Customer Reviews for

Let Me Tell You Something: Life as a Real Housewife, Tough-Love Mother, and Street-Smart Businesswoman

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Caroline Manzo does a great job of getting her point across. An

Caroline Manzo does a great job of getting her point across. An entertaining and informative read!

posted by Nick777 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste you time or money. I love you Caroline, but you cann

Don't waste you time or money. I love you Caroline, but you cannot write! the margins are so large in some area, this is a 183 nook book that is really 100 pages. And hse just keeps repeating the same stuff over and over again. Sorry.

posted by 6031883 on April 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Don't waste you time or money. I love you Caroline, but you cann

    Don't waste you time or money. I love you Caroline, but you cannot write! the margins are so large in some area, this is a 183 nook book that is really 100 pages. And hse just keeps repeating the same stuff over and over again.
    Sorry.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    This book will teach you absolutely nothing. It is a waste of mo

    This book will teach you absolutely nothing. It is a waste of money.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Horrible

    I was particularly struck by a passage in Ms. Manzo's "book," where she describes her children as jokesters and then tells a disturbing story....her son Christopher was filming in Punta Cunta and the cameraman was walking backwards in order to obtain the footage (with a very expensive camera). Christopher saw that the cameraman was going to fall right into a pool and ruin the equipment and did not say a word because he thought it would be hilarious. Thankfully, a member of production saved the poor man from not only embarrassment, but I bet also having to reimburse the cost of that highly expensive equipment. If this is how Ms. Manzo raises her children, I will decline any advice she has to give. Shame on her, and her son. Not everyone was born with a silver spoon.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Waste of time

    Same condescending point of view as seen on RHONJ. Was hoping for something for different.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Nothing new

    Same "holier than thou" attitude thought this would be different and is not.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Caroline Manzo does a great job of getting her point across. An

    Caroline Manzo does a great job of getting her point across. An entertaining and informative read!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A very interesting book. Worth reading. The author has a strong

    A very interesting book. Worth reading. The author has a strong and powerful voice. It is no wonder she is a success.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    I would recommend it!

    The book was very interesting, especially if you wanted to see a better picture of Carolyn Manzo. She talks about her life, it is not a tell all about the other New Jersey housewives. If you love Carolyn from the TV show you should enjoy learning more about her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Not much to "Tell"...

    For a 51 year old mother of three on a hit reality show, Caroline Manzo should have more to "tell".

    The book is based on questions asked of her via email or presumably her radio show. Throughout there is a sprinkling of 'Ask Caroline' - fans asking advice. But I wouldn't consider this a memoir.

    As a RH fan, Caroline was never my favorite housewife but I could tell she was an excellent wife and mother. As probably most of those who watch the show mirror my opinion and a lot of her 'advice' is related to she being a good wife and mother. And kudos for her for stating - "my husband comes first"!

    My problem with the book is that she comes from a large Italian American family and said next to nothing about any of her siblings - even Dina, who she had been estranged from. There's really no substance. And, if looking for any insights into the show or gossip, you won't find it here. The only information she shares is her self-stroking "the RH staff is like family" and how she makes sure they're fed and gives them gifts at Christmas. In fact, there's a lot of self-stroking in this book - probably trying to justify herself to critics.

    Caroline's book is short but I commend her on writing a book and getting it published.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    carolyn

    Greatbook

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    The worst

    The worst ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    To Lauren

    I like this one guy, and last i checked he liked me. However, that was like 2 months ago. The person who found out 4 me cant find again. How do i find out if he still likes me? If he does, how do i get him to confess? Hes really witty and kinda shy so it might b hard 2 get him 2 confess. Plz help meeeeeee!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Lauren

    If u can find him just straight up ask him i have given this advice to many people and it has always worked.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2