Customer Reviews for

Let It Be... Naked

Average Rating 4
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I feel like I'm sitting in with the four (five) of them.

Beautiful...and I loved the original. But now I can really hear them playing and with the strings and effects brought down I feel like they are playing live right in front of me. It has the same intimacy as Rubber Soul and Revolver.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its OK

I must admit the songs do sound better than the original release but I dont think its worth the amount of money wanted for it. Unless you really want it of course. The excellent song "Dont let me down" isnt available on many other CD's so thats one good thing. Its about...
I must admit the songs do sound better than the original release but I dont think its worth the amount of money wanted for it. Unless you really want it of course. The excellent song "Dont let me down" isnt available on many other CD's so thats one good thing. Its about time that Capitol records comes out with a collection of Beatles singles on a few discs so all the single that are harder to get on the albums would be in one place.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than the original I think

    I really liked this album because the songs seemed a lot clearer than one the original album. I really like this album's "I Me Mine" and "The Long and Winding Road." I also like the song arrangement on this album better than the other one. One bad thing, though, is that they cut some of the actual song on a few of them like on "Get Back." Overall, though most people don't agree with me, the album is very good and better than the original.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I feel like I'm sitting in with the four (five) of them.

    Beautiful...and I loved the original. But now I can really hear them playing and with the strings and effects brought down I feel like they are playing live right in front of me. It has the same intimacy as Rubber Soul and Revolver.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL

    This version of Let It Be is sounds 100 times better than the original. The bass tones are bassier, the vocals cleaner and the jibberish between songs omitted. Capitol should remaster all the other Beatle titles like this one. The sound is simply superb.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    At Last

    Finally after more than thirty years, the wonderful songs of 'Let It Be' devoid of the overblown, fragmented, and congealed Phil Spector production. It's especially nice to hear what 'The Long and Winding Road' actually sounds like.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Pass This One By

    The clarity of this refurbished album makes it hard to believe Let It Be was originally recorded over 30 years ago. While listening to this masterpiece, you'lde think you stepped (back in time) into the mixing studio at Abbey Road or were on the rooftop with John, Paul, George, and Ringo it's that crisp. In fact, at the end of the new "Across the Universe", John Lennon actually sounds like thats where he's singing from. Now that the Phil Spector post-production fluff has been stripped away, LIBN takes its place along side Rubber Soul, Revolver, Sgt.Pepper & Abbey Road as one of the Beatles best albums. Get Back to your local music store and buy this CD immediately!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    De-produced

    More than just sonically superior to its predecessor, "...naked" is a genuinely different album. A raw and honest sound which falls somehow in between the deconstructed feel of the White Album and the cleaned up outtakes of Anthology III. Almost like an "unproduced," anadorned final take. The excising of the inter-track banter is an improvement, giving the music the dignity of setting it deserves. Probably the closest thing to sitting in an intimate club and hearing this greatest of all quartets live.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A masterpiece

    even if It is not released yet, I listen to this yesterday on the radio in LA, the sound now is so clear, it is a real treat to every beatlemaniac and even the new fans, I will still listen to the original Let it be album too, but this new version really captures my heart. The real sound, the way it was supposed to be originally, for sure one of the best albuns of this year.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I love any Beatles Album and this one is becoming one of my favorites. I love, 'Across the Universe' and of course, 'I, Me, Mine'.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Naked....OH YEA

    Let It Be...Naked is a great album. I wouldnt say it is better than the original. I also wouldnt say that its worse. I would suggest that you listen to the original first so you can hear what they changed. All in all it is a great album and recomend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Make this Another Edition (With More Stuff and More Tracks)But unless is a good album

    When I heard this album I felt that they needed to put more tracks, more things, and more stuff to make this a good album, This album or the songs all the same, same lyrics but when I heard "Dont let me down" something change, assually all the songs. This album is a good one to have if you like the beatles or read the reviews of this CD. Hey make this a better Version with more things. But this sound better. Studio and With no live sound.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Who Needs Phil Spector?????

    IT IS GREAT!!!!! It is Beatles through and through. Their sound. Their magic. So much better than the original Phil Spector version. Thank you so much for bringing this to us after all these years. It is a wonderful surprise!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Naked is Good

    My mother bought this CD and said it was good. She has lots of Beatles CDs and if you do too, buy this CD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best band of all time

    The Beatles took there last cd (let it be)and remade the album that they wanted. This album is reallly go. i heard the cd in the internet in there website and its better than the original to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Show Your Support

    If the record industry would release more albums of this quality, at such an amazingly afordable price. Maybe all of this file sharing we hear about would stop! Let your opinion be heard. Support this great artistic masterpiece...buy it today!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Is Beatle...Is Great!

    Attention BeatleManiacs.....It's a Beatles Album...nothing more be said...It's Great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Beatles ROCK

    I've been waiting for this CD since I first heard that Paul McCartney was doing it. I can't wait. I've heard "The Unreleased Let It Be" as well as the alternate versions from The Beatles Anthology 3. This should definitely be a brilliant CD. I love the original that was released in 1970, but it will be cool to hear how it was "as nature intended...warts and all". I'm a Big Beatles Fan. This should definitely be in the collection!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1