Customer Reviews for

Let Me Call You Sweetheart

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Let me call you Sweetheart

    One of the best and cleaniest books I've read. It is not a dark read. Just a great read all the way around...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2003

    Outstanding Suspense!

    This book was a well-written mystery novel that lives up to Clark's usual standards. The characters and the plot are outstanding. Kerry and Robin Mcgrath are both very likable characters and extremely believeable. Surprisingly, this book was interesting from the very first visit to Dr.Charles, Robin's plastic surgeon. Finally, I believe you should read this book because it had one of the most amazing plot twists I have ever had the privilege to read. This book is a "Must Read!!!!!!"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2002

    Not her best, but good enough!

    This book was recommended to me by a friend, who is also a Mary Higgins Clark fan. I prefer A Cry In The Night and Remember Me to this title, but this one still kept me on my toes. The book is about a woman who takes her daughter in to see a plastic surgeon to fix her face after a car accident. While in the waiting room, the mother experiences deja vu when a woman walked out of the office looking like a murder victim from years past. Being a lawyer, she started to investigate further and ended up getting involved head on with reopening a murder case. Good solid mystery.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Very suspenseful book. I love this book and I think that everybo

    Very suspenseful book. I love this book and I think that everybody should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Amazing!

    One of the best Mary Higgins Clark books. I desperately wish that there was a sequal!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Really good

    I love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Fun Mary Higgins Clark Romp

    I love MHC, but her characters are predictable and the plots are expected. She does a good job of providing sheer enjoyable escapism. This book is much the same. I continue to read her works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    An amazing author

    I have recently read Let Me Call You Sweetheart by Mary Higgins Clark. I can honestly say that I have never been so interested in reading a book until this one. During the whole book she had me thinking one thing and then questioning myself and finally surprises me at the very end. I love to problem solve so when the whole book is surrounded by one problem and she has you thinking that everyone is the suspect. But in actuality the very least person is the one who is the suspect. I am not much of a reader but I believe that this novel is very interesting and has me on the edge of my seat. She used great detail to describe all of her scenes. Every person she mentioned I could see the way the looked in my head and how each scene played out. Although each chapter was very short and she bounced back from story to story I never once got lost where I had to go back and read to refresh my memory. I have recently decided to read another one of her books which is called All Around The Town. I have noticed that both books have begun with a great catch at the very beginning which makes it all the better. By far Let Me Call You Sweetheart is the best book I have read and I recommend this book to anyone who is willing to put their brains to work and suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2006

    GOOD, SOLID MYSTERY

    GOOD STORY BUT LACKED SUSPENSE AND A FEW TOO MANY CHARACTERS. FINALLY GUESSED THE CULPRIT BEFORE THE END, BUT I STILL WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2005

    wow

    this book really threw me off I totally didn`t think that he was the killer (wink, wink) Kerry was awesome and Robin, her daughter, was my favorite character. Geoff was really cool and you could so tell he liked Kerry.Dr. Smith was mean until closer to the end then he was a sweetheart. Suzanne was a brat and she didn`t deserve what she got from everyone. Jimmy weeks was just mean. Grace and jonathon where purty cool but I felt sorry for Grace because of her disabillaty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2004

    Let Me Call You Sweetheart

    The book Let Me Call You Sweetheart is wonderful because it makes you think and put all the little pieces together. If you are a girl that likes twisted mysteries, you would really like this book and should read it. It has suspense but also romance tied in with the murder. Kerry McGrath, a prosecuting lawyer and soon to be judge waits for her daughter Robin to get out of the plastic surgeon¿s office. She worries that her daughters beautiful face will never be the same after the horrible car accident she was in the night her father Bob Kinellen took her to the Big Apple Circus. While Kerry waits in the other room, she sees a woman that looks like someone she knows, but she cannot figure who the woman is. After serious thought Kerry realizes that it looks like a women named Suzanne Reardon that was murdered ten years earlier. When Dr. Smith called Kerry into the office with Robin, she was relieved when he told Kerry that the scars on her face would soon go away after proper treatment. Kerry¿s good friends are Jonathan and Grace Hoover. She loves them like they are her second parents and has ever since she worked for them when she was younger. Robin and she are always at their house to visit and come over for dinner. When Jonathan finds out that Kerry is re-opening the sweetheart murder case he gets extremely upset and tells her not to do it because it will mess up her chance as being elected a judge. Kerry meets up with Geoff Dorso, one of the people that worked on the sweetheart murder case so she can find out more information about the murder. When Kerry gets together with him they find out that Jason Arnott and Jimmy Weeks might have something to do with the murder of Suzanne Reardon. One day when they go visit the jail that Skip Reardon is in, Kerry puts her foot down and says that Skip is innocent. Jonathan and Grace tell Kerry not to look in the case any further, especially after Jonathan delays Kerry¿s name for the place as judge. While Kerry reads through all the files and newspaper articles, she finds out that Dr. Smith is Suzanne¿s father. Kerry thinks that is the reason she has seen two women in his office that look identical to his lost daughter. Kerry also finds that Suzanne was involved with Jimmy Weeks and that she was always with Jason Arnott her close friend and the person that helped her decorate her house with antiques. Let Me Call You Sweetheart tells you every little detail of each character. Its as you know every character even if they do not play a big part. For instance, it tells how they live and what they like. The book makes you never want to stop reading no matter what. In every chapter you think someone else killed Suzanne until the end, and you are stunned when you find out who really did it. You wish the story would never end so you know how their lives were in the end and how the situation really affected everyone. I think everyone should read this book because it is an easy read even though it is told piece by piece and you have to put it together like a puzzle. It would be a wonderful book to read when you are stuck in your house for a rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    One sitting!

    I love all of Mary Higgins Clark's books. She is an amazing writer. What I love about this book is the killer is totally someone you least expect! Definitely worth reading but make sure you have the whole afternoon because you'll want to read it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2002

    You should read this book!!!!!

    This book will capture you,and have you reading every chance you can get. Let Me Call You Sweetheart is a great book with an amazing twist. I recommend this book to anyone how enjoys suspence novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2001

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    This book was phenomenal. I couldn't put it down for 6 straight hours!!! The deatils were perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2001

    ENJOYABLE AND SUSPENCEFUL BOOK

    MHC is one of my favorite authors and she did'nt fail to please me with this story.The plot was good and the whole women-with-the-same-face thing was kind of creepy too,so that made it even better.Although,I have to admit I was a bit dissapointed with the end.Still,I enjoyed it,and recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2001

    Great Mystery!

    Very good Plot, Kinda of boring but the climax pulls you back to the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    Not her best

    I usually really like Mary Higgins Clark books but I found this one to drag. The story didn't really grip my interest and I didnt become involved with the characters. There were too many people introduced who had no meaning to the story and it was hard to keep them all straight. Good but not great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2000

    The Best Book Ever

    This is by far and away the best book by Mary Higgins Clark that I have ever read. It captures every aspect of mystery, suspense, and suprise. It is hard to put this book down because you can really get into. With every bit of information and new secrets that are revealed in every chapter you are that much more engulfed by the story. You come to feel what the emotions that the characters are going through as you read them. Then you are blown away by the captivating and unexpected ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2000

    Good for older people.

    I read this book last year. It took me a while too. It wasn't that good because I didn't understand it. I guess I was too young.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3