Customer Reviews for

Let That Be the Reason

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2008

    True To The Game!!! WOW!!!

    this book is so realistic and its a must read. the only thing i didnt like was the over use of the phrase 'let that be the reason' the phrase was being said in response to no matter what was said and it didnt alwats fit but overall at the end of the day i appriciated and enjoyed Vickie's story. it dragged in the beginning but it gradually picked up as it neared its ending. check this book out you'll like it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    what is the reason

    What is the reason. that is a good name for the people that said something bad about the book because this is one outragous book and I love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2006

    Couldn't Put Down

    I couldn't put the book down. Loved the characters Carmen, Chino & Delano. I¿m about to read Imagine This.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Good Book

    I could not put this book down. I downloaded the sample and had to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    The bomb

    This was a great book. She is a great writter and I can't wait to see what happens to Carmen in the sequal. A book like this can make you see people in a whole different way. You would never think someone who says they love you can be so grimmey. The thing that gets me is how this is a true story. Vickie I wish you much love and I can't wait to read more books.' LET THAT BE THE REASON I KEEP READING TCP BOOKS'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2004

    THOUGHT PROVOKING BOOK

    THIS BOOK IS NO GOOD W/OUT THE SEQUEL AND TO KNOW A 3RD BOOK WILL HAVE TO COMPLETE THE STRORY IS MAKING IT HARD FOR ME TO WAIT SO I CAN FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2004

    Good Book

    I heard this author on the Tom Joyner morning show and I ran out an bought both books. I loved them. I can't wait to read part three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2004

    Great Book

    I loved both books. I felt like I knew the characters. I was hooked from the first page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2004

    GOOD BOOK

    I REALLY LOVED BOTH THE BOOKS, ESPECIALLY THE FIRST BOOK. I JUST DIDN'T LIKE THE FACT THAT HER NIGHT AND SHINNING ARMOR DELANO WAS KILLED. BUT OTHER THAN THAT THEY WERE GREAT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. I READ BOOKS ALL THE TIME.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2004

    Whatsup Next!!!!!!

    I loved the book, it only took me a day and a half to read the book and I found it to be thrilling and it had a great proformance to it, I couldn't believe how Carmen baby daddy did her and their only child. I can't wait until Vickie comes up with her sequence of this talented book. I rate this book with 4 stars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    Good Book

    I really enjoyed the book. I read it in 1 day and I can't wait to read what happens next. Although repeating the title on like every page did become annoying (I get the point). Overall it was a real good book. It was straight foward and to the point and about as real as it gets out there in the street. I've ran across some Carmens/Pamela's myself and she hit just about everything they were going through. Vickie keep UR Head Up and keep doing your thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    Isabelle,A Reviwer, I like books dat keep it real

    I think she kept it real. .it was n overall go0d bo0k.Couldve been a lil better but was pretty go0d. . .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2004

    an okay book

    the book is ok however some parts of the book really drag and are boring but however the end goes out with a boom!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2004

    This book was off the hook

    I loved this book.I didnt want to put it down.It felt as if the characters were real.EVERYBOBY YOU GOTTA GO GET THIS BOOK IF YOU DONT YOU'LL BE MISSING OUT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2004

    GREAT BOOK!!!!

    THIS BOOK REALLY HIT HOME. A WAKE UP CALL TO THE MANY PAMMY'S, OOPS! CARMEN'S IN THIS WORLD. WATCH OUT FOR THE SLIMY&GRIMEY CHINO'S.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    Let that be the reason...

    Great book! I love the twist of the story. This book should teach woman what NOT to do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2003

    Vickie just don't leave us hangin like that.

    Your novel was excellent. Ive been searching for for Image this or that. Come on Vickie. please don't leave us hangin like that. I really want to know what happen to ole dude.I hope you handle your business in their like you handle your business out here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2003

    Intrigeing

    This book kept me in tune for the out-come. After reading real life books from a male perspective, It was good to final read one from a women's point of view. The book is a must read.....It deals with realization of the streets not just the fast moneny, and fast cars.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2003

    THIS BOOK WAS OFF THE HOOK!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was so close to how life is in the hood, it goes to show a person can be on top of there game one day and flat on their face the next. Vickie was so real with her story i know alot of people that were and still are in the same situation.... Just waiting on the next book Vickie just cant leave us hanging like that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2003

    Outstanding

    I really enjoyed Let that Be the Reason. I would read it on the train, bus, couch, bed, the toliet etc. I just could not put the book down. I am really looking forward to the sequel 'Imagine This' because I know that it will be just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2