BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Let's Name...Things Fun Deck

Average Rating 3
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Speech pathologist

This is an excellent app!....if you want to work on naming skills. I can probably use this every day with my speech therapy clients. It helps you tally accuracy while doing a generative naming task. Thanks Super Duper for the freebie!

posted by anin on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

You do the work

You don't spell anything. The prompt is read by the computer voice and you select the green or red button to score. That is it!! It is an app on a nook. I want it to be interactive. Boring.

posted by 9543805 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Speech pathologist

    This is an excellent app!....if you want to work on naming skills. I can probably use this every day with my speech therapy clients. It helps you tally accuracy while doing a generative naming task. Thanks Super Duper for the freebie!

    40 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great app!

    I just used this app for the first time in a therapy session and the kids loved it! The only problem was that I couldn't get the results to email. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

    32 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Woderful tool, thank you.

    Wonderful game to play with my son when waiting for time to pass. The scoring gives him a reward, sometimes we take turns so he must decide if I gave the correct answer.

    Please note this is a TOOL for special needs childern, not a game for typicaly developing kids. This WILL bore most normal 3+ yr olds.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    You do the work

    You don't spell anything. The prompt is read by the computer voice and you select the green or red button to score. That is it!! It is an app on a nook. I want it to be interactive. Boring.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Don't download

    This app is not productable and I don't get the point.

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Fix it

    This App wont install. Im not upset just fix it ok

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Stupid

    This is the woorst appp.

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    App

    This is an okay app! More for kids

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Total let down

    This App was not what I was expecting. It gives you a category and an adult has to keep track of if the child says something in that category. I was hoping my child could play independently, but that is not what this App is for.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Hi

    Great for little kids

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Magdalena

    This is a fun app!!! Its good for my little sister. She has so much fun with this app. You should get it. It will be fun.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    HATE IT!!!!

    DONT GET IT!! YOU JUST NAME THINGS!! WHATS THE POINT OF JUST NAMING THINGS?! WH....WHAT????

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Il

    How does the app work

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    I dont get it

    How do you play or whatever this does. Do you just say it or you have to write it down. I removed from home. Not even worth one star. Disapointed.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Ap

    Help me i dont get it! What do you do with the green and red buttons!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Its ok

    Good for kids 5 and under if even that old depends on the child

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Forever

    It taking forever to load

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    :(

    It just crashed the first time... ): sad... dont get it please... )*;
    Bye... ):

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Okay

    This thing will not load it took me days to get it to load. Other than that it is fun!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Y,dgeyhdd

    Dgshdh

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2