Customer Reviews for

Let Love Heal

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    5 Stars I would advise reading the below books before this one L

    5 Stars
    I would advise reading the below books before this one
    Let Love In (Love, #1)
    Let Love Stay (Love, #2)

    Melanie is trying to be perfect but is having a tough time as she is breaking apart inside. She is returning back to college but has a secret that could ruin everything. How is she going to keep it secret and really should she even try?

    Bryan is having a hard time dealing with some family issues. He can feel Melanie pull away but can’t figure out why. When the secret comes out will it be the end of them? Or will they fight to be together?

    Loved this story but it does overlap a little with Let Love Be (Love, #4) and has spoilers for that book… Love Melissa’s writing style. She pulls you right into the story and keeps the story flowing until the very end.

    Can’t wait for the next book in this series. I highly recommend this author and this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    Melissa Collins writes great stories that flow easily. I didn't

    Melissa Collins writes great stories that flow easily. I didn't want to put Let Love Heal down!!! Melanie is a lovely heroine, because she is so real. I truly identified with her. Bryan was a living, walking dreamboat. The kind of guy who could have any girl he wanted, but he saw so much more in Melanie than she ever saw in herself. It was moving. The plot was so interesting, with Maddy, Reid and Momma, not to mention Bryan's adorable little sister Emmie! This is such a wonderful read! Well done, Melissa!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another amazing book! This is a story about Melanie and Bryan.

    Another amazing book!

    This is a story about Melanie and Bryan. Their attraction is instant. I really connected with Melanie. She is so real. The past and present story line was interesting. I think this one was my favorite among the three, because we learn we have to love ourselves first and than everyone else.

    Wonderfully done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2013

    Exceptional love story! Loved this book. Let Love Heal touches

    Exceptional love story! Loved this book. Let Love Heal touches on the insecurities that a lot of "curvy" women have regarding their bodies. Can't wait to read the next Let Love book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Love it!

    I loved this story. I really liked that the lead female character was a "curvy" size 16. Being a "curvy" size 18 myself, I was able to relate to a lot of the character's feelings. I loved that she was able to grow in the story and to accept herself for who she is and being grateful for just bring alive. Great story, has a creative plot with a sweet romance. Self image is a huge problem in our society due to "thin" is the norm. This book really touches on it's okay to be you:) Buy it you will love it


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    Let Love Heal by Melissa Collins Review by Wendy @ Shhh, Mommy's

    Let Love Heal
    by Melissa Collins
    Review by Wendy @
    Shhh, Mommy's in the Bathroom.,.Reading
    4.5 stars




    First things first, I know you shouldn't judge a book by it's cover, but this one is BEAUTIFUL! I LOVE this cover and the story inside is just as beautiful.
    This time Melissa Collins takes us on Melanie's journey. The majority of this story takes place during the same time as Let Love Stay, but we find out what happened during Melanie's relentless partying, Bryan's absence, and their time together at school after Maddy stayed behind with Reid. 
    It is told from Melanie's POV and alternates between past events and current events. 
    Melanie is a plus size girl with all the insecurities that can go along with that. Melissa really captures that "crazy girl logic" down to a t. We also get to see the fun, playful, dorky, and sometimes serious side of Bryan and what makes him tick. Melissa Collins was able to write so much emotion into her characters that you can't help but love them. One of the things that make a book for me is whether I can make an emotional connection to the people on the page, and I very much felt for these people. Even when things didn't go the way I wanted them to, in the end you know there was no other way. The fun flirtation between Melanie and Bryan was adorable and the sexual tension and chemistry between them was hot, hot, hot!
    The supporting characters help round out the story and I can't wait to read their stories. 
    I personally think you should read Let Love In and Let Love Stay, because they are awesome, but you could probably read this and not be lost as far as Melanie's story goes. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Amazing

    Where to begin? My usual routine when reading a new book is 'read it quick and rate it'. This however was a completely different experience. While I could have read it in one day a drug it out over three days....stopping to reflect often. To finally read about a leading lady who isn't "the model perfect" woman was beyond refreshing. Body issues are ever resent in the world reguardless of your size. It was great to read about learning to love ones self from the inside out and embrassing it. Not to mention having the love of a man who finds inner beauty to be as important as outer beauty. In a nut shell....I LOVED this book. Its been days and I am still reflecting and look forward to more from the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I received this book for an honest review! Melissa Collins did n

    I received this book for an honest review! Melissa Collins did not disappoint. I love books about women with curves. I can relate so much more to them. This whole series is Outstanding. What are you waiting for!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    Let Love Heal is book 3 in the Love series and can be read as a

    Let Love Heal is book 3 in the Love series and can be read as a stand-alone. I am always wary when I hear that a book in a series can be read by itself because it can’t always be done but this was definitely not the case with Let Love Heal. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it from start to finish. I experienced so many emotions while reading it and could not put it down. Melanie and Bryan’s story pulled at my heart strings but at the same time filled me with hope and passion. I loved the messages that could be learned from the character’s experiences, especially the one about truly loving yourself first before you can truly love others. I also enjoyed the past and present story line, which was a great way to tell the story. This book had a little bit of everything that I like, edge, sexiness, and HEA. I can’t wait to go back and read the first two books and definitely look forward to reading book four as well.

    ***Author provided ARC in exchange for an honest review***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved the first book in the series but this book is perfect on

    I loved the first book in the series but this book is perfect on its own. If you do not know who the character's are from the first two books in the series do not worry. They come up in this book. Mel's story is awesome. She and Brian make a great story of the gorgeous boy and insecure girl who worries too much. However, when she reveals her secret things change fast but what happens to Mel is extraordinary. If you loved Let Love In and Let Love Stay then this book in the series will make you fall in love all over again but with Mel and Brian. I strongly suggest this book. Melissa Collins is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    I was not disappointed in this book I loved loved how this chara

    I was not disappointed in this book I loved loved how this character melanie is someone I can relate to and feel like you don't love yourself and try to be something our not. I have people call me names and feel hurt and think why anyone would love me. I loved how Bryan feel in love with melanie an saw her beauty and how that love grew in the end once melanie loved herself  and how there love healed each other beautiful book an can't wait to read more on lucy her mom and the rest of the characters 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1