Customer Reviews for

Let's Talk about S-E-X: A Guide for Kids 9-12 and Their Parents

Average Rating 2.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Really

Look all yall need to grow up ur eventually gonna have to have SEX if u wanna have kids! So i recommend u guys think befoe u post! Btw i never read this book and i am 12

posted by 13336680 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Worst ever totally inaproprite for kids

Omg this is the worst book on earth it is totally inapropriate omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 4592666 on July 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Worst ever totally inaproprite for kids

    Omg this is the worst book on earth it is totally inapropriate omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    43 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Hate it

    Dont get it! IT IS A STUPIT! Wow

    30 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Ewwww

    Ewwwwwwwwwww

    29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Sex

    Do not get this book your kids will be so grossed out ewwwwwwwwwwwwww

    23 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    What

    How was it stupid

    23 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Ewww

    Ewww

    22 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    :(

    Im only nine. Im not gonna waste my money on this stupidity.



    19 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Groes

    Why would you even make a book for this!

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Not the best

    Im 11 my mom already talked to me about this but this should not be a book

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Ok

    This should not be a book for 9-12 year oldss what if ur parents don't want u to know about sex u find out if u read or look at the cover.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    J

    To the1 st person on june 13th

    Im not having sex..........its called adoption smart one sooooooo think before you post i would never do that even though im13

    Ps this deserves o stars

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Omg

    Uh gross but i alredy know what the prosess is i am 11and i dont think i am ready to even understan this yet!!!!!!it is soo gross i dont even want to rate this!!!

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Gross!

    I wish i could give 0 stars inaproppite not even good for 57 yearold men or women

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    D:

    SO WEIRD!! I DONT NEED SEX AT 10

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Did not need to read more then tittle to hate it

    This is gross no 8 to 12 year old need to now this !!!!!!!!!!!!
    It is a big fat 0 I can't believe the writer
    If you have sex before you are marryed it is soooooo bad and sinful
    I did not read this book and you shouldn't ether!!!!!!!!!!!
    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR YOUR TIME
    I can't belive the sin in this world

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    ?

    Should i get the sample

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Jeez you stupid kids

    Listen up morons! Yeah sex may be gross but thats how you were made! Would you rather have parents that say, " Eeeww making babies is gross lets not do it!" And then you selfish imbecile you would never have been born. So suck it up act mature if you have maturity at all and accept it. The way babys are made isnt gonna change.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    When i was your man lyrics

    Same bed but it feels just a little bit bigger now. Our song on the raidio but it dont sound the same. When our friends talk about you all it does is just tear me down. Cuz my heart breaks a littke when k hear your name it all just sonds like oh. Oh.oh-oh ooooh. Mmtoo young to dumb to relize that i should have bought you flowers and held your hand. Should have given all
    my hours. When i had the chance. Take you to every party cuz all you wanted to do was dannnncce nooow my babys dancing but shes dancing with another man. My bride myi eagle my needs and my selfish ways. Caused a good strong woman like you to wakd out my life. Now i never never get ti clean up the mess i mmaaaaddde whoooah and it hurts me everytime i close my eyes it all just sounds like ohohohhoh mm too young too dumb to relize. That i should have bought you flowers. And held your hand. Ahould have gave you all my hours when i had the chance take you to every party cuz all you wanted ti do was dance now my babys dancing but shes dancing with another man. Although it hurts. Ill be the first to say that i was wrong ong ong ong ong ong ong oh i know its problibly much too late to try and apologize for my mistake but i jusg want you to knoooooowww i hope he buys you flowers. And held your hand. Gives yoy all his hours. When ge has the chance. Take you to every party. Cuz i remember how much you loved to dane mm all the things i should have done. When i was your man. Do all the things i should have done. When i was your man

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Yuck

    One word dis-cust-ing this deservers no stars im only ten c' mon i would never read this

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Wow

    I like the person saying suck their dick cause i understand them so yeah

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2