Customer Reviews for

Let's Golf! 2 HD

Average Rating 3.5
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

I have been playing today and it is blast

posted by 6496518 on February 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

75 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY!!!!! DOESN'T WORK

DO NOT BUY THIS APP!!! IT DOESN'T WORK AND WHEN YOU CONTACT B&N THEY SAY THEY CANNOT GIVE YOU A REFUND BECAUSE IT IS NOT THEIR PROBLEM! THEY TELL YOU TO CONTACT THE GAME DESIGNER! OBVIOUSLY B&N DOESN'T REALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS! I SPENT OVER AN HOUR ON THE PHONE...
DO NOT BUY THIS APP!!! IT DOESN'T WORK AND WHEN YOU CONTACT B&N THEY SAY THEY CANNOT GIVE YOU A REFUND BECAUSE IT IS NOT THEIR PROBLEM! THEY TELL YOU TO CONTACT THE GAME DESIGNER! OBVIOUSLY B&N DOESN'T REALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS! I SPENT OVER AN HOUR ON THE PHONE WITH THEM AND THEY COULDN'T GET THE APP TO WORK ON THEIR END EITHER, THEN THE OPERATOR POLITELY TOLD ME THAT THEY COULDN'T GIVE ME A REFUND BECAUSE THE PROBLEM WASN'T ON THEIR END BECAUSE THE APP DOWNLOADS! WHAT A JOKE! I WILL START LOOKING FOR PRODUCTS ELSEWHERE FOR THE NOOK THAN ON B&N IF THAT'S THE KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY OFFER.

posted by TEED_OFF_CUSTOMER on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Its no Hot Shots but definitely fun!

    I really enjoy this app! It does not have the best graphics and some game play is lagging. It is a great time killer and its fun earning achievements like in Hot Shots. It is a bit hard to be very accurate with shots but with practice you get used to the controls. Overall, the game is definitely worth $.99!!

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No problem here.

    Purchased it. Seems like a direct rip of hot shots golf (which i dont mind). Gameplay is solid, graphics a little janky at times, music and sound effects get repetitive but overall a ton of play value. Worth what i paid for.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Kool!

    Hey i hope u get this app cause it is the bomb. It os easy to use and works great. Four stars!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    No problem downloading for me

    Very nice game, plays well

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Great app

    Great game, and alot of fun. Not a lot of realism (think Hotshots Golf 2 graphics). I have had it freeze up on my nook color a couple of times, but nothing too frustrating... it hasn't happened often enough to take more than one star off the rating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Fun

    Fun game to play if you're waiting for anything.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Great Game, A LOT of Space

    This game is really fun but it takes about 440 MB. The game can be weird sometimes and will go out of the app. But it doesn't happen that often.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Great Game

    Its a great game but the nook needs like gangstar or more gameloft games!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Pretty good!

    Graphics glitch every now and then but it's a decent enough game. Just like Hot Shots Golf for the PS2/3. Fun!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Lets Golf 2 HD

    This app, at first had me hooked. I could not put my nook down, it was the best graphics, great effects, nice cool characters. It was perfect. But one day I was playing and it froze my nook. Whenever I pull up the game now, it freezes. I did complain, and I am just about to update it. So we will see how that goes, but i deffinately recomend "Lets Golf 2" easy, and fun!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    If it dont work then u bad not the game

    Mine worked fine.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Great game

    This game is the best golf game i ever played. Most golf games are very lame. It is a very good family game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Great graphics and play

    Very nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Very good golf game.

    Good graphics & sound. Fun to play & challenging at times. Graphics are clean and clear but sometimes the ball and club dont match up right, but nothing major. I dont understand the club numbering. What is a 16 club?? Change to standard club labeling and 5 stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Trees upside down

    Fun game, nice graphics, but the trees on the England course are upside down! I know it was .99, but really? Upside down trees are a little distracting. Fix the bug!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Okay

    Great game, but freezes quite a bit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    The game feels professional..

    There are a lot of games for the nook color from my purchase standpoint. A few of these games pay attention to the details of graphics, sound, multiplayer options, and user interface making them feel more professional. This game, the game of life, and the nice bowling game are on this presently very short list.
    That said, the multiplayer options on this game are network and wifi only.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Great!

    This app was a little frustrating to download but it did and the app is great!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2