BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Let Love In

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book took my breath away. I loved every word on every page!

This book took my breath away. I loved every word on every page! I am a person with a lot of walls around my heart, and I instantly fell in love with the book and the characters. Maddy was easy to love, and Reid, well... let's just say I think he might be my new book bo...
This book took my breath away. I loved every word on every page! I am a person with a lot of walls around my heart, and I instantly fell in love with the book and the characters. Maddy was easy to love, and Reid, well... let's just say I think he might be my new book boyfriend!

Maddy was an easy character to love. She is fun, sassy, snarky, sarcastic, caring, and understanding. She knows how she feels about Reid, and the type of person that he used to be, but she loves him anyway. Reid, is a great character too! He's a bad boy and a heartthrob. He seems to be damaged goods, but the moment he lays eyes on Maddy all bets are off. He becomes a new/better man. She changes him on a molecular level. Its like someone flips a switch and he instantly changes. The supporting characters LLI were great! Collins did a great job of showing us just how much like family our friends can be. They form a bond instantly. I loved learning about the supporting characters, and I hope to learn about them more in sequel.

I was looking at the authors website and I noticed that she had a couple picture of who she thought would play these characters if there were a movie made. She chose Blake Lively and Liam Hemsworth. Personally, that is not how I pictured the characters in my mind. I pictured these two stunning people. Elizabeth Harnois and Ian Somerholder. They are exactly how I pictured them in my head. I know Ian is my go to TV boyfriend, and maybe that's why he popped into my mind, but the contrast of the dark hair and blue eyes just works. Elizabeth just screamed Maddy to me! I think they look great together!

The story of Reid and Maddy touched on some pretty hard topics, primarily death and sexuality. I think Collins handled these topics with grace and intrigue. I commend her for writing these topics so well without taking away from the point of the story. It took me one day to read this book, and I can't recommend it to enough people.

posted by JDanow on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good book

Good book but with a to be continued ending...arghh!!!!

posted by CamandKait_Mom on April 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I received these book for an honest review. I love a story that

    I received these book for an honest review. I love a story that keeps me engaged. I really appreciate unexpected twist and turns. This book left me craving book 2.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Amazing!

    Wow! I LOVED this book!! I laughed, got mad and cried. It is a must read book if you like young romance mixed with a little hearteache and happiness. Can not hardly wait for second book! Job well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book took my breath away. I loved every word on every page!

    This book took my breath away. I loved every word on every page! I am a person with a lot of walls around my heart, and I instantly fell in love with the book and the characters. Maddy was easy to love, and Reid, well... let's just say I think he might be my new book boyfriend!

    Maddy was an easy character to love. She is fun, sassy, snarky, sarcastic, caring, and understanding. She knows how she feels about Reid, and the type of person that he used to be, but she loves him anyway. Reid, is a great character too! He's a bad boy and a heartthrob. He seems to be damaged goods, but the moment he lays eyes on Maddy all bets are off. He becomes a new/better man. She changes him on a molecular level. Its like someone flips a switch and he instantly changes. The supporting characters LLI were great! Collins did a great job of showing us just how much like family our friends can be. They form a bond instantly. I loved learning about the supporting characters, and I hope to learn about them more in sequel.

    I was looking at the authors website and I noticed that she had a couple picture of who she thought would play these characters if there were a movie made. She chose Blake Lively and Liam Hemsworth. Personally, that is not how I pictured the characters in my mind. I pictured these two stunning people. Elizabeth Harnois and Ian Somerholder. They are exactly how I pictured them in my head. I know Ian is my go to TV boyfriend, and maybe that's why he popped into my mind, but the contrast of the dark hair and blue eyes just works. Elizabeth just screamed Maddy to me! I think they look great together!

    The story of Reid and Maddy touched on some pretty hard topics, primarily death and sexuality. I think Collins handled these topics with grace and intrigue. I commend her for writing these topics so well without taking away from the point of the story. It took me one day to read this book, and I can't recommend it to enough people.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Lovedddd it!

    Amazing story! Has every emotion :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Young Love

    I would advise to buy the BOXSET to save money. Worth the Read. So glad Reid and Maddy got together. There so cute both have so much baggage and pain. Cant wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I fell in love with the characters: Maddy, Reid, Momma, Mel... a

    I fell in love with the characters: Maddy, Reid, Momma, Mel... all of them. Maddy and Reid can see things in one another that most can't and it is breathtaking to say the least.

    Maddy`s parents died when she was 10 and she was shipped off to an aunt she didn’t know. The aunt died, when she was a senior and Maddy`s best friend took her in. But everything changes for Maddy, when she meets Reid. It’s not hard to see that they have each found their missing half, their soul mate. But the ending left me heartbroken for Maddy and Reid.

    I thoroughly enjoyed Let Love In!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Great story

    Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    I LOVED This book. My emotions where all over the place with it.

    I LOVED This book. My emotions where all over the place with it. I could not put it down and had it read in 4 hours! <3 <3 <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Great 1st book from this author!

