks!

    Avril Lavigne is the best singer on the face of the Earth! Her songs 'Anything But Ordinary' and 'Skater Boy' are amazing. I love her music. Her latest CD 'Under My Skin' is sooooo good! Rock on Lavigne!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome cd

    this cd was awesome. im only a kid and i love avril. this cd rocks. its a mix of punk nd rock. and probably also any one can like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great CD

    this is the only Avril Lavigne CD that i currently own right now. but, i assure you.... after listening to Let Go, i must say, she is my favorite female singer! she is awesome! if you do not own this CD, RUN don't walk to Barnes and Nobles, and purchase it NOW! you will not be sorry. this CD is absolutely magnificent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Smokes

    Brilliant! I am an outdated "old" 34 year-old rock fan. Avril's work absolutely blew me away. Probably seems a strange analogy here: but she reminds a lot of early Ozzy. Not the best singer, not the best looking, but overflowing with charisma and heartfelt appeal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Avril ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love Avril's music!!!!! I can relate to her songs. I love the beat and the lyrics. The attitude of the music is the kind that I like. It's not the junk that Brittany Spears sings. As long as Avril keeps putting out music, I'll listen to it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The BEST CD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!^_^x

    ~~The coolest,best cd of Avril's!!!!!!! I have it and I have one word to say about it...., AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!I rate it 10/10!!!^_^'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AVRIL LAVIGNE KICKS ASSS

    I personally think Avril Lavigne is great and I LOVE HER SONG AS WELL AS HERR!!!! I really enjoy listening to this cd and ill never get tired of it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    she rocks!

    i dont care wut they say about avril cause she rocks and totaly understands me and everyone should listen 2 her music before they say they dont like her

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    She's awsome i love all of her songs. She is totally like me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Avril Rocks!!!!!!!!!

    Avril has a great voice, great music, and a great personality. To all of you who prefer other music, that's your prob. "Under My Skin" totally equaled up to "Let Go". She should totally keep making albums. I'd buy them all. Avril, you rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE OF THE BEST CD'S EVER

    This is deffinetly the best cd I've ever heard, she's got a great voice, great song's and great rythem about her and to all those people calling her a fake..... YOUR AN IDDIOT! She's a great artist and you should most deffinetly buy her cd, it rock's!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It all started with a mic.

    Avril Lavigne's 2002 debut album, "Let Go" is one of my favorite albums of all time. She has one of her great songs including "Complicated" and "I'm With You".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Bright New Era For Rock And Roll.

    When I first Avril Lavigne's highly publicized debut CD Let Go back
    in 2002, I was greatly amazed and impressed of this highly accomplished
    debut CD. It not only made Avril Lavigne an overnight sensation on the
    rock scene, but it struck a multidimensional chord among teenagers and
    real rock fans alike and gave the Women Who Rock a powerful and lasting
    new voice that the music needed. Showcased by high-rocking tracks and
    outstanding guitar solos, we understand why Avril's debut CD became the
    landmark acheivement quickly after she bursted upon the music world and
    became a bonafide music master in her own right. Let Go is an amazing
    debut CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Avril is Awesome!!!

    I have this CD and her latest one Under My Skin. Both are OUTSTANDING! i love sk8r boi and my world the best. i highly recommend this CD to anyone and everyone! GO AVRIL U ROCK!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 493 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 25