Customer Reviews for

Lethal

Average Rating 4
( 401 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(90)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Can't wait

Sandra Brown is a master storyteller. I have loved each and every book and can't wait to read the next one

posted by thecollector0 on September 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

A Big Disappointment!

What makes a writer of romance novels think that her readers, primarily women, want to read a story about violence to both women and children with a questionable hero and a very naive and souless supporting cast. For once, I found a Sandra Brown book very easy to put do...
What makes a writer of romance novels think that her readers, primarily women, want to read a story about violence to both women and children with a questionable hero and a very naive and souless supporting cast. For once, I found a Sandra Brown book very easy to put down and hard to pick up again. The only thing that kept me reading was the assurance that the book would end somewhat happily in a Shakespearen tragedy sort ot way. Even the ending left me feeling like we were deprived of at least a decent wrap up-how were Honor and Colton going to resolve their disparate life-styles, would they marry, where would they live, would Colton completely recover etc? Next time I will wait for the reviews before I run out and buy one of her books hot off the press.

posted by 732827 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait

    Sandra Brown is a master storyteller. I have loved each and every book and can't wait to read the next one

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Another One of Her Great Books

    I loved this book. It's been a long time since I have read a book that I couldn't put it down. I like most of Sandra Browns books but this one is one of the better ones. Can't wait for the next one

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely loved this book! She is one of my top ten favorite authors. She is the master of tease - that name has followed her from critics, and this book is no different. I loved it, and was kept in complete suspense mode from beginning to end. I highly recommend it. All wonderful characters and superb dialogue!!!!!!!!!! I also Loved THE CHATEAU by C D Swanson. A masterpiece of suspense and twists and turns. This fairly newcomer, Swanson is already on my top ten list! She knows how to keep the reader riveted, and kept me guessing throughout the entire book. This should be a movie! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is an exciting thriller written by a writer who always delivers a bestseller

    In Tambour, Louisiana, four year old Emily Gillette informs her mother Honor that a stranger dripping blood is in their yard. Assuming her daughter's imagination is running wild, the Widow Honor checks anyway. Holding a gun Lee Coburn is fleeing from the police who believe he killed seven people on a mass murder spree.

    Coburn searches her home hoping to find a clue left there by Honor's late husband Eddie a cop who dies in a car accident two years ago. He fails to find what he seeks. Eddie's father sends the cops to check on his granddaughter, but Coburn is already gone. However, he shoots a cop Fred who he swears to Honor was sent there by the Bookkeeper who runs illegal trafficking and owns the local police, including Coburn believes her husband.

    This is an exciting thriller that grips the audience from the moment Coburn points his gun at the frightened mom and never slows down even with some intriguing subplots involving other people. The entertaining story line is character driven by the mom who must decide between believing an accused mass murder who claims her late spouse was dirty and the cops including her husband she has known all her life. Although the tale follows the anticipated course, fans will enjoy the visit to Tambour, the Gulf and DC with Sandra Brown as the tour guide.

    Harriet Klausner

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Great read!

    As expected with any Sandra Brown novel, this was a great read with lots of twists and turns.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Can love be hidden like a tattoo placed where no one can see it?

    Honor Gillette has to make a split-second decision that will save her and her four year old daughter from Lee Coburn an accussed mass murderer. He says he is a victim of circumstance but Honor's only concern is their safety and what he plans to do with the gun pointed at her head. Coburn's mission is to absolve hiimself of the crimes he did not commit and find something hidden in Honor's house.

    Whatever is driving Coburn to tear her house apart and terrorize her is nothing she knows anything about. Her late husband did not leave anything worth killing for and his death was accidental but Coburn begs to differ on all her accounts including the details she believes to be true about her late husband. As time goes by and more people wind up dead she starts to wonder who is telling the truth and who is pretending to.

    Coburn has both saved Honor and terrorized her, yet as Honor asks questions his answers begin to make more sense about what he is doing. Going on the run was never on anyone's to do list but staying ahead of the local authorities and the FBI is a challenge she is showing she is up for and proving she is worth the risk Coburn is taking by keeping her with him.

    As more people become involved in the manhunt for them, Coburn and Honor tear across the state in search of the key to unlock the secrets with absolutely no idea what they are looking for. The place they keep landing is her father in law's house and it is time for a showdown with him. Coburn believes the hunt for answers began there and will end there one way or another even if it involves tearing apart childhood dreams and momentos. But will Honor be able to protect her husband's reputation or is she helping Coburn prove him to be a dirty cop.

    Meetings are set up, shots are fired, cars explode and the person behind Coburn believes is behind everything the elusive "Bookkeeper" is still lurking in the shadows. The mysterious "Bookkeeper" can't be found or identified but has been sending out the orders and running this nightmare organization from burn phones and secured emails.

    Sandra Brown has proven year after year the incredible ability she has to write thrillers that draw you in and take you on a adventure. But this book far exceeds any in the past as it keeps you guessing as to who is the shadow boss, where is the key to the answers, and what is the motive behind all of this. Unbelievable barely scratches the surface of how great this book and when it all comes together you find yourself gasping with unexpected revelations. The only downside is Ms. Brown apparently likes to tease her fans with cliffhangers - which you have to read to understand.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Awesome!!! If you want a book with twists and turns that you can

    Awesome!!! If you want a book with twists and turns that you can't put down, this is the book for you. Even with all the action, drama and twists, the story is still believable and draws you in until you just can't stop reading. One of her best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Who says the end is bad???

    Loved it and I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews I read. The book kept me reading all night and the end took nothing from it. Instead the end says, "anything is possible".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Keep on writing

    I have readevery book Sandra Brown has witten I find her to be a fantasic writer, I share her books with my family an dfriends and they 2 have found her to be extrodinary, I like the way she protrays her characters and tells her stories. Keep writing can't wait fo rth enext book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    Exhilarating - A Must Read!

    'Lethal', from the very beginning is an exciting read! Being a Sandra Brown fan, this is only to be expected. This story had all the elements needed to grab your attention and never want to put thr book fown! Definitely a book, of many, you'll want to add to your collection! Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Extraordinary

    I have NO idea how Ms Brown jumps from one genre to another and does each well. If you dont like blood, gore and spies, skip this one, but the surprise ending(s) and the usual great sex scenes ;) contnue her run of amazing reads. What a range she has! Usually by the time I've read five or six of an author's books,I can predict the pattern. Not a chance with these always pleasantly surprising books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Intricate story well worth the read

    Having read several books by Sandra Brown, I had missed her for awhile. By chance, I stumbled upon this book and was blown away by how good it was. Kept my interest. Impressed by the main characters. Thoroughly engaged by the storyline. Very satisfied with the ending. A great read. I wholeheartedly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Ii i

    Ytyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Very exciting - lots of suspense. Love all of Sandra Brown's mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Great Book

    Sandra Brown has become my favorite authors. There's always a lot of suspence and twists to her stories. It keeps you guessing and turnung the pages. This one does not disappoint! I loved the ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved this book. This was a who done-it 007 style. I never knew who to trust. I couldn't stop reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Great read.

    As usual with Sandra Brown you are on the edge of your seat! Hard to put down until finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Delivers as always

    I can honestky tell u I don't know how I got started reading Sandra Brown but I've loved every single book after that...it always has me coming back for more....this one twisted so much never in my mind did I think of the culprit being who it was...I was a little disapointed how it ended but still give this 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    This book kept you in suspense

    I started reading this on my nook and was finished in a couple of days.
    Sandra Brown kept you interested with all it's twists and turns of characters and events.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    I enjoyed this book

    Easy read, fast paced. Good suspense. I've enjoyed all books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9