Customer Reviews for

Lethal Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2004

    Excellent Storylines

    I love how Collins mixes all her wonderful characters while giving them each seperate obstacles and issues. Loved this booked and can't wait to read Deadly Embrace.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Great Read

    Love Jackie Collins Books...

    Great read, I highly recommend Lethal Seduction!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    O Love it

    Aubu 1964

    I just love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    The Best Book I Ever Read!

    Lethal Seduction is an awesome book. I was in a bookstore and it caught my eye, so I read the back of the book. It seemed interesting so I purchased it. It took me two days to read this book. I'm young and I love to read. This book was great and the characters were also. My favorite character was Madison. I recommend others to read this book. So far, about everyone on my cheerleading squad has read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    Ranting Ravs for Jackie Collins!!!!

    When I pick up a book from Jackie Collins. I become so involved, that it is so difficult, to put the book down! My favorite, favorite novel of Jackie Collins is-American Star: A Love Story! God help me, if I ever lose that book, because I will search the house high and low to find it. All her books are a must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2001

    CAN'T PUT IT DOWN...

    ONE OF COLLINS' BEST.THE CHARACTERS ARE COMPELLING. LETHAL SEDUCTION IS HARD TO PUT DOWN, WHEN YOU ARE NOT READING LETHAL SEDUCTION YOU ARE THINKING OF THE CHARACTERS. MADISON AND HER FRIEND'S LIVES ARE FAR-FETCHED YET WE CAN ALL IDENTIFY WITH THEIR DESIRES AND ACTIONS IN SOME WAY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2001

    Awesome

    This book was such a riot! I loved every minute of it. It was only my second Jackie Collins book but I am addicted now and can't wait to read more! I especially enjoyed the character of Rosarita!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2001

    boring

    it was just o.k.the characters were no where near as cool as the santangelo bunch. i hope jackie sticks with lucky and the hollywood wives novels. i found madison castelli to be a poor version of lucky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2000

    Fast and Fun

    As always, Jackie Collins plows through her story at breakneck speed, with not much thought for character development, but who cares? The book is a hoot, and never pretends to be great literature, so enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2000

    Jackie Collines creates another captivating character

    Jackie Collins has written another wonderful novel. She draws you into each person and when reading this book you start to visualize the story as it happens. That is how great writing is done. Although my number one character will always be Lucky Santangelo, the main woman Madison Castelli comes in second. Have fun reading such a powerful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2000

    A disappointed fan

    I loved mostly all of Jackie Collins books, but this one was a MAJOR disappoinment. So boring, I almost put it down half-finished..but being the die-hard fan that I am, I muttled through, waiting for SOMETHING to happen..but nothing did. The book was long, the characters boring, the story predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    A Hard to Put Down Book

    I read this book in two evenings, letting every thing else go! I could not put it down. It was interesting and fun to read and I think anyone would enjoy it . . .Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2000

    NOT up to par for Jackie Collins

    First book I've read by Collins that I did not like. Her characters acted dull, stupid and childlike. No substance to any of them. I expected more from a Collins book. I hope her next book is as worthy as all that came before Lethal Seduction!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2000

    Jackie Collins Does It Again

    This book was outstanding. Every Paragraph holds your interest so that you never want to put the book down. This book has so many strange but exciting twists, at times it makes you wish you were the heroine and others it makes you pity her. I can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining tale

    <P>Manhattan Style magazine reporter Madison Castelli may be beautiful, but feels unlucky when it comes to men. She still clings to hopes of finding a love of a lifetime even though she is seeing someone. However, her dreams are interrupted when her father Michael informs her that her mother Stella is divorcing him. He also tells her revelations about the identity of her real mother killed almost three decades ago. On top of that she learns that Stella was killed with the man she was living with in an apparent robbery. <P> Madison begins to think back on her unhappy childhood while reflecting on her father. She begins to uncover the repugnant reality that Michael has mob connections, making her wonder what really happened to Stella. <P> LETHAL SEDUCTION is the typical Jackie Collins fare: underdeveloped characters with limited understanding inside an erotic story line with little plotting that is overwhelmingly fun to read. While Madison tries to pour her heart out to her best friend, her best friend tries to pour her heart out to Madison, leaving the reader as the only listener. Cameos and visits from the rich and famous add glamour that brings a side of Manhattan to life, but this is novel is classic Collins which means an enjoyable, very humorous trip into fluff. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2