    Loved this book - its characters, storyline, romance and friendships were so well written. This is the story of a girl who has been dealt blow after blow in life and keeps moving forward. You can feel her hollowness in the beginning and even though she doesn't see it clearly herself, she is blessed with friends that care so much about her they encircle her with love.

    Although the romance piece of the book is very sweet, gentle and at times challenging, I found the friendships to be so endearing. What a lucky girl to have people who would do so much for her and break through her damaged heart. I cannot wait for Let Love Stay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    What a wonderful book can't wait for book 2 to come out.

    What a wonderful book can't wait for book 2 to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    I loved this book!!! It is a must read ladies!!! So well written!! Can not wait for the next one!!!

    Loved it!!! Such a good story!!! Can not wait for the next one!!! It was hard to put it down,but i had to go bed!!! My eyes were getting heavy . But truly enjoyed it!! LLI is a good read ladies!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    SIMPLY AMAZING!!

    Can't wait for Let Love Stay. This story wss so intence at times I couldn't put it down. At times I cried and at times I laughed. Maddy and the girls were alot of fun. I miss the girls nights my friends and I used to have. Reid and Maddy's relationship is so HOT!i would recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Let Love In

    Let me just say this....BUY THIS BOOK!!!! Two broken souls that find each other makes this book one of the best I have read in a long time! And I have over 250 on my Nook. You will fall in love with Reid! He is for sure at the top of the book boyfriend list now. WOW just WOW that's all I can say about him. I can not wait till the end of July for book two! I am truly dying over here! Well done Melissa! You rock!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    LOVED IT!!

    I absolutely LOVED this story and it has left me wanting more. Maddy and Reid are two broken souls that both need love. Maddy is a little mouthy, smart and beautiful and Reid started off as a big ass but turns quickly into the man of everyone’s dreams. This book made me laugh and cry (a few times). It has a little of everything. I really enjoyed this book right from the beginning. I am usually not a fan of cliff hangers but I have to say I totally recommend this book and can’t wait for more.

    For some reason when I first started reading this book it reminded me of Jamie McGuire’s books. (Beautiful Disaster) not that it is anything like that book but the writing reminded of her books or maybe Reid reminded me of Travis a little. I can’t believe that this is Melissa’s first book. Great Job!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    It's true... I am completely and hopelessly in love with Reid an

    It's true... I am completely and hopelessly in love with Reid and Maddy's story. So it's going to come as absolutely no surprise when I tell you I need more. Not want, but need. A beautifully messed up pair they make but together they make everything beautiful!
    Maddy experienced the loss of a lifetime when she was 10, when she lost her parents, she lost everything. She built a wall around her heart and her life that only one person has ever been able to break through, her best friend, Mel. The two of them are now away at college, but Maddy feels more alone than ever, except that she's got Mel and two other absolutely amazing suitemates with her.
    One night, one party and something changes. That's when she meets big time player on campus, Reid. But Reid is nothing more than a one night stand on campus. But one dance and one glance and she knows there is so much more to him. He knows it too. But why is he being such a jerk about it?
    Reid comes with his own set of baggage and a wall built so tall and so thick that nothing can penetrate it or break it. Until that one look at that party. He knows Maddy is the one that is going to not only scale the wall, but knock the entire thing down.
    Can the two of them break the walls that have been built in their lives and around their hearts and can they let love in?
    I loved the characters in this book, Maddy, Reid, Momma, Mel... all of them. Maddy and Reid have everything going against them, but the only thing stopping them from shutting each other out is their passion for each other. They can see things in one another that most can't and it is breathtaking to say the least.
    The passion between these two characters goes a long way to healing their pasts and what has happened to them. But is that passion enough to make the relationship last?
    I should have prefaced my review of this book by saying I was crying on page five. I wasn't even 10-percent into it and I had tears running down my face. The end of the book left me gasping for air. This book had everything in it to make it a great book: drama, angst, hot sexy as hell guy, amazing passion and love.
    This book kept me wanting more and kept me reading until the very last page hoping beyond hope that the book would end exactly the way I wanted it to. Did it? Well, let's just say I am anxiously awaiting the next book because I feel like there is so much more of this story waiting to be told.

    **I received a complimentary copy of Let Love In in exchange for an honest review.**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Amazing

    This book is fantastic. I started reading and couldn't put the book down because I wanted to know what would happen next. I even cried. The hot and sexy parts are fantastic. While reading I felt like I was there the way this book is written. You will absolutely fall in love with Reid! The ending has me wanting more and I can't wait for the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    I really love this book. Just kinda annoyed that I have to wait for the second part. Please hurry?!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book! When Maddy and Reid first meet thi

    I really enjoyed this book! When Maddy and Reid first meet things are complicated by lies and deceit. Luckily, they are able to work past these problems and find a really sexy, but sweet love! There is so much more to their story, and I can't wait to read the next installment from Ms. Collins!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2