BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Let That Be the Reason: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2008

    True To The Game!!! WOW!!!

    this book is so realistic and its a must read. the only thing i didnt like was the over use of the phrase 'let that be the reason' the phrase was being said in response to no matter what was said and it didnt alwats fit but overall at the end of the day i appriciated and enjoyed Vickie's story. it dragged in the beginning but it gradually picked up as it neared its ending. check this book out you'll like it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2008

    LOVE IT

    I could not put it down and also read 'imagine this'... Vickie is givin you an insight to her world and a hint to why she started triple crown publications...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    what is the reason

    What is the reason. that is a good name for the people that said something bad about the book because this is one outragous book and I love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2006

    Couldn't Put Down

    I couldn't put the book down. Loved the characters Carmen, Chino & Delano. I¿m about to read Imagine This.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    annonomyus

    this was a real stupid book. I'm truley sorry for all this author went thru, but those are sometimes the breaks! I got so tired of her constanty reliving her past with Chino and then even had the audacity to meet up with him again and want to offer him and his wife and kids money and whatever. What's wrong with you sister? Y ou had accomplished what you set out to do for you and your son, and still let him pull you back in just to turn his back on you again. Don't think I could take a part 2 or 3 of this! Hope I wasn't too harsh but book just makes me upset that she wasted so mich on so little.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Awesome

    If you havent read this book I suggest you read it. This is a page turner. Then After reading this read Imagine This. I tip my hat to the Author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Good Book

    I could not put this book down. I downloaded the sample and had to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    WONDERFUL

    I could not put my Nook down. This book is GREAT!!!! I cant wait to read the sequel.!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    This book was so insightful and pulling,it pulled me in after just reading the first three sentences and i couldnt stop. i read this book in a matter of hours and then i thought it was so good i had to read it again and i would reconmend this to any one who has the least bit of intrest in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    waste of time

    This book was repetitive and a waste of time. The reason I chose to read this book was because Dirty Red was a good book.She even choose to explain certain simple saying that anyone with half a brain would have figured out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    Great Bok

    Vicki the book was very interesting, I could not stop reading the book it kept me wanting more. Now vicki don t keep me hanging like that i want to know what happen to carmen. when will the new book be coming out I have been looking forward to reading that one also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    Real

    I loved this book. But if you don't live in the life you will not understand. Live it before you judge it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    THIS BOOK IS TRASH!!!!

    Every body said that this book was soo good but compared to the good books i read this book is the worst. It was slow and boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2005

    This was book was crazy!!!

    Let that be the reason is one of my favorites. It portrayed women on a real basis, especially the things we do for love. The transformation in the characters was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2005

    This book was really good

    this book was very interesting and keeps your mind going. I read this book in two days. I recommend this book to anyone who likes to see a woman do her thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2005

    'Can't knock the hustle'

    Let That Be The Reason was vivid and real, and to know it's based on a true story only makes it that much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    The bomb

    This was a great book. She is a great writter and I can't wait to see what happens to Carmen in the sequal. A book like this can make you see people in a whole different way. You would never think someone who says they love you can be so grimmey. The thing that gets me is how this is a true story. Vickie I wish you much love and I can't wait to read more books.' LET THAT BE THE REASON I KEEP READING TCP BOOKS'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2005

    Very Informal for the Nieve young girls in the hood

    Vickie did her thing for her first novel. It is very important to emphasize the ups and downs of the street life. Vickie I love you girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2005

    BEAUTIFUL

    THIS BOOK WAS THE REAL GET DOWN IT SHOWS HOW YOU CAN BE ON TOP & IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE YOUR WHOLE WORLD CAN COME CRASHIN DOWN ITS A SHAME THIS BOOK IS THE HYPE U GO GIRL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    Horrible

    It didnt even make sense. I only read like 3 chapters and I put it right back down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7