Customer Reviews for

Let's Pretend This Never Happened (Dear Dumb Diary Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

absolutely LOVE this series!

I would definetly recommend this series to anyone who likes quick, fun reads. It's really funny and there are a lot of books in the series and they just keep coming and if you like this one, then you're sure to like the others!

posted by luv2read98 on December 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Title is not too bad

I would give this book to my neice as a gift.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    absolutely LOVE this series!

    I would definetly recommend this series to anyone who likes quick, fun reads. It's really funny and there are a lot of books in the series and they just keep coming and if you like this one, then you're sure to like the others!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Zoe's Book Reviews

    I love dear dumb diary. It is so funny!!! I really like Isabella, she is so evil.

    Jamie is like anybody else in middle school... she hates it. How can it get any worse???? Angeline the prettiest girl in school steal her future boyfriend Hudson Rivers the 8th cutest guy in her grade and Isabella's favorite lip gloss flavor. That means war.

    Dear Dumb Diary is the funnest book you will ever read!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    a halarious book!

    I loved it! I had a friend reccomend it to me and i figured it must be a great book considering it was the only book she read without being assigned by a teacher. Thruthfully i was impressed and if anyone asked me if the should read it i would definitly say read it!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Praise For Jamie Kelly!

    To the point: Funny and Hilarious. Highly Recommend! Get a copy now before I buy them all!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    REALLY COOL, REALLY FUNNY

    Your little girls should read this book, for it is called Dear Dumb Diary, and it is this depressed girl's diary and she will wright in it to tell you what is happining in her world. I loved it because it was silly and really good. Once they read the first book they will want all the others for there are about 5 more after this book. The book is REALLY funny let me tell you that. I was reading it when ever I can. I was even trying to read it in the dark it was so good. It is easy to read, and it would be a good gift for a little girl and also a 15 year old. I showed it to my cuz who is 15 and she thoght it was so good. If a 15 year old likes it then any kid under 15 will like it too. Boys would not like it because it is a diary of a girl, so I don't think they would really care for it. I have started the second book called "MY PANTS ARE HAUNTED" and it is so good so get your girl this book and I gaurantee she will love it! Make them happy! IT'S SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Yay!

    I love this series. And this one is only two dollors!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My Granddaughter couldn't put it down

    My grand daughter, in second grade, couldn't put this book down. She had it finished in 2 days so I had to get her the next 2 in the series. The new words she came across were explained later in the book and she was just amazed at that.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Title is not too bad

    I would give this book to my neice as a gift.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    Loved It!

    Can't wait to read the next one in the series...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    My 9 year old - LOVES this book!

    This book was read by my 9 year old daughter. She liked the book so much that she finished it in one sitting. (approx 2 hours) The next day she went to the library to checkout the next book in the series. This was a great book for a kicked back fun read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Good

    It was a fun book but in the bac there was a pic and jamies hair SOOOOOOOOOO is not how she draws it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Ha ha!

    I love this series! It is funny,cool and plus it has cool pictures and funny commentary stuff!if you are unsure wether or not to by this book or not,you should buy it!I'm not saying you have to, but it is a really good book for kids!I hope the author makes more dear dumb dairies!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    La I've hard I've aj Ja iv

    Halarious love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    NAH!

    I just started reading it, and I really don't think that it has no point whatsoever, I think that it might have some good moments and that maybe the second and third part are better but the first one, not so much, I just bought another book, called DIARIES OF A WIMPY KID, now that's a diary book! I almost finish it and I've had it for less time, that what I had this book,

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    omg i never knew

    I am in 5th grade and I am a major book worm. I got this book because my friend read it and said it was phenomenal and I should read it. I did not think it would be that great but when I read it I totally changed my opinion. It is funny and can connect with a lot of girls. It also has a great message and basically says to the young reader, it is ok, you are not alone. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Dear Dumb Diary

    This was a book for my 9 year old granddaughter, who is also now becoming a book worm !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2009

    My daughter loves it!

    This was an easy read for my 8 year old, but she loved it and requested the second book right away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    2nd grade book review

    this book was really funny.i like the part where angeline threw the meat loaf and jamie took the blame for it. my favorite part was when jamie died her hair the color of angelinges hair and she said i know why they call it dy because that is what u will do when u see what it does do your hair.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    A Review from Flo*Rae

    FLO: This book is tough. It is funny . I can relate to this in my own life. I think that people that like to know how some girls write in their diary if you never had one before would like to read this book.<BR/><BR/><BR/>RAE: To me this book is funny.If you never read this book before then get up and read it.<BR/><BR/>Love,<BR/>Flo*Rae

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    The Best Book

    It was the best book. I tottly recommed it and all the others its one of the best serious I've ever read. Thank for listening

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3