Customer Reviews for

Lethal

Average Rating 4
( 397 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait

Sandra Brown is a master storyteller. I have loved each and every book and can't wait to read the next one

posted by thecollector0 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A Big Disappointment!

What makes a writer of romance novels think that her readers, primarily women, want to read a story about violence to both women and children with a questionable hero and a very naive and souless supporting cast. For once, I found a Sandra Brown book very easy to put do...
What makes a writer of romance novels think that her readers, primarily women, want to read a story about violence to both women and children with a questionable hero and a very naive and souless supporting cast. For once, I found a Sandra Brown book very easy to put down and hard to pick up again. The only thing that kept me reading was the assurance that the book would end somewhat happily in a Shakespearen tragedy sort ot way. Even the ending left me feeling like we were deprived of at least a decent wrap up-how were Honor and Colton going to resolve their disparate life-styles, would they marry, where would they live, would Colton completely recover etc? Next time I will wait for the reviews before I run out and buy one of her books hot off the press.

posted by 732827 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    A Big Disappointment!

    What makes a writer of romance novels think that her readers, primarily women, want to read a story about violence to both women and children with a questionable hero and a very naive and souless supporting cast. For once, I found a Sandra Brown book very easy to put down and hard to pick up again. The only thing that kept me reading was the assurance that the book would end somewhat happily in a Shakespearen tragedy sort ot way. Even the ending left me feeling like we were deprived of at least a decent wrap up-how were Honor and Colton going to resolve their disparate life-styles, would they marry, where would they live, would Colton completely recover etc? Next time I will wait for the reviews before I run out and buy one of her books hot off the press.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Very Disappointed

    I was soooo disappointed with the ending in this book. I will think twice before I buy another one of her books. This is the second book that I have read of hers where the ending sucks.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Don't buy it

    Great book rotton ending. The author sold out. Do not know if I will ever buy another book from her.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Implausible/nonsensical villain & terrible lack of ending

    Excellent character development for Coburn & Honor, however, no matter how great two-thirds of this book was, the villain made absolutely no sense & the ending was an insulting "leave it up to your imagination". Really? If I wanted to leave it up to my imagination, I would have no reason to read the book. Storytelling includes a complete ending! I've been a devoted fan for years. Disappointing...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Broken

    Then maybe my theroy is right. Hopefully it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Poor sized illustrations

    For a childrens book, the pictures should be big with fewer words per page. This has thumbnail pictures....ughhh. huge waste of $$$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    I usually love Sandra Brown novels.  However, the ending was con

    I usually love Sandra Brown novels.  However, the ending was contrived and unbelievable .  She was grasping at straws to make the FBI agents wife the villian.  Also, how did a non verbal, non moving person with a severe  handicapped son murder her?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I could not finish this book.  Does Sandra Brown have a "fa

    I could not finish this book.  Does Sandra Brown have a "fact checker" or editor?  On page 19 she said that the victim was ader at St. Boniface Catholic Church and a Mason.  The Catholic Church does not use the term " Elders"   and the Freemasons are anti Catholic.  The term Elder is repeated on page 150.  The author could have said Sam Marset  was  "Lector" or "Usher" at St. Boniface and member of the Knights of Columbus.  That would make sense.  The story or plot may be good but sljcworuch inappropriate attention to details made it  unreadable for me          

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    My first and last SB book. Her formula writing with soft porn t

    My first and last SB book. Her formula writing with soft porn thrown in didn't impress me. Also, an unbelievable and undeveloped villain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Worst ending

    Save your money totally unsatisfying never again will i buy sandra brwn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2012

    Read numerous books by author, and this was by far the most bori

    Read numerous books by author, and this was by far the most boring and uninteresting. It was a chore to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Bad ending

    I doubt I will ever buy another book by this author..she could have spent a minute more and made the ending better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Bad

    Could not finish it dont waste your money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Very Disappointed

    I usually thoroughly enjoy Sandra Brown's work, but I couldn't even finish this one. I put it down half way through for many reasons, the most important of which is that the characters weren't likeable. I couldn't bond with the weak female main character and her annoying child, nor did I have patience to find out what the special "thing" was that her late husband possessed. I waited to become hooked and absorbed in the story, but it just didn't happen for me. I became bored with all of the one dimensional characters. My vote: don't bother with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2